We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Isla Seca

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Isla Seca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 95: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Isla Seca
 Click to rate
NH
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely small hotel that has a beautiful walk to the town. Service was great especially Fabian and Francesca. Dinner t the hotel restaurant was outstanding. Highly recommend the cerviche and conger eel sopa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GSQrider
fprunes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Isla Seca, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all we wish to thank you for taking your time to express your opinion about your stay with us . We appreciate your feedback . Hoping to welcoming you back to ISLA SECA. Best Regard IS STAFF.

Reviewed 1 week ago

On the plus side, the staff in general are very friendly. The views are very pleasant. The pool area is quiet and pretty. The deck for eating/dining is lovely. On the negative side, we didn't like the location, a little far from the beach and/or centre. There was a mini transport but it didn't always arrive when supposed to or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mahkus K
fprunes, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Isla Seca, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thanks for your time to write your opinion about the stay with us . We take the time to read the the comments,so we can continually improve our service. We apologies for the inconvenient in our restaurant,it s the first time that we have this comments. Best regards IS STAFF.

Santa Barbara
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We wanted to stay somewhere to have a quiet, unplanned day or two before we flew from Santiago to Los Angeles, then to home. So we picked Zapallar. a good choice. Hotel is fine, probably best option in town, but the hospitality and warmth was not up to the standards we had other places in our trip to South America....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wallymoon
Management response:

Dear Guest First of all we wish to thank you taking your time to express your thoughts about your stay with us . It is very important for us to know guests feeling that help us to improve even more our breakfast service. We appreciate your feedback . Hoping welcoming you back to ISLA SECA,given us the change to let...

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Spent a night with my wife in the hotel. The room was small and had mini fridge that did a horrible noise that kept waking us up. On top of that, the bed was too soft and my wife and I have strong back pains now. Not a lot of hotel alternatives in the area but next time I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfonso A
Management response:

Dear guest First of all thanks for your time to write your opinion about the stay with us . We take the time to read the comments so we can continually improve our service. Best regards . IS STAFF.

Reviewed 7 December 2016

Very nice boutique hotel, we were given a second floor room with a street view, but due to some problems in the room we requested a different one. The hotel upgraded us to a 4th floor room with a balcony and ocean view, which was a really nice surprise. The hotel is not very close to the beach, but has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudia L
Management response:

Dear Guest Thanks for your time to write your experience about the stay with us. We take the time to read the comments so we can continually improve our service. Hope in a near future visit us again. Kindest regards. IS STAFF.

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 7 December 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at Isla Seca. The hotel was easy to find and had parking in front. We were greeted warmly and had the option of speaking in English- very helpful for tourists. The minute we walked through the doorway of our room, our breath was taken away by the gorgeous view- ocean, rocks, waves, boats and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chazza007
Management response:

Dear Guest First of all thanks for your time to write your opinion about yours stay in ISLA SECA HOTEL. We are glad that enjoy our halloween dinner . Hope see you and your husband in a near future. Kindest regards IS STAFF.

germany
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We stayed at Isla Seca in October 17 and enjoyed it very much. The hotel is beautifully located on the hills in Zapallar and has a stunning view of the Pacific Ocean. Our room had a balcony with sea view. Sitting there with a glass of Chilean Red and looking at the ocean is a priceless experience. The beach and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jacarepequeno
Management response:

Dear Guest Thanks for take your time to write your experience with us. We are glad that enjoy your stay and Zapallar . Best Regard's IS STAFF.

Pac Pal
Reviewed 26 October 2016

My wife and I only stayed here for one night, but wish we had booked two. The setting is wonderful with a lovely walk down to the beach and along the shore. Our room had a great view of the ocean, and we were served a welcome cocktail. The common areas are elegant and relaxing. Though we did not have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Preetsdad
Management response:

Dear guest First off all thanks for your time to write yours stay with us . We are glad that enjoy our hotel and Zapallar . Hope see you in a near future. Best regards. IS STAFF.

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

It's a nice boutique hotel. Very well decorated, warm and cozy. The service was excellent for all services. The restaurant serves very nice food. The views are amazing. There's an incredible walk from the hotel boarding de coast, amazing views, very romantic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CataSiebert
NVT2012, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Isla Seca, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for yours opinion about the stay with us ,we are happy that enjoy our Restaurant and services . Hope to see you in a near future. Best Regards. IS STAFF

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Very neat , unique, great view ! We had dinner there and we were surprised it was very good ! We just stayed for one night but could stay for more easely. clean and very charming hotel! Good experience !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasna W
NVT2012, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Isla Seca, responded to this review

Dear Guest First of all thanks for your time to write yours stay with us . We are glad that enjoy our hotel and restaurant. Hope see you in a near future. Best regards IS STAFF.

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zapallar
13.8 km away
Hotel Marbella Resort
Hotel Marbella Resort
#2 of 2 in Zapallar
229 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Casa Zapallar
Hotel Casa Zapallar
#1 of 4 in Zapallar
98 reviews
0.9 km away
Casa Wilson
Casa Wilson
#2 of 4 in Zapallar
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Cabanas Aquario Papudo
10.3 km away
B&B Casa el Pangue
B&B Casa el Pangue
#4 of 4 in Zapallar
9 reviews
37.6 km away
Posada del Parque
Posada del Parque
#1 of 10 in Quintero
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Isla Seca is a unique European-style boutique hotel, which tells the story of Zapallar. It has an incomparable ocean views, luxury accommodations and first class service. This together with the exquisite hand-picked selection of Restaurant Cala will make your stay a unique story! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Isla Seca

Address: Camino Costero Ruta F-30-E No 31, Zapallar, Chile
Region: Chile > Valparaiso Region > Zapallar
Price Range: €181 - €267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Isla Seca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Isla Seca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isla Seca Hotel Zapallar
Isla Seca Zapallar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Isla Seca staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Isla Seca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with a balcony and ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles GSQrider, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“request for an ocean view room.”
 of 5 bubbles C2643IFclaudial, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Main building, higher levels have better views”
 of 5 bubbles Aero303, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view. Don't count on internet access.”
 of 5 bubbles Pro698, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“take a premier room with balcony facing the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles TheReids, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5