We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites North Little Rock

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites North Little Rock
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 138: English reviews
Conroe, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Customer Service at front desk was exceptionally helpful. I travel frequently and I usually get my key handed to me with the elevator directions. Not only was Robert Brooks very knowledgable about the hotel and all it's amenities, but he had much more than a key to offer. He made sure we had everything we needed and were comfortable with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evettep10
Cataula, Georgia
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Service was good, clean facility. Did not like not having daily room service to get trash but did not ask either. Only glitch was reserving room with 1 bed and none available so got room with 2 beds. That was not cool. Room configuration was different, but comfortable. All in all a good experience. Conveniently located.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueBell1966
Courtney P, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you SueBell1966 for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business, and are happy to see that overall you had a wonderful stay. I apologize for any inconvenience that you may have encountered with the room type not being available upon check-in, but I am happy to see that the front desk staff took great care of you...

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

The motel is clean and appears to be in a nice part of town but our truck window was smashed out glass all in the truck and they stole the door/window control. They have no cameras in the parking lot to detour thieves. The manager was nice and gave us a trash bag to tape over our window and gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shf S
Courtney P, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this review

Hello, I wanted to take the time to apologize for any inconvenience throughout your stay that you may have encountered. We have checked our cameras and have turned over all evidence to the police for further research, since most of the hotels in NLR got hit that same day. Luckily, we are one of the only hotels with exterior video...

Camden, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 October 2016

This was the first time we stayed at this Hotel and we were impressed. The price was reasonable and the room had plenty of amenities for me and my family to stay comfortable. I definitely recommend this Hotel for future stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quel28
Courtney P, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you "quell28" on choosing our hotel for your recent stay in NLR! We couldn't agree more with how comfy our rooms are and how our unique amenities allow you to kick back, relax, and feel right at home! We hope that you will consider our hotel your home away from home everytime that you are in the area for...

Dalton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Selected this facility due to its location and proximity to I-40. This was our first time staying in a Candlewood Suites, and we would stay in others based on our stay here. Front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. Facility and rooms are very clean. Free coffee in the lobby is available 24 hours, and there is also a guest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EricDD106
Courtney P, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in NLR! We appreciate your business and are so happy that you had a wonderful stay! We love the free coffee every morning located in our Candlewood Cupboard (open 24/7). Let us know the next time that you are in the area, we would love to see you!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel experience I've ever had. We were supposed to get a wake up call at 5 AM and they did not call us. It totally ruined our entire trip. We were supposed to be in Nashville at 10am for a tour we had already paid for and we missed it because they failed to give us a wake up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
Courtney P, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this review

Hello Matt, I apologize for any inconvenience that you may have encountered during your stay. I would love to speak with you over the phone regarding this matter. If you can please give me a call at your earliest convenience, I would love to help resolve any issues that may have left you feeling not appreciated. We appreciate your business,...

Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

We were very pleased with our overall stay. The staff was great and accommodated my family while we stayed during my mom's surgery at UAMS. The price of their pantry items was a little high but we lived that we could do our laundry for free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christie H
Courtney P, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you Christie H for your recent review on our hotel, and for ranking us all 5's! We appreciate your business, and love that you were able to do your laundry at the hotel for FREE while you were in town visiting your mom! We are the only hotel in North Little Rock to offer this amenity, and I would...

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this location Monday through Friday for the past two and a half years. The staff is great! The hotel is always clean. Be sure to use the pavilion area out back. They also have a pool and hot tub. If possible try to get a room on the front side. People who are not used to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
Courtney P, General Manager at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you Matt B for sharing your awesome review with us!! We appreciate you and your business more than you know, and you will always be family to us! We always look forward to seeing you week after week, and can't wait to see you the next time that you are in town as well! I hope you have a...

Pella, Iowa
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I like to stay at IHG properties. After looking up the nearby Holiday Inn Express and comparing it to the Candlewood Suites, this looked like a better place to stay and did not disappoint. The rooms are very large with kitchen included, set up for extended stays. There is a nice large outdoor cooking space with several grills to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim Z
Courtney P, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you Jim on sharing your experience with us! We are so happy to see that you had a wonderful experience, and that our staff took great care of you! We love our 1000 sq. foot outdoor gazebo area, and are glad that you had the chance to utilize this amenity as well! We are a new hotel in North...

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The room included a full size kitchen: a fridge with it's own ice-maker, dish washer, microwave, stove top, coffee pot, dishes and flatware. Very clean, my daughter checked the top of the painting in the room and no dust. There was also a laundry room and a gym available. WalMart and several restaurants were in walking distance. I felt very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaptonstall
Courtney P, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites North Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you "shaptonstall" for your recent review on our hotel! We appreciate your business, and are so happy to see that you LOVED our hotel as much as we do! We offer a variety of unique amenities, such as the full kitchens in every room, free on-site laundry facility, and Candlewood Cupboard. I would have to agree that the full...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Little Rock hotels
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn North Little Rock McCain Mall
Hampton Inn North Little Rock Mc...
#1 of 28 in North Little Rock
215 reviews
1.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Wingate by Wyndham North Little ...
#8 of 28 in North Little Rock
327 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn North Little Rock
Hilton Garden Inn North Little R...
#3 of 28 in North Little Rock
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn Little Rock North
Fairfield Inn Little Rock North
#6 of 28 in North Little Rock
98 reviews
6.5 km away
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
#4 of 28 in North Little Rock
1,546 reviews
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suit...
#2 of 28 in North Little Rock
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Opened on May 29, 2012 which features apartment style suites with FULL kitchen appliances and many more state of the art amenities. Amenities such as a FREE on-site laundry facility, fitness center, 24-7 business center, 24-7 Candlewood Cupboard, indoor pool with hot tub, and 1000 sq. foot outdoor gazebo with stainless steel grills and a TV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites North Little Rock

Address: 3950 Vali Ct, North Little Rock, AR 72117-2955
Region: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Price Range: €71 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites North Little Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Candlewood Suites North Little Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Little Rock
#3 Family Hotel in North Little Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites North Little Rock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in middle of Hotel are has lower levels”
 of 5 bubbles evettep10, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“very, very nice!”
 of 5 bubbles shaptonstall, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the FRONT of the hotel if you like it really quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles JoeR61, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the front side of hotel so the sun does not wake you up too early.”
 of 5 bubbles 395timq, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Train comes by frequently but we do not object to train whistles but if that bothers you, best to stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 1972TexasGal, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay