We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Barcelo Bavaro Palace

Travellers' Choice award winner
#11 of 25 Hotels in Bavaro
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12,402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,630: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Let's start off with the fact that the resort is Beautiful! Great pools, great location, good activities. My compliant is that the staff isn't very friendly nor welcoming (with a few and I mean few exceptions. Like Jeannette at the sports bar. She rocked!,) Most seemed to be bothered and looked unhappy and at times simply ignored you. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Luis G
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In Barceló, we have very clear that our customers are the most important as well as their comments. Therefore, we apologies for the situations you may have encountered during your stay; we can assure you that we will be giving the matters the proper attention and corrective measures are going to be taken with the executive involved. We...

Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 June 2014

6/15/14-6/22/14. check in was quick and easy and our room was ready when we arrived. due to our long travel day, we needed to get something to eat when we arrived. unfortunately for us this was during the 3 hour time gap when you can't get food. was directed to Hole 19. the place was empty and it still took...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lori p
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have read with concerned your comments because contrary to what we wish, we could not meet your expectations and provide you a memorable stay. Please, accept our sincere apologies for the situations that affected you while vacationing with us. We are sorry for the lack of customer service perceived from some of our staff members and we...

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 24 June 2014

If you are american ...realize that the locals move at a slower pace. You are on vacation so slow down. When in Rome ... If you can do that, you will have very few complaints. An "adult" is 18 years old, FYI. We had hard time finding that fact when trying to determine whether we could book barcelo beach--the sister...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cisco-Manning
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for having chosen Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe for your vacations in Punta Cana. We are glad to hear that our wonderful beach was to your liking and it is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. We hope you will visit us...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Let me first start with we (family) had a great time, there were just a few things I needed to address.Wait time at Hoyo 19 was 1hr from the time we got to the table to the time we got our food. Waiters have a little attidue. Front desk check in was quick, but associate behind the desk was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yesenia L
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe for your vacations in the Dominican Republic and for taking the time to share your impressions with us on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that know that you enjoyed our beach, gastronomy and the room occupied. We feel sorry for the inconvenient that you encounter in our restaurant Hoyo 19...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel grounds are beautiful. Well maintained and clean around the resort and in the reception area. (This is a reason why the review has a poor rating rather than a terrible rating). The rooms, however, not so beautiful. The rooms were not properly cleaned. There was dirt and dust all over the floor and bathroom sink and shower area....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank worldtraveler915
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe. We feel sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations and that you did not enjoy all of your vacations with us. Your opinion is very important and assisting to us since what we want is to achieve our guests’ satisfaction and fulfill all desires of our...

LI, NY
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just returned from a 5D/4N trip to Punta Cana with family & friends. We all had a nice time at this resort but there are some minor items that should be addressed by the facility. The resort is huge & nicely decorated (there's a train to take you around). The grounds are spectacular, beach is beautiful (sugar white sand), pools...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank redshoes64
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your impressions about your stay in Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe on Tripadvisor. We appreciated your nice comments about our grounds, decoration and our beautiful beach which is one of the top ten in the world. We would like to apologize for the situations that you may have encountered during...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our family just came from a week vacation from this place and had a great time! All their specialty restaurants are very good. Our favorite is Kyoto. The buffet is good too, but after a week of eating breakfast and lunch there, we found it with the same kind of food every time. It would be nice if they would...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mgrayz
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was very pleasant to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities and that we were able to provide you a delightful stay. Concerning the lack of English of our employees we would kindly inform you that Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe offers constantly courses to improve the English of our staff, but as you may understand, English...

N Bellmore
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My family and friends spent 5 days at the Bavaro Palace Deluxe and while we had a good time there were some high points and low points. First I will list the good points: lovely property, nice beach, friendly staff and good air conditioning in all places. Low points: the food was average, there was little to no pool/beach bar...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Karen D
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate that you share your experience in regards to your stay in our Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe in Trip Advisor. Thank you very much for your valued time to make this review since the opinion of our guests is very important and assistance to us. It is a pleasure to know that our infrastructure and the...

Georgia
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We just got back from spending a week at the Bavaro Palace Deluxe. We had an ocean front junior suite with club premium. Honestly, it is worth every penny. From the check in to check out you get your money's worth. Our room was 30 feet from the beach and 150 feet from the water. (Room 2235) This room is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank mbeauch1963
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really appreciate that you share your positive experience in regards to your stay in our Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe. Thank you very much for your valued time to make this review in the Trip Advisor since the opinion of our guests is very important and assistance to us. It is a pleasure to know that our infrastructure...

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

okay so this was my second time to pumta cana, first trip was to melia caribe tropical and it was lovely! this time not so much 1-first day i get to the hotel, after eating in the buffet when i get to my room to find all the floor along the bed full of wings from some type of ants,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony L
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe for your vacation in the Dominican Republic. Our main goal strives in having a great ambience to satisfy our guests’ requirements; therefore we regret the inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay in our Hotel since I can assure you that...

12,120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11550)
Viewed
Dining (949)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1053)
Viewed
Bathroom (160)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2014)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2694)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (297)
Viewed
View from Room (414)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (53)
Viewed
0:52
Videos (9)
Viewed
Other (3907)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (488)
Viewed
Adults-Only Pool (17)
Viewed
Amenities (91)
Viewed
Beach (42)
Viewed
Children's Pool (9)
Viewed
Club Premium Deluxe Suite (83)
Viewed
Club Premium Panoramic View (17)
Viewed
Family Golf Duplex (16)
Viewed
Family Junior Suite (12)
Viewed
Main Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bavaro
6.2 km away
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only
1.8 km away
Melia Caribe Tropical
7.6 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
6.2 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
12.0 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Restaurante Buffet Miramar
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Latin, Pizza, International, Spanish, Healthy
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe*****, a unique and unrepeatable location on the best beach of Punta Cana, protected by a coral reef that converts the sea into a natural swimming pool. This an all-inclusive luxury gastronomic hotel is a new concept in luxury on the best beach in Punta Cana. All the rooms have terrace and sea views (front or partial) and jacuzzi for two persons with hydrotherapy, Well-being of the latest generation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barcelo Bavaro Palace

Address: Carretera Bavaro, km. 1, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic (Formerly Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana > Bavaro
Price Range: €234 - €578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Barcelo Bavaro Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Barcelo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Barcelo Bavaro Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe Hotel Punta Cana
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bavaro
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Bavaro
#10 Spa Hotel in Bavaro
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Bavaro
#10 Casino Hotel in Bavaro
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bavaro
#11 Family Hotel in Bavaro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barcelo Bavaro Palace staff and other travellers.
1,189 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (1189)

Questions? Get answers from Barcelo Bavaro Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Flying SW from DR was not good since it is totally not organized, so avoid it”
 of 5 bubbles H9819KQmarkd, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Building 4 is closest to main building/pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Kmariee, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Junior suite was spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 988sandye, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The junior suite, we liked it because we could sleep”
 of 5 bubbles 522karinav, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ground floor at family club if you have a stroller”
 of 5 bubbles Clintonic, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay