We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blenkinsopp Castle Country Inn

Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
35Reviews
12Photos
1Q+A
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 12
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed for two nights, the bedroom was lovely - really well decorated, warm and clean. It had everything you needed - plenty of tea/coffee and milk in the room, a tray to place dirty walking boots, an iron and ironing board, extra blankets (not that these were needed as the room
Read more
Waited for an hour for a terrible meal burnt Yorkshire undercooked veg and I slice of meat very dissapointing. A returning diner and must say the service and meal was not as good as last time we visited
Read more
Response from Libbyann1, Manager at Blenkinsopp Castle Country Inn
Responded 8 Oct 2018
I apologise if you had a long wait for your meal to arrive. I have no idea whether you made a booking or not as you did not alert us to your dissatisfaction at all. We always encourage pre booking for our Sunday lunch and evening service as we do get extremely busy. If you are referring to Sunday just gone (7th October) we had reserved tables and the number was doubled by walk in diners. We try to accommodate our booked diners first and foremost, without upsetting walk in guests, who are advised that there might be a wait. Because you said nothing to us about your meals and you were likely asked if you were enjoying the food, I cannot comment on your particular meals, other than to say that yesterday we received high praise from many diners about the quality and guantity of the meals. Indeed, I sat and ate and thought the food absolutely delicious (and I am very particular). I am disappointed that you chose not to say anything at the time , when something could have been done to rectify any problem, but instead took the time to post your disgruntlement on both of our Trip Advisor pages.
Read more
The room was pleasantly decorated and comfortable with all the amenities you need. The shower was powerful and easy to use. I would recommend this as a place to stay especially if you are visiting Hadrian's Wall
Read more
always had meant to visit but today we did for lunch--what a gem of a very atmospheric place!! LOVED IT--the young guy serving us was excellent very friendly-- chef superb! love the décor atmosphere and the castle / manor house -- cant wait to come back
Read more
Response from Libbyann1, Manager at Blenkinsopp Castle Country Inn
Responded 1 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. I have passed on your comments to Toby and Ian, our Chef.
Read more
We spent one night here at this little inn . The pub was very cozy and the people running it were very kind . The room was somewhat basic but per the manager had just been remodeled . We had the family suite so there were two sets of bunk beds . We had a little sitting area
Read more
Response from Libbyann1, Manager at Blenkinsopp Castle Country Inn
Responded 28 Aug 2018
Thank you very much. We have noticed that other guests/visitors can start to walk into this particular room by mistake as it is off The patio area. We are planning to screen off the entrance to deter this.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Comfy bed & well appointed room. Three rooms side by side all open out onto the car park. Have t
Comfy bed & well appointed room. Three rooms side by side all open out onto the car park. Have t
Comfy bed & well appointed room. Three rooms side by side all open out onto the car park. Have t
It's adjacent to a site of fifty or so holiday homes, although I am sure there will be a caravan park somewhere close.
1 vote
Show all answers
"Room 3 has the most windows and light as its on a corner but rooms 1-3 all have French doors with small terrace and seating area."
"We stayed in two-they were very good"
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreenhead
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing