We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,039 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,008: English reviews
Brentwood, California
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

I booked my stay for one night when passing through town. I've always liked DoubleTree hotels so I decided to stay here. I was sort of nervous about staying here after reeding reviews on a couple different sites and most were negative. The price was really reasonable for what we got. We had a big double queen room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arsherman3
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Am a Hilton Honors member with a Gold Level, come to check in at 330 and my room is unavailable because they haven't cleaned it yet. Ive been to far busier Doubletrees and have never had a problem getting a room at 330PM. They said the only room available is one on the first floor facing the highway which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cwleiser
Carlos N, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield, responded to this review

Dear Cwleiser, I appreciate you taking the time to express your concern regarding your recent visit and I am terribly sorry to hear that you experienced a delay in checking in, As a HHonors Gold Member I understand you have choices where to stay and I thank you for the opportunity to be of service. It is our responsibility to...

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Beds are horrible. Place is dated. Won't stay there again. The cookies were good. The walk to get to our room was long. No convenient parking for where our room was. The rooms are dark and gloomy. Beds are the worst.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 886denaf
Carlos N, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield, responded to this review

Hello 886denaf, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. I’m sorry our beds fell below your expectations and the overall condition of the hotel. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. We are all looking...

LA
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Check in staff was great, check out staff was ok. Night front desk person was not the best. Room had bugs in it, beatles plus 2 cockroaches. There was some mold in the showers and it seemed that someone had previous smoked in the room.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petercF3420OU
san jose, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Room smelled staff did not want to hear it They told me take it or leave it did not make a difference to him at all. Room service never picked up phone always busy signal till 11pm Than they just answer and said NO MORE ORDER and hanged up phone

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco E
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your experience with your guest room. At our property, we often utilize guest reviews to help us improve our hotel operations. We’ve reviewed your feedback with our hotel team and are now actively taking steps to freshen our guestrooms. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to seeing you during...

Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Good service. Customer service was good. Location was good. Breakfast was outstanding. Room was nice and clean. Price of the hotel was worth the stay. Hotel pool was enjoyable for our kids. The food was affordable

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralphg714
Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I checked in online and chose my room online. When I got there at 3:45pm, my room was not ready, then they put me on a ground level room which o had requested for a higher level. After that I got transferred to a higher level room, but just when I was accommodated, someone walked in, saying it was their...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 525israelp
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience...

Pittsburg, California
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Room was not cleaned the second day of our stay and the staff did not seem to care or offer to do anything about it. We have stayed here multiple times a year for to last five years with no problems until this stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4167XVdavidg
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Parlier, California
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Mattress uncomfortable . Hallway unclean . There was food left overnight in hallway in front of other guests rooms. Bedding looked unclean. Customer service was wonderful, very polite. Very helpful. Only complaint was mattress, bed to low to floor.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rolandog319
Carlos N, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield, responded to this review

Hello rolandog319, Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield recently. I am very sorry to hear about your experience with the beds and hallways, this is not acceptable by our expectations and I will be addressing this with the team to ensure it does not reoccur, I thank you for taking the time to let us know the...

Riverside, California
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Really spacious rooms that could use a little updating but still better than others in the area. Easy access from the freeway, close to many types of eateries and shopping, from Costco to Walmart. Good breakfast choices too.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor B

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 62 in Bakersfield
502 reviews
6.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bakersfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
2.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#19 of 62 in Bakersfield
114 reviews
2.4 km away
Padre Hotel
Padre Hotel
#2 of 62 in Bakersfield
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located at the Rosedale Highway and Highway 99 - The gateway to the San Joaquin Valley and Central California - The DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield is the ideal location to call your home away from home, be it business or pleasure. We are conveniently located less than 3 miles from Rabobank Arena, Local, State and Federal Courthouses and Government buildings. We offer many different amenities including oversized guest rooms, complementary wireless access in public areas and guest rooms. We offer complementary parking, complementary shuttle service to and from the Bakersfield Airport, The Café is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Wanting to maintain your fitness regimen? Try out our fitness center, pool and spa. We also have over 14,000 sq.ft. of flexible event space to handle your meeting, convention or special occasion! ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield

Address: 3100 Camino Del Rio Court, Bakersfield, CA 93308
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Price Range: €70 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bakersfield Hotel Bakersfield
Doubletree Bakersfield
Bakersfield Doubletree
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Bakersfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It appears they haven't remodeled this hotel in a long time, smelled like smoke. Look for someplace other than this location to stay.”
  • Stained ceiling, stained wall and patched closet wall.
  • Baby cockroach on the desk top.
  • Another baby cockroach on the desk top.
  • Baby cockroach on the curtains.
 of 5 bubbles 630bradleyp, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Plasticroc, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do the bed and breakfast package.”
 of 5 bubbles jerryc473, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not accept a room facing the east. Hwy 99 traffic is loud with heavy trucks and on ramp traffic..”
 of 5 bubbles LOG100, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“facing the courtyard and pool is nice”
 of 5 bubbles normh714, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5