We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

ART HOTEL Asahikawa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
ART HOTEL Asahikawa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 52: English reviews
ipoh,malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed one night there. the room is small, the beds are old! everything was just average. free wifi in room. need to pay for parking fee . there is a park nearby the hotel. convenience store is just across the street.

Helpful?
Thank reenaypl
アートホテル旭川, 支配人 at ART HOTEL Asahikawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at ART HOTEL ASAHIKAWA. And we appreciate you spending your time to write to us. Every staff member at our hotel will be working hard to improve the level of our service, trying to meet the expectation by the guests. When you travel to Hokkaido area in the future, we sincerely hope that you will consider... More 

Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
159 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We were happy with the king size bed room as it was actually 2 super single beds joined up together. The room size was reasonably large based on Japanese standard. The bed was huge and looks mighty comfortable. However..... The room temperature was too hot as it only has heater function. We complained to the reception but was told it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Taipei101
アートホテル旭川, 支配人 at ART HOTEL Asahikawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at ART HOTEL ASAHIKAWA. And we appreciate you spending your time writing to us. We are so glad to hear that you have had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Your warm and kind comments are deeply appreciated. When you travel to Hokkaido area in the future, we sincerely hope to welcome you back again at... More 

Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We were here as a stopover in Asahikawa and the hotel was perfectly adequate for our needs. It was clean although basic, but what you might expect from a budget hotel. It was well placed and only a short walk took you to the rather nice park or the central area.

Helpful?
Thank AlbertH-B
アートホテル旭川, 支配人 at ART HOTEL Asahikawa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at ART HOTEL ASAHIKAWA. And we appreciate you spending your time writing to us. We are so glad to hear that you have had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Your warm and kind comments are deeply appreciated. When you travel to Hokkaido area in the future, we sincerely hope to welcome you back again at... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Room is very spacious with king sized double bed. There are few restaurants available in hotel. About 15 mins walk to more central area if you want to eat outside. There are many restaurants open until midnight. It's a bit far away from JR station, about 20 mins walk. Hotel offer shuttle bus to and from JR station. Nice hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
アートホテルズ旭川, 支配人 at ART HOTEL Asahikawa, responded to this review

Dear Sharon N, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad that you liked our hotel and the services. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the better guest experience possible. Thank you again for the review and... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
261 reviews
230 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 569 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016

As this Japan trip was planned at the last minute, we did not have alot of choice when choosing where to stay. However, this Hotel's larger Twin room had caught my eyes over that of Asahikawa Grand Hotel's, and so I booked a 2 nights stay here. Having arrived from Furano via the Lavender Bus, we bought a 2 day... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JChua
アートホテルズ旭川, 支配人 at ART HOTEL Asahikawa, responded to this review

Dear JChua, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are really grateful for the high rating you gave to the guest room in our hotel. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the better guest experience possible. Thank you... More 

Gold Coast
Level Contributor
249 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Lilas Buffet Restaurant at Arts Hotel in Asahikawa offers a superb selection of predominantly European-style high quality food at a reasonable price...if you're looking for some respite from the standard Japanese cuisine. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Hanyut
アートホテルズ旭川, 支配人 at ART HOTEL Asahikawa, responded to this review

Dear Hanyut, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are really grateful for the high rating you gave to our restaurant. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Not very friendly check in. With no explanations provided on check out times or facilities in the hotel. Leaflets and information around the reception area were not in English. When looking online at this hotel, the first thing they promote is the spa facilities. What they do not mention, on any of the online booking sites or their own website... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GME-SE10
アートホテルズ旭川, 支配人 at ART HOTEL Asahikawa, responded to this review

Dear GME-SE10, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay, such as the inconvenience of multilingual support and the additional charges of facilities. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

We came to Asahikawa and stayed at art hotel. As stated by others a bit outdated but in general ok. What we didn't like is that the Onsen was not included in the booking BUT it was not explicitly excluded when we got the booking confirmation....

Helpful?
1 Thank Sebbosan
アートホテルズ旭川, 支配人 at ART HOTEL Asahikawa, responded to this review

Dear Sebbosan, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the better guest experience possible. I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Sincerely, Art Hotels Asahikawa... More 

Travellers are raving about these Asahikawa hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Average hotel with excellent services. Lost my cellphone on my last day in Asahikawa. Rapisa Kozaki - Lobby service staff offered her greatest help to look for the lost phone. . Found the cellphone with her help . She took extra step to arrange a courier service to send the cellphone back to me where I am in Sapporo. Will... More 

Helpful?
Thank janeg766
アートホテルズ旭川, 支配人 at ART HOTEL Asahikawa, responded to this review

Dear janeg766, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are really grateful for the high rating you gave to our staff service. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the better guest experience possible. Thank you again for the... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

the hotel is a bit dated; had the impression that it was more fancy by the name. parking is not free, which I was initially led to believe when they stamped by ticket paid. it's 1000 yen a day I think? paid $205 aud for 2 nights, which is pretty reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank jonongec
アートホテルズ旭川, 支配人 at ART HOTEL Asahikawa, responded to this review

Dear jonongec, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the better guest experience possible. Thank you again for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again... More 

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asahikawa hotels
Asahikawa Station
Asahikawa Grand Hotel
Asahikawa Grand Hotel
#2 of 39 in Asahikawa
484 reviews
Asahikawa Station
JR Inn Asahikawa
JR Inn Asahikawa
#1 of 39 in Asahikawa
241 reviews
Hotel Dormy Inn Asahikawa
#3 of 39 in Asahikawa
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Court Hotel Asahikawa
#11 of 39 in Asahikawa
123 reviews
Asahikawa Station
Asahikawa Toyo Hotel
Asahikawa Toyo Hotel
#29 of 39 in Asahikawa
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about ART HOTEL Asahikawa

Address: 6-7-jo Dori, Asahikawa 070-0037, Hokkaido (Formerly Loisir Asahikawa)
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Asahikawa > Asahikawa Station
Price Range: €41 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ART HOTEL Asahikawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Rakuten, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your ART HOTEL Asahikawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asahikawa Loisir Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Asahikawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from ART HOTEL Asahikawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a higher room & Non-smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles JChua, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't forget to include breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles YUUUDAI, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the lifts can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles budgy26, 10 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The area in general is quiet so all rooms I would imagine would be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkZ906, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Staff are friendly. Speak to staff about your preference and travel need. Ask for a room upgrade.”
  • large bathtub
  • good size bedroom with message chair
  • large by Japanese and western standard
  • huge living room
 of 5 bubbles hmwong, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay