The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club

Traveller (508)
Super family room
Room & Suite (184)
Dining (62)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#3 of 5 hotels in Enniscorthy
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Enjoy a well deserved break with family or someone special at the Riverside Park Hotel and Leisure Club Wexford where you'll be welcomed with 4 star hospitality. Unwind in your beautiful hotel room or explore the county as you please. During your stay, you will also enjoy complimentary access to the Leisure Club, one of the finest in Wexford. Whatever your choice, Wexford's got something to offer everyone with nature, history, scenery and incredible walking trails everywhere you turn. You'll also be spoilt for choice with a number of dining options, including the lively Alamo Steakhouse; the exquisite Moorings restaurant or just relax in the Prom Bar with a full bar menu and daily carvery. Please note due to Covid 19 regulations the bar is currently operating as restaurant with full table service and restrictions on the consumption of alcohol. Each morning enjoy a freshly prepared continental and Full Irish cooked breakfast brought to your table by our fantastic team. As Covid-19 continues to impact the global community, we have taken considerable steps to ensure the well- being and safety of our guests and employees. While we have always consistently maintained high standards of hygiene at the Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club, we have also implemented additional measures in response to Covid-19. These measures are based on guidance from local authorities and the World Health Organisation and are in place to mitigate any potential risks to ensure that are our guests are in a safe and comfortable environment during their stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Park View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

The Promenade, Enniscorthy Y21 T2F4 Ireland
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,974 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club offers a range of amenities, including spacious rooms and a variety of dining options, though some guests have noted the leisure facilities could use updating and a deep clean. While the atmosphere is generally comfortable with live music adding to the ambiance, opinions on the rooms vary; they are often commended for being spotless, yet some find them to be outdated and cramped. The service quality fluctuates, with experiences ranging from friendly and attentive to disorganized. Despite its scenic location near local Wexford attractions, the value proposition is questioned by many who feel the hotel is overpriced.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Mixed
Rooms
Mixed
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,974Review27Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,140
  • 462
  • 187
  • 90
  • 95
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Cheeves wrote a review Jul 2020
Dublin, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked on line for a 2 night stay BnB with an evening meal for myself, my husband and our daughters aged 10 and 7. Very soon after booking I received a complex email outlining the hotels new procedures. For example payment wold be taken 24 hours before arrival, one of our party was to check in alone while the others stayed in the car, pool times were to be booked on arrival etc.

On arrival i checked in and was told we had been upgraded to a superior family room much to our delight. We had booked all our meals breakfast included on line before arrival as per the email we received and were able to book meal times that completely suited us.

The room was gorgeous and absolutely spotlessly clean. The new procedures means towel changes, tea and coffee facilities etc are ordered to your room and this is done extremely efficiently. Pool times were available for once a day during our stay.

On our first night we ate in the steak house and everything was top notch from the service to the food. Like many industries the covid procedures see the waitress staff have much more responsibilities as entire tables, chairs and the very tastefully placed perspex screens separating tables have to be completely disinfected between parties all done in a busy warm restaurant while wearing a mask! These duties weer carried out with such professionalism and the staff were so lovely taking our orders and chatting etc.

The leisure centre was also extremely clean and very well organised. It was explained that you were asked to towel dry at the pool and return back to your room to shower etc and while this is not everyone's first choice you cannot deny that it is the safest option for everyone.

The new government guidelines do not allow individuals to drink in a bar without spending €9.00 on food per person in the group. This is being respected completely and the hotel bar is now a third restaurant.

Breakfast and dinner that was included in our package was eaten in the moorings restaurant and again was as nice as the steak house. There is no longer a buffet available for breakfast and all options are ordered to your table and again the service was great.

There is no denying that a hotel stay during these times is extremely different to pre-covid 19 but the Riverside Park Hotel have dealt with this brilliantly and found a way to provide the most comfortable and pleasant stay possible in these times and i would 100% recommend this hotel for a family stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jim Maher, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Responded 28 Jul 2020
Dear Cheeves, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a fantastic and detailed review of your recent visit. This will be very helpful for those who are considering a visit to the Riverside as it is so informative. Your comments are really appreciated by all the team here, we have worked very hard to implement new procedures that will keep everyone safe and comfortable. Our emphasis has been on safety first, but without impacting on the guests stay, and it is wonderful to hear that we have succeeded in our goal. Your recommendation to others is very much appreciated, and I hope to see you back with us in the future. You are always very welcome here at the Riverside Park Hotel. Kind regards Jim Maher General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian C wrote a review Sept 2020
Dublin, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the Moment Mary greeted us at reception till she said goodbye at departure we knew that we would come back.
This is what all hotels should be about Warm greetings Friendly service Genuine concern that everything you need is being given to you in a reasonable way once you as the guest are being fair to the hotel. Well done all The room was spotless the attention to detail during this Covet 19 pandemic was professional and made us feel very comfortable during our stay.. The service in the restaurant was good and the food was amazing (well done all). Our breakfast in the morning was perfect and the fruit salad bowl and orange juice shouted out to us (more and more) Really really good and well done to the management of this hotel your work ethic has being passed down through your staff and be very proud of them. Respects Brian Cahill Dublin Airport. DAA
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jim Maher, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Responded 16 Sept 2020
Dear Brian, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay, I am truly delighted with your feedback! The team have worked very hard to implement our Covid 19 procedures while still ensuring that our guests have the best possible experience, and they will be very pleased you were so impressed with your stay. Your kind words are really appreciated, and I sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Please do get in touch with us directly when booking, we are here to help! Kind regards Jim Maher General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
liked_copper wrote a review Aug 2020
Dublin, Ireland
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were in a family room, it was spotlessly clean, we rang down and tea, coffee etc. was brought up. They have a great system where you fill in a card if you need new towels, tea, or other items and they are left at the door very handy.
You book the pool from 6pm for the next day and we had no issues with getting spots. I didn't receive the email for booking breakfast but was able to get it resent at check in and get a slot. It is by far pre and post covid the best breakfast service of any hotel I've stayed in. Nothing was a problem, portions are huge, so we ordered smaller the second day. We ate in the bar (as travelling with kids), highly recommend the Kilmore battered cod or Sea bass, both really nice.
Lots of cleaning of high touch points going on, sanitiser stations everywhere, I liked that we sat in the bar near the balcony so it was nice and airy.
The staff were exceptional from check in to check out.
A big thank you to the handy man (I think his name is ray), the kids must have hit the hazards on the car and our battery was dead, he helped my husband get some jump leads. A lovely lady was meeting someone in the hotel and her husband drove up to help with jump leads. We cannot thank you enough, especially on a Bank Holiday Monday, I don't know what we would have done. Due to Covid my husband had no cash on him so couldn't even give you the price of a few drinks. We will pay it forward so thank you again :)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jim Maher, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Responded 5 Aug 2020
Dear liked_copper, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay, I am thrilled with your review! It was our absolute pleasure to look after you, and I am so pleased that you were impressed with all our procedures that we have put in place to keep our guests safe. The team are passionate about customer service and work very hard to make sure that all our guest's have the best possible experience. They will be delighted that you felt so well taken care of and I will be sure to share your comments with Ray and all the team. I look forward to perhaps seeing you back with us again in the future, you are always very welcome here at the Riverside Park Hotel. Kind regards Jim Maher General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aideen K wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited the hotel because my aunt passed away. It was very stressful because myself and my family who had taken 6 family rooms and double rooms were upset. I arrived at 20.50 on Tuesday 7th Jan 2020. The reception was not very welcoming and insisted on a credit card which I had left in my car accidentally. Reception informed me that I could not charge to my room unless I had a credit card so I sent my three children as I was the only parent into the bar for food while I retrieved my credit card from my car. This took me about 5 mins. The staff swiped my card and I proceeded to the bar for food. My kids had gotten a table but had not been served while I was at reception. I entered reception at 8.59 met my children and waited to be served. At 9.01 I approached a waitress cleaning a table nearby. She went to get a notebook and when she returned to my the hotel were not helpful when i arrived at 8.45. We made our way to the bar arriving before 8.55 but no-one came to serve the table. I approached a waitress at 9.01 and she returned with a notepad at 9.02 she informed me that main courses finished at 9pm and that all we could get were sandwiches. I explained we were at a funeral and had travelled for 4 hours to get to the funeral which was at 7pm so that we had not eaten in a long time so wanted a dinner as we were only 2 minutes from the cut off. We were refused so I asked for the manager who came and did not believe what I told in spite of it being the truth. She consulted her cctv and confirmed all that I had explained was correct but because it was 9.02 that they were within their rights to refuse. I asked could a special circumstance not be made for me and the 6 other rooms and this was refused. Needless to say I was not happy but because all the family were booked I did not want to spoil their stay. We got crisps from the bar and made do. Up on going to bed I went to bar to pay for beverages and crisps to be put on room. I had specifically gone to my car for my credit card. The bar waitress said my credit was not acceptable. I enquired why not and she directed me to reception. I went to reception to meet the manager who told me I had only given a debit card. I explaibed it was definitely a credit card because of my return to my car. She said i was mistaken and she would get the hard copy of the swipe. When she reviewed this she realised it was a credit card and ushered me off with no apology claiming it was my mistake.

I have stayed in many 4 star hotels that actually could be considered 5 star but lack a pool or doorman so don't make the grade. This is a supppsed 4 star that is more like a 2 star and classified way above what it is. If i were you i would avoid and stay in the ferrig carrig very close by. My aunt's months celebration mass is on Feb 8 2020 and all 6 rooms will be staying there.Customer service is not a priority. The manager is Jim Maher and deputy manager is Michelle but don't expect a fair hearing from them if you have complaints to make.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Riversideparkhotel, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear Aideen, Firstly please accept my condolences, I am sorry that you were staying with us at the Riverside Park Hotel under such sad circumstances. It is a great disappointment that you were unhappy with your visit. The issue with the credit card was regrettable, the receptionist did not activate the POS credit facility for your room; and while this was sorted as quickly as possible I do understand that this caused you some inconvenience and added to what was an already stressful day. Unfortunately the kitchen was closed when you arrived in the bar, however we were pleased to be able to provide chicken nuggets and chips for your children, who seemed to be happy with this and to accommodate you with soup and sandwiches, and your husband when he arrived later that evening. Our bar supervisor also kept the bar open for your group so that you could enjoy some drinks and spend some time together after what I am sure was a very long and sad day for you all. Please be assured that it was never the intention of either myself or the team to make your stay stressful; we did endeavour to accommodate you as best we could. I do hope that in the future we can welcome back for a true Riverside experience. Please do contact me personally if you do change your mind to stay with us in the future. Kind regards Jim Maher General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lisacarter2016 wrote a review Sept 2020
Dublin, Ireland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 3 nights with Husband and son, hotel is lovely reception staff where nice checking in. Bar staff where rude at times and service was extremely slow we would have our food before drinks, we waited so long every night for drinks staff behind bar didn't seem to pushed standing about chatting to one another while half hour passed by before drinks would come. Cleaners are not aloud in rooms which i understand thats fine, you put dirty towels in a bag and leave outside door to exchange for new ones which we did at 10am one morning came back at 6pm dirty towels where still there and no clean ones. swimming pool was lovely and well organised you only get 45mins as you have to be out before the next slot starts. All in all it is a lovely hotel great for kids with playground outside, however I would think twice of going again as the service was just to slow when it didn't even seem that busy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jim Maher, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Responded 16 Sept 2020
Dear Lisa B, Thank you very much for letting us know about your recent stay, all feedback is appreciated from our guests. I am very disappointed to hear that you experienced long delays in service when in the restaurant. I can assure you that this is not acceptable and I have spoken to the team here to ensure that we are offering our guests the highest standard of customer service at all times. I must also apologise for the delay in getting the clean towels to you as you requested, this was an error made by the housekeeping team and I truely regret any inconvenience caused. I sincerely hope to welcome you back again in the future, so we can give you the proper Riverside experience. Should you consider return vist, please do get in touch so i can personally look after your booking. Kind regards Jim Maher General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ciara R wrote a review Sept 2020
Dunboyne, Ireland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall we enjoyed our stay in this hotel however we had several complaints over our two night stay. We had dinner twice in the Alamo restaurant, on both nights we felt neglected and ignored by staff as we watched other tables who had arrived after us being served at a far quicker pace than us. In the bar the service was extremely slow (30+ minute wait on drinks) and the consistency between the cocktails, particularly the mojitos was almost non existent. We used the pool on both days however on the second day when we arrived at our booked time there was a children’s swimming lesson of 6-8 children. This is something we would have expected to have been told about prior to arriving at the pool. The gym is excellent however we did notice that almost no one bar ourselves were cleaning down equipment after use. The room was pleasant however the floor needed to be cleaned thoroughly as it had several stains on it and the lighting is unsatisfactory especially for the darker winter months. The reception staff were always very nice to us and the bed was very comfortable as was the view from our room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jim Maher, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Responded 29 Sept 2020
Dear Ciara, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience in both our restaurant and bar and I have spoken to our food and beverage manager regarding this. He has assured me that he will address this immediately; and has asked me to thank you for bring this to his attention. We have stringent Covid cleaning procedures in the leisure club where all machines are cleaned by staff on a regular basis and members and guests are also asked to wipe down and disinfect machines after use. My apologies if this was not the case during your visit, the leisure club manager is aware of your feedback and will be ensuring that guests and members alike are using the facilities correctly going forward. We occasionally run swimming lessons in our pool and when this occurs we would cordon off a small section of the pool to allow for this, it is factored into the amount of people allowed in the pool. However I do appreciate that this may have been an inconvenience for you, and have taken your comments under review. While I am glad that felt the bed with our brand new pillow top mattresses was comfortable, I have shared your review with our accommodation manager in order to ensure that our bedrooms are at the highest of standards at all times for our guests. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay, and would like to thank you once again for sharing your experience with us. It’s through feedback from our guests that we can improve on our services, and I sincerely hope to see you back with us again for a better experience in the future. You are always very welcome here, and should you need any assistance when booking, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards Jim Maher General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kevin b wrote a review Sept 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked 2 nights for a nice break, when we arrive at the hotel it was perfect, check in hassle free so easy the room was more than expected great views over the river. Had dinner in the bar restaurant the food was amazing, after breakfast which was very good we decided to stay another night we booked the hotel special room breakfast and dinner very good value. The staff were very nice and professional, you even get a chit for a cocktail which we thought was a good touch.
A big thank you to all the staff
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jim Maher, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Responded 1 Oct 2020
Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us, I am so pleased that you had relaxing and comfortable break away. It was our pleasure to look after you, and to accommodate you with an extra night stay! The team work hard to ensure that our guests enjoy their visit, and I know they will be delighted with this review. I hope to see you back with us again very soon, you are always very welcome here at the Riverside park hotel. Kind regards Jim Maher General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bridget M wrote a review Feb 2020
Dublin, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived on the 14th for a 2-day break all 17 of us, rooms were ready early for the early risers,
From the hotel reception staff, we met to the housekeeping staff and everyone else in between we had the friendliest most professional service I have encountered in a long time.

The hotel was so busy on the Saturday with a wedding of 300+ guests and storm Denis wreaking havoc outside we remained in the hotel, even with the main bar full to capacity the staff remained friendly and helpful to everyone.

Our rooms were spacious very clean and aired with tea/coffee making facilities on hand, housekeeping was very friendly and helpful to any of us that need extra water towels, etc.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Their family rooms are spacious but only 1 bathroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Riversideparkhotel, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear Bridget, Thank you very much for the fantastic review, it was our pleasure to look after you and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, even though storm Dennis was right outside! The team here work very hard to make sure that all our guests have a wonderful stay and they will be delighted with your feedback. I hope to see you back with us again in the future, you are always very welcome here at the Riverside Park Hotel. Kind regards Jim Maher General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tara F wrote a review Oct 2021
Dublin, Ireland
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Disappointing stay for a 4* hotel.
Stayed in a balcony room, the room looked nice upon entry, the bathroom was very outdated, I can see why they don’t put pictures on their website of it. shower was terrible, no pressure at all. We checked out our balcony view, fab views of a roof. The bed was so uncomfortable, woke numerous times. The room was also like a sauna, we had to sleep with the balcony door open for fear of heat stroke. The following morning we were woken up by housekeeping in the next room, sounded like they were banging on the wall.

The food was mediocre. We ate in the Alamo Steakhouse, the meal was included in the price - Caesar salad, the chicken was rock hard, the nachos weren’t too exciting, just smothered in greasy cheese, the mash with the main was lumpy and then for desert the sticky toffee pudding was like a dry Madeira cake. We had ordered a bottle of red wine, which was just left on the table, wasn’t opened, wasn’t poured, not the service you’d expect in a four star hotel.
The breakfast was meh. The amount of staff on was ridiculous, no structure to it so we had someone different ask was everything okay every three minutes.

The pictures and price catfished us. Wouldn’t recommend. Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jim Maher, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Responded 12 Nov 2021
Dear Tara, Thank you for choosing The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club for your recent trip to Co. Wexford. I am disappointed to hear our dining outlets did not live up to your expectations, as you can see from the many great reviews our dining options are very popular. Our Balcony rooms are very popular among guests so it disappointing to hear your views on them. Our Marketing team have recently recorded a TikTok of the Balcony rooms also which has proven to be very successful. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay us in the future. Warmest Regards, Jim Maher, General Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louise wrote a review Feb 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Positives- comfortable bed, nice decor in newly renovated room. Meal in bar nice though portion side slightly on the small side. Underground carpark a bonus, nice walks nearby, gym fairly well equipped. Breakfast very nice, had the Belgian waffles, and the waitress was lovely.

Negatives- receptionist both on check in and out would want to learn to welcome their guest in a more positive way. On check in no real greeting, no information provided on the hotel facilities and when I rang down to reception to ask could I be moved to a room that wasnt interconnecting (I have a genuine fear of staying in these rooms as someone entered my room from the room joining mine a few years ago in a different hotel) I was met with a rather short response effectively saying all balcony rooms were interconnecting and both doors were locked. I did not ask for a balcony room so I feel the receptionist should have listened to my concern more. Also no hairdryer or shower gel in the room again had to ring down. Some hairs in the bath but overly very clean. On check out a different receptionist was on and again greeted with a sullen disposition and wasn't ask how my stay was. No real exchange from her and felt I was a burden to her.

I was travelling with work and travel alot with work and it would be nice when away from home to be greeted with a smile.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Riversideparkhotel, General Manager at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Dear Louise, Thank you very much for your kind words, I am pleased that you found some positives during your stay. Your feedback regarding your experience with reception is invaluable and I can assure you that it's been taken on board and brought to the attention of the reception team. Please note that the safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and we have procedures in place to ensure that all interconnecting rooms are locked when not used for this purpose. I am glad that there were some aspects of your stay that you enjoyed and I hope you would consider another visit to the Riverside Park hotel, you are always very welcome. Kind regards Jim Maher General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from helen b
Dublin, Ireland28 contributions7 helpful votes
As the above stated there is plenty of parking spaces but not sure I saw any electric stations
robert u asked a question Nov 2020
Waterford, Ireland2 contributions
Is xmas dinner available
LittleAnto1979 asked a question Aug 2020
Tipperary, Ireland6 contributions29 helpful votes
Hi there, Is there a hairdryer in the rooms?
County Wicklow, Ireland36 contributions8 helpful votes
Yes, there is
Ireland2024 wrote a tip May 2024
Dublin, Ireland49 contributions22 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you book a family room ensure you ring to make sure it actually is a family room. Get a balcony room"
Read full review
aly56 wrote a tip May 2024
trim co meath242 contributions93 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a Pool and a Gym "
Read full review
Anthony Whelan wrote a tip May 2024
Dublin, Ireland66 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Leisure Centre not great."
Read full review
Mary F wrote a tip Apr 2024
5 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"think twice about staying"
Read full review
Joseph F wrote a tip Feb 2024
6 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared to be ignored by staff at lunchtime "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Enniscorthy area.
PRICE RANGE
€124 - €175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
riverside park hotel
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty WexfordEnniscorthy
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE RIVERSIDE PARK HOTEL & LEISURE CLUB - UPDATED 2024 Reviews & Price Comparison (Enniscorthy, County Wexford, Ireland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Which popular attractions are close to The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club?
Nearby attractions include The National 1798 Rebellion Centre (0.2 km), Enniscorthy Castle (0.5 km), and Vinegar Hill (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Via Veneto Ristorante Italiano, The Bailey Bar & Eatery, and The Alamo Steakhouse at The Riverside Park Hotel.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Is The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Enniscorthy.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ferns Castle (11.3 km).
Does The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
All Enniscorthy HotelsEnniscorthy Hotel DealsHotels near The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire