We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina

Show Prices
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
Panoramas (48)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 326: English reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

I had my kids there for the Labor Day holiday and Big Game was awesome!!!! Especially the manager Mr Williams he was real nice toward meme and my kids. It has nice food, Pool and the workers hospitality is one in the million. I would advise any and everyone to stay at big game. Oh and the room rates are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parysenlondyn
Beth W, Manager at Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for your family holiday.

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Mr. Williams the general manager of the resort is very helpful and nice when it comes to assisting with hiccups that may come up during the trip. The wait staff is awesome especially sherllyann the waitress, levan and huey the bar tenders. They keep you entertained and smiling

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovely D S
Beth W, Manager at Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We have a great team and thank you for taking the time to recognize our service.

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Brought my father here for lunch at the restaurant. The food was great and the service was awesome. The manager Mr. Larry Williams personally made sure that we were satisfied with everything. I would recommend this place to anyone planning to visit Bimini. They have great Bahamian dishes and the hotel is located in the central area of Bimini 👍👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittney M
Beth W, Manager at Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review for great service! Perfect match. We strive to offer the "Real" Bahamian service to our guest and look forward to your return.

Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Huey was at the bar super friendly and efficient service. I had the Mahi Ruben best Ruben in the world! Fresh seafood and Bimini bread tasted like it was just baked. Views are amazing since it is on the upper level. It's quite clean too. Will def come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Estefania M
Beth W, Manager at Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Looking forward to your return visit and we will save some Bimini Bread for you.

Smithtown, New York
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

The new management team Larry and Pedro seem to really have the place in order. The dock masters Cisco and Robbie are great always helpful and attentive, the Food, service and overall hospitality is the best I have ever seen at the Resort and Marina . I recommend this to anyone who wants to enjoy a great place without a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilromano
Beth W, Manager at Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting with us and recognizing our new and improved team. We look forward to your return visit.

Costa Mesa, California
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Bimini Big Game was sensational! The staff were all so friendly and accommodating, property fantastic sitting right on the marina, restaurant was superb and the trip was amazing. Big Game is is a smaller property with lots to offer....golf cart rentals, shark feedings, live band, and all the ice you need!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessica29082016
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We had a great time! The resort caters to fishing and diving enthusiasts. It's an older resort, but well maintained. The rooms were clean, the food was good at the restaurant and the staff was friendly. We went diving with Neal Watson Bimini Scuba Center which is on the premises. All was very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Beth W, Manager at Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Glad you enjoy all we have to offer. We are definitely a historical resort with lots of history. Hope to see you back soon.

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 23 May 2016

great place to get off the streets and grab some lunch/dinner and drinks. Great view of the water. Service was excellent. We spent almost every night at this place, they had live music, you can watch the boats come in and out from the deck.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EcoTraveler13
Beth W, Manager at Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sounds like we completely meet your expectations. Hope to see you back soon.

State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Big Game Club was great. It is charming, low key, great staff, historic, not fancy, just fun. We were there in April so hardly any tourists, lots of yachters who stay in the spring for a few weeks, and knew everyone on the island. The tiny, hand built shacks had great conch, fish and wonderful, gentle people. Fishing was terrific.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kp1988
Beth W, Manager at Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, responded to this review

We are truly a Bahamian resort with a great staff. We look forward to your return visit.

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Started out my stay by walking into a mediocre room with a broken air conditioner. The bed was soaking wet and covered in mold. Then after they finally got me into another room. Then due to their poor accounting they decided to charge my credit card a second time 6months after my trip for the say because they were having...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ajscubadiving
Beth W, Manager at Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, responded to this review

We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We are close to the finish line of our 6 million dollar renovations and hope you will give us another try. We did have some major problems with our existing bank with the credit card processing recently but all has now been rectified. If you didn't already get resolved please give us...

580 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (342)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Cottage (49)
Viewed
Pent House (64)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Standard Double (39)
Viewed
Standard King (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alice Town
3.2 km away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
0.0 km away
Love At First Sight Hotel
0.0 km away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Resorts World Bimini
Resorts World Bimini
#3 of 6 in Bimini
432 reviews
1.9 km away
Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
0.0 km away
Nathan's Lodge
Nathan's Lodge
#3 of 23 in Andros
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina, on Bimini Island in the Bahamas is the perfect getaway for those looking for an active vacation with scuba diving, fishing and watersports or for those that just want to relax poolside with a cold beverage. The resort features 51 guest rooms, cottages and suites along with a freshwater swimming pool, Bimini Big Game Bar & Grill for delicious meals with views overlooking the marina and an onsite PADI Dive Center. The dive center services include reef dives, a variety of shark dives, wreck dives, dolphin dives, caves, walls and mystical Atlantis Road. The shop can also provide a selection of scuba diving certification courses. Snorkel trips also available. Watersports include stand up paddleboards and kayaks. The beach is just a 3 minute walk from the resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina

Address: 699 Kings Highway | Bimini, The Bahamas, Alice Town, Bimini
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini > Alice Town
Price Range: €206 - €236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimini Big Game Club Hotel Bimini
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Bimini Big Game Club Resort & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You do not want room 201!”
Kelldan2667, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“request upstairs rooms to avoid damp musty smells”
835katiec, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“call on channel 9 for docking”
jimbjamn, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“second floor rooms are probably quieter - no one walking above you”
  • Standard room, two queen beds, very spacious
BR239, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms seem to be the same.”
rtorres21, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5