We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Mcgehee

Booking.comUS$67*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Mcgehee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Mcgehee
 Click to rate
Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 645tarad
Mike P, General Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this review

Saucier, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Very clean, quiet and secure location. Had a place to walk my dogs and I didn't feel insecure when I walked them in the middle of the night. The bedding was very nice. I hadn't stayed in a Best Western for several years and I was pleasantly surprised that they were this high ended for the price of money paid....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Mike P, Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are pleased to see that we have met your expectations and that you have a comfortable stay with us. We are encouraged to improve our rooms as we receive feedback from our guests to see what we are doing right and what we need...

Muskogee, OK
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We checked in around 5:00 in the evening. The owner, Mike Patel, was very courteous and helpful with restaurant suggestions. Our room was very spacious and VERY clean. The bed was comfortable and the wifi was speedy. The breakfast room is very small and does not offer a huge variety, but what they had was good. I highly recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrogMuskogee
Mike P, General Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this review

Thank you FrogMuskogee for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad to see that you had enjoyed your stay on a recent visit with us. We hope you had a great time dining at one of the restaurants McGehee has to offer. I will share your feedback with our team as their hard work is much...

North Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 March 2017

When I booked the hotel I was told I wouldn't be charged if I didn't check in . Well I didn't check in and I was charged for two nights in my card.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valeriet878
Mike P, Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this review

Thank you Valeriet878 for your feedback. It is our policy to charge reserved rooms for first night's stay that do not show after the cancellation period has expired. These policies are available on the brand website or calling reservations. This is a common industry policy to ensure guests that need accommodation are able to get it as hotels have limited...

Belleville, Michigan
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We had a good night at the motel, but the next morning was a different story. The breakfast room had either 2 or 3 small tables. The entire room was approximately 8 by 12 feet. Way too crowded. You couldn't even move.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mabel W
Mike P, Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this review

Thank you Mabel for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad to see that you had a good night's rest most importantly. We strive to provide and exceed our guests' expectations. We hope to see you again next time you are traveling through McGehee.

Pert, Texas
Reviewed 18 March 2017

This weekend I had to attend a funeral in McGehee, Arkansas. Upon reaching McGehee, I decided that I would not try and make the return 6 hour drive back to Texas in the same day. When I checked the hotel situation, I found that there basically were only two hotels in McGehee. A Super 8 and and also ran motel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pert42Texas
Mike P, Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed. We are sorry for the loss of your loved one. Although you may not have stayed at a hotel with minimum night requirement, this is a common practice in the hotel industry. You were informed of this restriction prior to check-in and you made the decision. I understand your...

Metairie
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaquleine M
Mike P, General Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this review

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We thought our room smelled very fresh and the room looked updated to us. The large smart t.v. Was an added bonus...beds were fine, floors cleaned, paint good, had soap, shampoo and conditioner, mints, coffee pot, etc. all was fine for a nights sleep. The girl at the desk wasn't bubbly but she was nice and the lady cleaning was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Mike P, General Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations on your recent visit. We will be looking at our breakfast presentation closely to make sure simple things do not fall thru the cracks. The towels outside on the air conditioners were left...

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I enjoyed more than anything was being able to recline and relax in the recliner. That was a wonderful feature.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LacoliaM
Madisonville
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

They gave us the last room in the place and the refrigerator was busted. No worries, it was cold as kraut outside. Room was clean and all. Just average. The breakfast area was small and not equipped. The coffee pot was broken/empty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Medgasman
Mike P, General Manager at Super 8 Mcgehee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations on your recent visit. We will be looking at maintenance of our rooms closely to make sure simple things do not fall thru the cracks. Your feedback will help us as we continuously...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McGehee
34.0 km away
Days Inn Lake Village
Days Inn Lake Village
#1 of 2 in Lake Village
206 reviews
39.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Monticello
38.9 km away
Hampton Inn Monticello
Hampton Inn Monticello
#1 of 4 in Monticello
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.8 km away
Days Inn Dumas
Days Inn Dumas
#1 of 4 in Dumas
168 reviews
37.3 km away
Turn on Inn
Turn on Inn
#2 of 4 in Lake Village
4 reviews
37.4 km away
Greenville Inn & Suites
Greenville Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Greenville
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Super 8 in McGehee, Arkansas is a great place to stay with clean and efficient rooms and friendly staff. Explore McGehee and its surroundings with great activities and dining options. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Mcgehee

Address: 1202 Highway 65 N, McGehee, AR 71654-9429 (Formerly BEST WESTERN McGehee)
Region: United States > Arkansas > McGehee
Price Range: €55 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Mcgehee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Mcgehee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mcgehee
Mcgehee Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Mcgehee staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Carthage, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Mcgehee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If traveling on a Friday, make a reservation at a surrounding town.”
Pert42Texas, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to next town....”
Okie74421, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Recommend this hotel”
653frankb, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I had corner room by pool # 129”
866rachelp, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
“a coworker got a king room and the t.v. was MUCH larger : )”
Arkansasfella, 28 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$67
PricelineUS$67
Hotwire.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates