We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Texarkana

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Texarkana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Texarkana
 Click to rate
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One price was told to me on phone, when I arrived guy told me I made mistake not paying attention. The bed had wrong size sheets, even the mattress pad rolled under me all nite. Coke machine wouldn't take my dollar, went in office for change was told they will not be held responsible for any lose. All I need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruhlenfrankie1
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay lot of restaurants close by nice lake and park right by the hotel! My favorite restaurant Fuddruckers was within walking distance. Walmart was right around the corner and several other places to shop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
All over
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Monday, September 12, 2016 - Approximately 9:30pm. We ended up here after our dreadful experience at Executive Inn and 10 hours on the road. Jaggu was there in the office when we arrived. He was in the process of taking a call from the Swedish Prime Minister. It must have been an important call, of grave national importance because Jaggu...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pass-N-Through
Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Asked for a non smoking room & the room we received smelt like stale smoke & the sheets were disgusting & smelt like someone had already slept in them . The gentleman at the front desk was on his phone the whole time even while we were checking in. I understand it's motel 6 & can handle the noise, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RitaN30
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Texarkana, responded to this review

Rita, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory...

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

It's clean but the room is really low class and cheap. I have stayed at a lot better for this price. The TV--furniture are all very cheap. The bed wasn't bad. The linen was ok. I got to Texarcana a lot--passing thru. The Super 8 was full. A few dollars more and it's a lot better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Texarkana, responded to this review

Michael, We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to provide the lowest price of any national chain. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a...

Colorado
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Very nice motel. Staff friendly, room clean and cozy, great area for dog to run. Very close to Highway for easy access. . Parking in well lite lot with car right outside the door. But the neighborhood was rough. I didn't feel comfortable hiking around. But for an over night stop, it went well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueVit
TEXARKANA
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Price was a bit high.Especially,with floors being filthy! There were 2 adults booked to the room.We only had 1bath towel,nothing else. We were bothered with a male that kept cominy to our door knockint, saying someone sent him to us.(???) Then nothing but very loud music blaring outside our door for several minutes at a time and several tomes the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUSAN M
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 9 December 2015

i have been there many times, has always been clean..i was concerned about homeless people hanging around in the parking lot and at end of the motel building. but this time i did not see anyone. it seems safer now. also a mexican restaurant has opened up in old abandoned building in the parking lot, so much more appealing.. Although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy G
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We stopped here on our way to Memphis. We arrived late as it had been a long drive and we just wanted a nice clean place for the night., and we found the motel quite reasonable and acceptable for all our needs. The wifi worked fine too. We slept fine, there was no noise disturbance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malnit56
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Terrible customer service. Noisy room. Bad Internet connection kept dropping. I specifically asked the girl at the front desk for a quiet room. She gave me the key to a room on the first floor and I went to go check it out. It looked reasonably clean, so I went ahead and booked it for the night. This was about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J D

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Texarkana
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Texarkana Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
Wyndham Garden Texarkana
#2 of 19 in Texarkana
524 reviews
1.1 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Texarkana
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Texarkana
Econo Lodge Texarkana
#10 of 19 in Texarkana
35 reviews
5.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Texarkana
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Texarkana Arkansas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Texarkana

Address: 4300 North Stateline Ave., Texarkana, AR 75502 (Formerly Economy Inn)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Texarkana
Price Range: €48 - €55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Texarkana 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Texarkana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Texarkana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay where your hard earned monies are all they require. After money is in hand you are then Worth nothing.”
 of 5 bubbles ruhlenfrankie1, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check the room first”
 of 5 bubbles Pass-N-Through, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“avoid rooms on the far end away from the office, this area has had people hanging around in the dark there in the past”
 of 5 bubbles johnjN4246WF, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles P8763GEjd, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay there!”
 of 5 bubbles 706gerrye, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5