We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“trout”(10 reviews)
“travel trailer”(4 reviews)
“rv spots”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
33
9
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
33
9
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrouttravel trailerrv spotswhite riverpublic accesslong weekendwi fibring your ownboat dockeileenporchfishingcabinrockhouseramp
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 48 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

What a great escape, went in late April, warm days and cool nights. We took an all day trout fish with Bill, he is awesome, he kept us on the fish all day 👍👍👍. The office staff to include the owners were soooo friendly and...More

Thank PCinAR
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I booked the White Buffalo Resort as a good location between sights we wanted to visit in the area and I was not disappointed! The owners provided fantastic ideas for activities and were very friendly. We enjoyed the full hook-ups along the river and loved...More

Thank holicow
Response from John_Olwell, Owner at White Buffalo ResortResponded 20 October 2017

Thanks so much for the wonderful review! We're thrilled that you had such a good time and that you'll be back again.

Reviewed 14 July 2017

They state WiFi...we had one bar and camped next to the office...could not get online for anything, could not call anyone (even through WiFi and cell phones do not work there)...worthless. They stated waterside, but it is really a drop off with a peak-a-boo of...More

2  Thank Carlis B
Response from John_Olwell, Owner at White Buffalo ResortResponded 16 July 2017

Years ago traveling across country in our motor home, we were forced to spend a night in a Walmart parking lot. There was a good internet connection, good cell phone signal, and it was flat with no pesky trees in the way. I think it...More

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here prior to the 4th of July in our class A motorhome and moved to a state park asap. We were next to the mini Cabo's under a huge tree. There was "no service" on our phones accept when we left the area...More

1  Thank Marija L
Reviewed 4 April 2017

I had no idea what to expect since I have never been to Arkansas but I had a trusted friend who made our reservations so I was in for the adventure. When we arrived at White Buffalo it was very late so I had no...More

2  Thank flcruises
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$23 - US$340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$23 - US$340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from White Buffalo Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Full hook up sites are along the river but bank is steep, electric only are closer to water if that's..."
Read review
"All of the cabins have fantastic views so you can never go wrong!"
Read review
"cabin on the white river with river front just walk to fish"
Read review
"Go for a lodge that over looks the river. Beautiful and relaxing"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing