We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
418 White Buffalo Trl, Mountain Home, AR 72653-7719 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Additional information
Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews(53)
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 9
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Show reviews that mention
  • Filter
  • English
gremspur
Blanchard, Louisiana
51
Reviewed 12 Sep 2018
Great place on the White River very scenic. Caught our limit of trout two days running. However the staff was not as friendly or as knowledgeable as you would expect. I had trouble with credit card charges/credits and had to cut my trip short as a result yet they were unaccommodating to refunding for the days not taken. I will probably not return to this resort.
1 Thank gremspur
Response from John_Olwell, Owner at White Buffalo Resort
Responded 13 Sep 2018
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the fishing, but are very sorry to hear you left disappointed in our service. We definitely strive to ensure all of our guests have a great experience and are treated fairly. As such, we do uphold our policies which include not giving refunds for early departures. All of our guests, including this guest, are sent an email confirmation with our early departure policy. In addition, we state the early departure policy on the reservation sheet that each of our guests, including this guest, sign upon arrival. We would love to have all of our guests become regular visitors and friends, but if holding a guest to one of our clearly stated policies upsets them it seems we may not be the right fit. In our personal and professional lives we expect people to do as they say. We do our best to do the same for others. With regards to the credit card charges, there was a issue with the credit card company and their systems, but unfortunately those things do happen in a world of computers. We immediately worked to help resolve the issue on our customers behalf until everything was right. This was done well before the guest's departure and really didn't seem to be a bother to the guest. They specifically told us it wasn't a problem and that they understood these things happen. When this guest did come to check out one day early, they simply told us they were leaving early because some of their family had left and they had come to spend time with their family. We have no doubt this guest is a hard-working, good-intentioned American. We would love to have them and their family back. For anyone reading this, we would love to have you and your family visit our resort also. We will do our absolute best to ensure you have an enjoyable experience. We will also ensure you are treated fairly by ensuring that everyone else is held to the same standards as you. If there is anything that isn't right or up to par please let us know while you are here and we will do our best to resolve it right away.
borntobeahillbilly
Roff, Oklahoma
118
Reviewed 21 Aug 2018via mobile
Staff was great so friendly and helpful. We brought our own kayaks and they drove us for a 7.5 mile trip. Beautiful kayaking saw deer, eagles and otter. At the end of there property you can see where the white and buffalo rivers meet.
Thank borntobeahillbilly
Jowoody96
Hernando, Mississippi
130
Reviewed 30 Jul 2018via mobile
This is our 2nd stay at this resort, 8 years apart. We had a great time. River view campsite and plenty of space. The kids enjoyed the ping pong and pool. The river was beautiful and cold, as anticipated. Only bad part of the trip are the flies. They are terrible!!! Other than that, staff was on top of everything and very helpful!
Thank Jowoody96
Robert G
10
Reviewed 8 Jul 2018via mobile
This resort may not be for everyone but if your trying to get away from it all including your phones and Internet, really people complaining about the pool, there's a beautiful crystal clear River in front of you waist deep to swim in omybjesus, it's a vacation not a business trip, thought it was beautiful and folks was friendly, there was a wedding going on an what an awesome setting for it, this is the Ozarks not the Hilton, enjoyed our visit of Quit tranquility
Thank Robert G
Jennifer B
10
Reviewed 24 Jun 2018via mobile
Very clean, comfortable cabins and accommodating staff. Shuttles available for kayaking and canoeing. They have a pool and playground, places to pitch a tent or park an RV. We really enjoyed our visit.
Thank Jennifer B
PreviousNext
12345611
About
Description
White Buffalo Resort rents 9 riverfront cedar log Cabins & Lodges, 6 Camper Cabins, 7 shady Full Hook-Up RV sites & 17 Campsites all overlooking the beautiful White River. We rent jonboats, canoes and kayaks. More Whether you come for the legendary trout fishing or the premier small mouth fishing or just to escape to the beauty of the Ozarks, you'll make memories to last a lifetime. Less
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette
Contact Information
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
45
Price range
US$23 - US$340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Contact Information
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
45
Price range
US$23 - US$340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Arkansas > Mountain Home
Photos
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (5)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 16 nearby hotels
Brass Door Motel
31 reviews
13.85 km away
Tall Pine Horse Resort
4 reviews
14.06 km away
Ramada by Wyndham Mountain Home
483 reviews
16.77 km away
Silver Run Cabins
47 reviews
17.62 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 89 nearby restaurants
KT's BBQ
64 reviews
13.83 km away
Heidi's Ugly Cakes
64 reviews
14.27 km away
White Sands Cafe, Inc.
54 reviews
14.57 km away
Nima's Pizza
59 reviews
13.88 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 nearby attractions
Cotter Trout Dock Guided Trout Fishing Tours
108 reviews
14.60 km away
Donald W. Reynolds Library
37 reviews
16.99 km away
Buffalo River Float Service
21 reviews
17.15 km away
White River Family Fishing
12 reviews
17.15 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from White Buffalo Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Full hook up sites are along the river but bank is steep, electric only are closer to water if that's..."
holicow
18 Oct 2017
Read review
"All of the cabins have fantastic views so you can never go wrong!"
flcruises
4 Apr 2017
Read review
"cabin on the white river with river front just walk to fish"
CLK1534
9 Aug 2015
Read review
"Go for a lodge that over looks the river. Beautiful and relaxing"
Bevyork53
27 Jul 2014
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing