We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

American Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
American Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed at the hotel for 3 days last week and it was great. rooms are big and loved the huge tv in room with all the channels. was able to connect my ps4 easily. played all evening without any connection interruption. the service is good and got my room cleaned everyday. just wish they had coffee maker in the room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank HeartK3
Booneville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I frequent locations while I travel to work. This location was the only of the three hotels in White Hall that wouldn't negotiate a deal for extended stay. The facility is alright, but I was looking to save money. This is. Safe location to stay however and its walking distance to some good eats....

Helpful?
Thank Justin S
americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because extended stay rates were not available at that time. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2016

I travel to Pine Bluff & Little Rock on business, 3-4X each month. I have stayed at this motel a total of 3 times. The 1st stay was uneventful & I requested the same room on my 2nd stay, which was handled smoothly & pleasantly by the female Mgr. My 3rd visit was a disaster! The male Mgr. was on... More 

Helpful?
Thank imanurse01
americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel here in White Hall. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable and that there was a problem with your room choice. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll... More 

Travellers are raving about these White Hall hotels

Shelburne, Vermont
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2015

I was disappointed by the attitude of the owner/manager who was rude and not at all concerned about my concerns, like a huge spider that creeped him out, and no wifi in my room. He finally did move me to a room with wifi, but it never was great. If there was any kind of breakfast, I didn't see it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarahsmilesalot
americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways despite our efforts to provide you a different room. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again... More 

McAlester, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Daily rate is comparable if not less than the other close by properties. The weekly rate was awesome and that was the main reason I stayed there. Down side...no breakfast is or was served even though was advertised as 6-9 a.m.. Up tick...McD's right next door, as are several other eateries, gas stations, etc. lt works.

Helpful?
Thank John M
americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for being a long-term guest. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because no breakfast was offered at the time you stayed. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want... More 

Denison, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Booked it online and the check in was a breeze. I got the upstairs room and it was clean and quiet. I thought there would be a lot of nose due to the truckers passing by but i did not hear anything to disturb my sleep. The rooms are fairly in good condition. They have a flat screen tv which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CharlesReed106
americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2015

My family and I of four came in town for a funeral, we were give two small towels. We asked for two more and we're told we would be charged. We were given one room key. We all had different people to go visit and they wanted to charge for one other room key. So my mother and niece sat... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Jordan B
americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We don’t employ a man that meets the description you mention above, so I can’t imagine what you’re talking about in this case. We do take the maintenance and cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, however, and we’re very sorry we fell short of meeting your expectations. We will, however, double check all... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed at the American Inn & Suites for the weekend. We got the Non-Smoking room and I must say it was VERY clean. We were able to get a good night rest after spending time during the day with family in town. The bed was comfortable, not to hard not to soft, just perfect. Housekeeping came in the morning... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Gregory983
americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m so pleased that you had a positive experience at our hotel. We take pride in satisfying so many people each night. We hire only the best people and use only the best linens and furnishings so we can provide a pleasing experience. I sincerely hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again soon. We... More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My family and I stayed here while passing through and we were very pleased with our stay. The desk clerk was very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. There were many fast-food places near the hotel. The suite room has a separate sitting area and a sofa bed. I would highly recommend this hotel. Great service and great... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Stephanie N
americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for these kind comments about our property, our location, our staff and more. We take real pride in this hotel and are glad that our attention to detail shows in everything we do. We’re also always evaluating ourselves, making sure we stay on top of our game and getting better and better. We look forward to having... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This is a great place to stay. Very clean and reasonably priced. The staff is excellent in every way. They are so friendly and accommodating. Pets are welcome which was important to me. I would recommend this hotel due to all of the above. Most importantly, however, is the safe, small town in which American Inn and Suites is located.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Larisa B
americaninnsuiteswhi, Webmaster at American Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our pet-friendly hotel near Little Rock. We take great pride in being a safe, comfortable and accommodating hotel and look forward to serving you many times in the future. We’re always doing what we can to make the guest experience as good as possible, and I’m very pleased that this attention to... More 

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Hall
0.2 km away
Super 8 White Hall
Super 8 White Hall
#3 of 3 in White Hall
102 reviews
0.1 km away
Redwood Inn and Suites
Redwood Inn and Suites
#1 of 3 in White Hall
16 reviews
13.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff/Pines Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Pine Bluff
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pine Bluff
13.4 km away
Pine Bluff Inn & Suites
Pine Bluff Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Pine Bluff
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to a White Hall, AR hotel you'll enjoying visiting again and again, American Inn and Suites. Located just two miles from the center of town and only 35 miles from Little Rock National Airport, we provide clean, comfortable rooms along with the great Southern hospitality you'd expect from an Arkansas hotel. We hope you'll stay with us and see how we're a cut above the competition. Local attractions near our hotel in White Hall, Arkansas include the famous Arkansas Wine Country and the four wineries in the area, the Boston Mountain Scenic Loop and Queen Wilhelmina State Park. You might also enjoy visiting the Hemingway-Pfeiffer Museum and Educational Center in nearby Piggott, the house and barn studio where Hemingway did some of his most profound work. Jefferson County Regional Park is close at hand as well. And don't miss the Ouachita National Recreation Trail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about American Inn & Suites

Address: 8008 Sheridan Rd, White Hall, AR 71602-3236
Region: United States > Arkansas > White Hall
Price Range: €65 - €66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — American Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your American Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from American Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from American Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bottom floor since there is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles HeartK3, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suite rooms are good size and I enjoyed the sofa”
 of 5 bubbles 914stephanien, 6 Aug 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay