We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Resort Petra

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Resort Petra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,972 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Resort Petra
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,263: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel has the best location in Petra. I had some friends staying further away/mostly uphill in the area and they were very jealous of how close I was to the entrance. However, the staff did not write down the wake-up call I requested upon check-in, or perhaps wrote it down for the wrong room. This meant I missed out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanyaam
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your kind feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Moreover, we have taken careful note of your comments and as they are invaluable source to review our performance, we have shared them with the departments concerned to prevent future reoccurrences....

Maryland
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We spent two nights at the Moevenpick Resort while visiting Petra. The building was very nice and I really liked how it was decorated. Our room was very clean and had a small balcony looking out onto the hills. The location righ next to the visitor center is as good as everyone else says it is. The staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leo_Traveler13
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that our employee’s service met your satisfaction and they were able to show you our commitment to hospitality. We have also taken careful note of your comments, as they are an invaluable source to review our performance, I have shared...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Excellent location right in front of the entrance to the Petra site. Beautiful decor with great attention to detail and plenty of facilities, including a well equipped gym. Breakfast was plentiful. Room was lovely. WiFi in room however was intermittent at best, with a connection that was so slow we found using it very frustrating. The requirement to renew the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomtomgoer
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your precious time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. I have taken careful note of your comments and sorry to read that your stay was marred with the mentioned deficiencies. As your feedback is an invaluable source to review our performance, I have discussed them with my team in order to avoid such...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed at the Moevenpick in Petra last week. The location is great, it could't be better; however, we went with our son and there wasn't much for him to do. The pool is nice but not heated so we couldn't use it. The buffet is also good but not spectacular and the hotel is a bit pricy. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCroce
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your kind feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel facilities and services provided met your satisfaction and exceeded your expectation. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Mövenpick Resort Petra in...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Firstly, location! Petra - which is what everybody comes to see is built at the bottom of a hill. The town of Wadi Musa where most of the hotels are, is up on top of a hill. There's a long descent to Petra Visitors Centre. Then there's a 15 minute descent to the start of the siq, then a descent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petergoulding
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It has been a great pleasure welcoming you to Mövenpick Resort Petra. We thank you for taking your precious time to share your memories on TripAdvisor. I have read your comments and feel excited to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The team and I are pleased to know that the hotel facilities and...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed for two nights at the Moevenpick and we found our room to be very comfortable and clean. We had some trouble sorting out the air con but got there in the end. It is so close to the entrance to Petra which was great after a full day of walking and then we went back in to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia F
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your kind feedback on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel facilities met your satisfaction. We have taken careful note of your comments which are an invaluable source to review our performance and achieve excellent service to our...

Tomball, Texas
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night to visit the petra ruins. The hotel is directly across street from the visitor entrance. Very nice hotel. Food was very good. Service in restaurant was very good. Room very clean. No complaints at all while we were here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newtovegasTexas
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. The team and I are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Mövenpick Resort Petra, the hotel facilities and service provided to you exceeded your expectations. Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you not in the too distant...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Located right by the entrance to Petra, you are really grateful you chose the Movenpick when you stagger out of Petra at the end of a hard day's sightseeing, and do not have to clamber up the hill to one of the other hotels. Service is mostly good. The public areas are quite attractive, particularly the central atrium with its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coddfish
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share such an explicit review of your stay on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that the hotel facilities and our our employee’s service met your satisfaction. As your feedback is an invaluable source to review our performance, I have shared them with the departments concerned to ensure future improvements...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This property scores high for being located at the mouth of the entrance to Petra city. The staff quality is also a redeeming feature. Otherwise, it can do with being a bit livelier and better ventilation. The air-conditioning and the toilet flush had issues. The middle-eastern restaurant was not commensurate with being a restaurant in the middle-east. It was like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoadwarriorS25
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that our employee’s service met your satisfaction and they were able to show you our commitment to hospitality. As your comments are an invaluable source to review our performance, I have shared them with the departments concerned to ensure future...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel really only gets as much business as it does because it is so close to the entrance to the entrance for the park. The common areas are well maintained and impressive, but the rooms have become shabby and old. Either there had been smokers in the room in the past, or the ventilation is poor and smoke was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Publius-DC
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort Petra, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that our employee’s service met your satisfaction and they were able to show you our commitment to hospitality. We have also taken careful note of your comments, as they are an invaluable source to review our performance, I have shared...

1,176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (339)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (132)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Other (388)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petra - Wadi Musa hotels
2.4 km away
Petra Marriott Hotel
Petra Marriott Hotel
#7 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
846 reviews
0.1 km away
Petra Moon Hotel
Petra Moon Hotel
#2 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
1,480 reviews
1.1 km away
Al Rashid Hotel
Al Rashid Hotel
#1 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Petra Guesthouse
Petra Guesthouse
#6 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
817 reviews
1.2 km away
Sharah Mountains Hotel
Sharah Mountains Hotel
#3 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
301 reviews
0.3 km away
Petra Palace Hotel
Petra Palace Hotel
#22 of 41 in Petra - Wadi Musa
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the hidden city. The Movenpick Resort Petra is the ideal starting point for exciting excursions to the ancient City of the Nabateans. It also offers an enchanting atmosphere for you to relax and unwind as never before. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort Petra

Address: Tourism Street P.O.Box 214, Petra - Wadi Musa 71810, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Ma'in Governorate > Petra - Wadi Musa
Price Range: €127 - €423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort Petra 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Movenpick Resort Petra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort Petra Hotel Petra / Wadi Musa
mövenpick Petra Wadi Musa
Movenpick Resort Petra Jordan/Petra - Wadi Musa
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#2 Business Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
#5 Family Hotel in Petra - Wadi Musa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Resort Petra staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Resort Petra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always ask for a quiet room. Just tell them what you need they are very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles fussy011, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors offer a lovely view over the entrance to Petra but don't have a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles AvidAdventurer87, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“junior suites are very spacious and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles jodytravels, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look for mountain view room”
 of 5 bubbles diffe23, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5