We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostel Punta Cana

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hostel Punta Cana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Start your review of Hostel Punta Cana
 Click to rate
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After making the reservation of this hostel, arriving there was a bit difficult, no name of the hotel, taxis don't know where is located, no sign nothing, to show the place, just a sign for sale Arriving there was a hassle, no body was there, and my room was already given to another people, I had to be up set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewis125
Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 8 January 2017

if you see my past reviews, I am very fair about how I rate my experiences. I don't want to go on a rant because I tend to dismiss reviews that are extreme. I want to be clear though that due to this hostel's lack of overall lack of hygiene, overcrowding, and dirty water, I would not recommend this place....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spinje01
Reviewed 28 January 2016

I did stay for several days at the hostel and cannot complain. The hostel is located in two apartments and not that far away from the beach and some bars and shops. All in easy walking distance. Please mind this is a hostel and not one of this expensive hotels, so much different. Breakfast is more with egg and toast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
Reviewed 3 March 2015

I found the place itself actually alright. If you're a spoiled vacationer, don't even bother. If you're a traveler, read on. Getting there was a pain and they gave terrible instructions, but now that I know how to get there for about 200 pesos from the Punta Cana airport, I will give you proper directions at the end of this...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Karin B
Naxxar, Malta
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

I had booked this hostel through hotels.com, and they must update their info cause no tv nor a hairdryer were in the rooms as stated by the website. The property is nice, residential, 24hrs security, which unfortunately the one who was duty on our arrival didn't have a clue that there is a hostel in the building and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fefa79
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I was so excited when I arrived at the hostal. The outside of the building is beautiful. Once inside, me and my girlfriend, statarted to get unconfortable with the lack of organization. They did not have the room we had booked. They explained that they were overbooked. How does this happen? What is the point of booking through their web...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Fred L
Hostel R, Guest Relations Manager at Hostel Punta Cana, responded to this review

Hello! Dear Guest! We are sorry you have this commentary with our Staff. We had investigated and they told you we clean the rooms, each 3 days and we change towels if you want, but you only stay 2 nights in the Hostel, because had a very high season this days. We are not a 5 stars hotel to clean...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Very nice staff but unfortunately she did not understand English. Shared pool facilities was on part with resorts, absolutely beautiful. Breakfast was just egg and toast but surprisingly very tasty. Wi-fi in the room only worked some times, but acceptable. If you're doing work and need to send alot of emails or what not, then you'll need to be out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Henwhee
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We have been staying here now for two days and I have to admit that I am quite sad about all the negative comments about this hostel. We have been travelling around the country for now two weeks and we already stayed in Punta Cana before (Bavaro Hostel). There we read many positive reviews and it was also ok but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cristina Z
Adel, Ga
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Most important factor, they do not tell you everything is in cash. You are told to go to bank and change money. ......Add says few meters from beach, actually abt 4 kilometers. Sign says free transport to beach, no driver. Add says rooms cleaned daily, not true. Hostel style we had to clean our room. Ad says near market, not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaBabs49
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This place was rather difficult to find so make sure you have a good map and directions. We stayed in a private room with bathroom which were both decent. Room had A/C and access to a shared patio. For the price, this place was a good deal considering everywhere else in Punta Cana seems to be overpriced. The hostel included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bavaro
0.6 km away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
0.4 km away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
0.2 km away
whala!bavaro
whala!bavaro
#83 of 110 in Punta Cana
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Melia Caribe Tropical
3.1 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
1.3 km away
The Royal Suites Turquesa by Palladium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the prestigious Punta Cana Area, into the prestigious Los Corales Beach. Hostel Punta Cana provides the opportunity to relax and enjoy the wonderful and amazing beaches of the Dominican Republic. This modern Hostel, allows you to enjoy the most beautiful beaches and natural landscapes ever imagined, at a price you will not believe. Our Hostel is composed of several interconnected buildings with a total of 50 rooms with capacity for up to 540 persons accommodations. The resort has several types of rooms: Shared, Private, Aparta Suites and Family Studies. This modern and luxurious Accommodation designed exclusively considering the demands of tourism that characterizes the Dominican Republic. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostel Punta Cana

Address: C/ Aruba # 14 | Los Corales, Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana > Bavaro
Price Range: €25 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Punta Cana 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hostel Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostel Punta Cana staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hostel Punta Cana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only one room with 6 bunks, and I think just one private room which if I was traveling with someone I would want to book. The complex is nice.”
  • Dorm. It's a little roomier than it looks here.
  • view from balcony
  • view from the balcony
 of 5 bubbles 717karinb, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
“private rooms better than dorms”
 of 5 bubbles Piccina1, 15 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Keep in mind you must have cash in Bavoro. Unless you are at an all inclusive, no one wants a credit card. I don't know if it is true or not, but they say it is so the business can keep the 18% tax.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgiaBabs49, 27 Jan 2014 | Read review
“check WIFI when you chose room.99% no wifi in rooms. first of all you must know how to use hot water.there is a stupid switch they can stop hot water out of your room. it took me 2 days to get hot shower. anyway stay away from this expensive poor hostel”
 of 5 bubbles MaguderD, 18 Feb 2013 | Read review
4 of 4