We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Saint George Palace

Save
Share
Traveller (211)
Room & Suite (173)
Pool & Beach (27)
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good23%
  • Average13%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
173
68
33
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
173
68
33
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree bedroom apartmentfully equipped kitchenettebig poolvery nice stayout of seasonshuttle buspool area ishot bedswalk into townnice weekendapartment was cleanmodern hotelkitchen equipmentself caterfree shuttle servicesteam roomfacilities are excellent
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quiet and peaceful place. Great staff, excellent spa area. A phenomenal restaurant with very good food (especially mussels :)) A lovely garden with sun loungers just outside the pool was also a pleasant part of the stay. It's great to read a book after the...More

Thank evko1915
Response from SGP_Bansko, Sales and Marketing Manager at Saint George PalaceResponded 1 week ago

Dear evko1915, Thank you for your great feedback and for being our guest! We will be happy to welcome you again at Saint George Palace Bansko! Best regards Svetlana Dyulgerova Sales and Marketing Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

+ Rooms, service, spa, food, view, parking - Road to hotel needs improvement We arrived on short notice and the staff were very kind and helpful. The food is excelent and the reastaurant is perfect in terms of athmosphere. The breakfasts are also worth it.

Thank ishamaelreborn
Response from SGP_Bansko, Sales and Marketing Manager at Saint George PalaceResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ishamaelreborn, Thank you for your great feedback and for being our guest! We will be happy to welcome you again at Saint George Palace Bansko! Best regards Svetlana Dyulgerova Sales and Marketing Manager

Reviewed 10 July 2018

big hotel, very comfort pool.The apartment was big and clean.There was equipped kitchen and nice view.there was some problems with maintenance-broken stands, and other small things. exellent breakfast. you need a car for walks to Bansko. Above the hotel there are hiking trails to the...More

1  Thank Denitsa G
Response from SGP_Bansko, Sales and Marketing Manager at Saint George PalaceResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Denitsa G, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay from last year at Saint George Palace Bansko. We were pleased to read you liked the accommodation and especially the Breakfast. We are looking forward to welcome...More

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We stay here one night cos we are traveling to the Greece. The place is beatutfull, room view was perfect, apartment for 4 persons on the second flour is big. We had a lot of space. Food was jummy. We tried lamb and pork.More

Thank Sandra D
Response from SGP_Bansko, Sales and Marketing Manager at Saint George PalaceResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Sandra D, Thank you for being our guest and for your positive feedback. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your meal in our Restaurant. We hope that you will visit us again soon and to try out all of our other facilities. Best...More

Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed at the hotel with our family & it was lovely, good facilities the pool & hot tub was great. It was really warm as we came end of May/start September & we were able to use another hotel with an outdoor pool...More

Thank Natalienikita28
Response from SGP_Bansko, Sales and Marketing Manager at Saint George PalaceResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Natalienikita28, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at Saint George palace Bansko with us and other travelers on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit and we were able...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bansko
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bansko
#6 Family Hotel in Bansko
#6 Spa Hotel in Bansko
#9 Best Value Hotel in Bansko
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bansko
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bansko
#6 Family Hotel in Bansko
#6 Spa Hotel in Bansko
#9 Best Value Hotel in Bansko
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (211)
Room & Suite (173)
Pool & Beach (27)
Dining (17)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MoiraRathbone
10 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from NJSL22 | Reviewed this property |
No washing machines I’m afraid
1
Vote
Danielle T
2 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from AMG1962 | Reviewed this property |
I would check weather online before you go and also check previous years weather online! Easy to do - have a great itme
0
Votes
Debbie H
17 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from AMG1962 | Reviewed this property |
Its an un-pavemented walk from the hotel to the main road and can be slippy in snow. If they are good walkers be ok, watch out for potholes, downhill into town - get a cab back
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms have great views, most have a balcony."
Read review
"Block D had good sun through the windows and view of the gondola and slopes."
Read review
"Walkable to get to city centre"
Read review
"I think they have about 150 and they are all great."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing