We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Level at Melia Punta Cana Beach Resort

Save
Share
Playas de Bavaro, Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Hotel direct offer!Book now on our website
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (3513)
Pool & Beach (756)
Videos (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 24/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Level at Meliá Punta Cana Beach Resort
Updated 24/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 59 hotels in Bavaro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Discover a New Level of Adults Only Experience. The Level at Meliá Punta Cana Beach is a Wellness-included resort for adults-only located on stunning Bávaro Beach. The Level service will make your Caribbean experience something truly unique that you will always want to repeat. Whether with your partner or friends, enjoy awesome vacations surrounded by the paradise environment of Punta Cana. The Level Guest enjoy access to VIP areas, exclusive lounge, personalized services and suites with spectacular views close to the beach. The resort offers a “Wellbeing 360 Experience” with 5 unique spaces, including: Social, Silent, Sensory, Culinary and Personal Spaces. Access to more than 6 restaurants including two buffets and Quimera Restaurant and Rooftop Bar, 4 swimming pools, daily wellness program activities, non-motorized water sports included and YHI Spa ($). *The Level Wellness rooms have included daily spa treatments from a special menu. Disconnect and reconnect with the wellness benefits of Stay Well by Delos, which adds even more value to The Level Wellness rooms, such as Stay Well™ thermal mattress, mood-enhancing aromatherapy, Stay Well vitamin C shower infuser and interactive mobile app with access to Cleveland Clinic wellness program.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Vending machine
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Casino and Gambling
Golf course
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Picnic area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book now on our website
2449Reviews156Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,976
  • 317
  • 76
  • 46
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Manfred Hans B wrote a review Jun 2022
Jupiter, Florida2122 contributions415 helpful votes
+1
This was our third visit to Meliá “The Level” Wellness Resort. We love staying here. We arrived on April 30th to May 9,2022. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in Suite 1404, a very quiet area of the Resort, near the new Wellness area being used for Yoga and Meditation. The Management also added an addition since our last visit in December 2019 namely several Hammocks, around the Pond filled with Water-Lillies. The check-in was very smooth. Our Suite 1404 has a King Size Bed with a very good mattress, a living room, Mini Bar, Coffee Maker, TV, a lovely Patio with an extended grass area. The Bathroom is very well equipped with a sink, many amenities, magnifying mirror, a bathtub and a separate shower. Maid Service is excellent and the towels and Bed linen were clean. The Level is located on Bávaro Beach, blessed with white sand and turquoise-blue waters. Plenty of areas provide shade. No shortage of Beach Towels either. The swimming pool is huge with plenty of Coconut trees and the wait help will bring you drinks. Breakfast we had @ “ Rumba” located on the beach with beautiful views out to the ocean. There is a large selection of food available at the buffet of the Rumba Restaurant. Lunch we enjoyed at “Mercado” also located on the beach with great views out to the ocean. A large lunch-buffet awaits you here. Dinner you can enjoy at the “Quintera Restaurant” ( they also serve Breakfast & Lunch here ) which offers an a la carte menu. You also can have Dinner at “Mosaic” or “ Tartufo”, both offer a large selection of food Buffet style. The Bellman will take you there via Golf Cart. When staying a “ The Level” ask to be taken care of by Jose Minaya, a very friendly and accommodating Concierge who is on the job for several years now. In summary, staying at The Level is a wonderful experience, you will NOT regret staying here. We have booked another stay in November 2022 for 9 nights.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Room Tip: suite 1404
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Lacey G wrote a review Jun 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
We have stayed at The Level twice now! This time we upgraded to the wellness suite. The room didn’t have much of a difference, but the daily massage made it worth the extra money. If your not getting a daily massage, I wouldn’t do the wellness suite. The food was even better than the last time we came. We mostly did the buffets. However, one night we did steak and lobster on the beach that they set up for us. We had 2 bottles of wine, steak, lobster, and amazing salad and dessert. Well worth the money. And just me and my husband right on the beach. Service has always been amazing. The staff is wonderful. This year we only did 1 excursion and it was the buggies. We bought from the guys on the beach which did make it cheaper than others I talked to when we got to the buggy place. The place we went was called family buggies. I asked them to book me a place where we got muddy and they listened. We were covered head to toe. The drinks are delish. I would always ask for extra alcohol in mine like, a pina colada topped with kahlua. One day our hot water wasn’t working for one of the showers we took, I took a cold shower and it didn’t even bother me because the place is so amazing I didn’t care. Bring extra extra sunscreen it’s very expensive anywhere you go there. Covid measures were typical, it did not ruin anything for us. We got our results in 15 minutes. They do it in another room on the resort it’s very easy and fast. If your a typical person who is just happy to be away from work and the kids for a week, go here. I will go back 100 times. But totally upgrade to the level, more food choices better alcohol and it’s closer rooms to the beach :)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alexa Carolina Fuchs, Propietario at The Level at Meliá Punta Cana Beach Resort
Responded 7 Jun 2021
Dear Laceyg559, First of all, we would like to thank you for preferring us as your vacation destination once more. We are delighted to know that you selected the wellness experience for your second visit to The Level adults only. Likewise, we are pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed this stay as accustomed, as well as the romantic dinner down the beach. Once more, thank you for sharing your experience with us and our future visitors. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Wahdadli wrote a review Jun 2022
Antigua and Barbuda23 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
The LEVEL… this was not my first visit to this particular property. Actually, the great time I had here brought me back. Granted 8 years has passed between my visits. Non the less 8 years has been good as the brand has gained another level. The rooms, property, food, beach etc are frankly a strong 4 star. However, the staff elevate your experience from 4 stars to beyond 5 stars. Yes I was a guest at the LEVEL. But all staff across this massive property were amazing. LEVEL = guaranteed access to the best food, rooms, bars, beach area. All skilfully arranged by your concierge. Concierge service is included with all LEVEL rooms. The Concierge service is the absolutely best thing to have happened to this product. Naturally the second best thing is the renovated LEVEL checkin/lobby/food/self service bar/full service bar building… lol… Nicely rolled into a three story building…
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Off season is always the best time to visit Use your concierge for everything
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Matty wrote a review Jun 2022
Kamloops, Canada40 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
My wife and I stayed at the Level for a week and had an excellent experience. Checkin and checkout were a breeze. Our room was spacious and clean. The hot water could take some time so sometimes you had to let the water run for a few minutes. The minibar was adequate though it would be nice if they did offer liquors instead of just beer (you can always just grab a glass of your liquor of choice from the lounge on the second floor of the Level building and bring it to your room). We spent a few days at the beach and most of our time at the pool. There was no shortage of loungers and cabanas. They do have a boom set up in the ocean to try and stem the seaweed from coming into the swimming area and on the beach. They had a large tractor that would rake up the seaweed. There are many staff to get you a drink whether you be at the pool or the beach. The best drinks are from the Quimera bar as they blend things fresh vs the slush machines at the pool bar. It may mean that you have to go up to the bar to get yourself a drink as the staff who bring the drinks to beach and pool area said they aren’t allowed to go there? The food was great and we ate most meals at Quimera. I liked that they had an a la carte menu for breakfast, lunch, and dinner as I am not fond of buffets. We were also able to try Cape Nao, Muoi, Castra Nostra, and Alma for our dinners and the food on offer was very tasty. Where the Level succeeds most is with their staff who we found were so very friendly and helpful. We did not experience and timeshare issues like others have reported. Our concierge for our stay was Jenfry who is a wonderful and friendly guy. He handled our restaurant reservations, got us change for large bills on a regular basis, checked in to ensure things were going okay, and provided us with information daily. I wound definitely request him if we do return to the Level again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Request Jenfry to be your concierge!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Marva L wrote a review Jun 2022
Toronto, Canada35 contributions9 helpful votes
I booked four rooms at the Level for myself and six family members under three confirmation numbers. Three people booked INtwo rooms under one confirmation number and two couples in the two other rooms each had their own confirmation number. Melia cancelled one of the confirmation numbers and charge the couple the higher rate then cancel the original reservation number under which they were booked. After several communications with the manager, she is insisting that the couple did not show up or showed up at a later date. Yet, I was there personally with all the family members that I booked. I sent her receipts showing the bank charges, the communication I sent to the resort advising them of the names that should be on each reservation number, yet the manager insist the higher charges is because of the bank and the client did not show up. She did not pay attention to any of the information and proof I sent. I am shocked of this resort inability to have accurate records and their inability or a reluctance to respond to and resolve billing issues and inaccuracies. Good luck trying to reach them by email as their mailbox is always full.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at The Level at Meliá Punta Cana Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Marva L, Thank you very much for choosing us as your vacation destination for your trip to Punta Cana. As a service-oriented company, all comments represent an intrinsic value since they allow us to identify our improvement areas and adjust our operations to provide memorable experiences. At Meliá Hotels & Resorts, we put our soul and our passion into everything we do so that our guests can live a unique experience full of the warmth and the hospitality that is so typical of our Spanish origin. Every detail is instilled with the care and skill of the people who are part of this, our most emblematic brand. Their passion is conveyed in every corner, in every object, making our guests’ stay something memorable, where well-being and comfort reach their maximum expression. We lament to note that your current overall impression is not what we expected. In regards to the comment shared with us about your reservation and the difference between the payment for the reservation and the charge made by our front desk staff to your card; this was caused due to the buying and selling rates for currency exchange that every financial entity applies for this type of transactions. This constitutes a standard procedure when making transactions in different currencies. In addition, the Dominican Republic Government mandates all transactions to be made in local currency, except for Duty-Free, Free Zones, and airports. Please bear in mind that despite this, the hotel charged the amount listed in the system for the reservation in the local currency, which at the time had an exchange rate of 55.00 Dominican Pesos for US$ 1.00. This information is normally shared with our guests and the conversion is made in their presence at check-in or whenever a transaction is performed, just your commercial contact explained it to you. Mrs. Marva, we regret to know that because of the differences in the exchange rates used by the bank issuing your credit card, you were affected in this manner. Once again, we would like to extend you our apologies for any Inconvenient during your stay. We would be pleased if you would give us another opportunity to regain your trust and show you that the actual perception you may have does not correspond to the quality that has always distinguished our company. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Megs wrote a review Jun 2022
Alpharetta, Georgia2 contributions3 helpful votes
Me and my boyfriend had the worst experience here. Our first room did not have cool air blowing. The coolest it would get was 75 degrees. It was sticky and humid in the room. They sent someone to fix. The only thing he did was play with the thermostat. He did not fix it. We complained again and they offered to send him again. We said no and they agreed to a new room. We pack up and move to a new room. We rush to get dressed for our dinner date. Guess what??? After our dinner date we return to the room and this one does not have cool air or hot water!!!! The door doesn’t shut all the way. We ask them to fix the water that night. They come out and break the toilet. We ask them now to fix the toilet. They continued to send people and ask us to wait. We were unable to sleep, bathe in hot water or use the bathroom that night. I literally has to pee in the cold shower water because I couldn’t hold it. Something I haven’t done since I was a child. RIDICULOUS!! We also missed our excursion the next morning because we hadn’t slept waiting on them to repair the room. We checked out and they gave us a hard time to return our money for the nights we would no longer stay. I still have not received a credit. This place was awful and I do not recommend. They could not provide basic necessities that people want on their vacation, such as a working toilet, AC, or hot water. Stay somewhere else. We left and went to Sanctuary Cap Cana and had a 1000% better experience. Just pay more and go somewhere else. Also my boyfriend speaks fluent Spanish. It is his 1st language. So there was no language barrier. Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at The Level at Meliá Punta Cana Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear ItsMissMeg, First, we would like to thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination for your trip to Punta Cana. As a service-oriented company, all comments represent an intrinsic value since they allow us to identify our improvement areas and adjust our operations to provide memorable experiences. At Meliá Hotels & Resorts, we put our soul and our passion into everything we do so that our guests can live a unique experience full of the warmth and the hospitality that is so typical of our Spanish origin. Every detail is instilled with the care and skill of the people who are part of this, our most emblematic brand. Their passion is conveyed in every corner, in every object, making our guests’ stay something memorable, where well-being and comfort reach their maximum expression. We lament to note that your current overall impression is not what we expected. Our rooms are subject to revisions from our maintenance and housekeeping departments; however, there might be situations that can arise during our guest's stay.  We deeply lament that their room was affected by the functioning of the air conditioning in both rooms, and as a result, you have obtained a negative impression of our services and left our premises earlier. Rest assured that all their valued observations have been shared with our management and will be taken as an area of opportunity that we must verify and make amends to ensure that no future guest experiences it. After reviewing your feedback with our team on-site, we were informed that your refund is already in process. Just as our colleagues we would like to reiterate that the above-mentioned process takes between seven to 15 business days. We lament the inconvenience this may cause you. However, don't hesitate to contact us for further information our team will be pleased to offer you the corresponding assistance. We are certain that regaining your trust is a task rather challenging; however, we believe The Level at Melia Punta Cana Beach is a resort up to the task. We hope to have a new chance to welcome you and create the best memories in Punta Cana. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Lori A wrote a review May 2022
Brooklyn, New York42 contributions18 helpful votes
After spending a long weekend at The Level Meliá Punta Cana I wanted to write an honest review to share my experiences and help travelers who are booking or considering booking a trip. I read many glowing reviews before my trip, but probably should have done a bit more more research to really know what to expect. In my review I will cover the good, the bad, and the ugly aspects of my trip. THE GOOD THE PROPERTY: The Meliá Punta Cana is a beautiful resort. From the lush green landscape to the white sand beach with crystal blue water, the property is simply breathtaking. The common spaces are tastefully designed and everything has a really high end feel. The property actually consists of two large resorts on one massive property- The Meliá Caribe (for families) and The Meliá Punta Cana (for adults only). Since we were staying at the level on the adults only side we had access to the entire property and had our choice of restaurants, pools, and bars. THE FOOD: We enjoyed the food at the resort for the most part. We especially enjoyed one dinner we had at the Italian restaurant Casa Nostra. We also had dinner at the Mediterranean restaurant which we didn’t enjoy as much. The buffets (The Rumba and the one near the Caribe lobby) were pretty good for breakfast and lunch. It’s not gourmet food, but tasty enough to enjoy. THE BAD ROOM: In fairness, the room wasn’t “bad” but it just wasn’t good. We had a “level beachside king suite” in building 16 and from what I can tell it was probably the best location on the whole property. We were able to see the beach from our room which isn’t the case from 90% of the accommodations at the resort. However, the room seemed tired and musty. The suite was really two identical rooms that were adjoined, and one was set up as a living room. We never really used the living room space, and I thought it smelled like there had been a leak or some type of water damage in the room. The towels provided were rough and cheap feeling, as other reviews have noted,and the soap and shampoo were very watered down. Overall, it just didn’t have the same high end feel as the common spaces. THE BEACH: I mentioned before that the beach is beautiful, and it is…BUT there isn’t really a way to relax and enjoy it. There are dozens of hustlers on this beach selling all kinds of things…excursions, hats, wooden souvenirs, jewelry, and even other things which I am sure the resort would prefer I didn’t mention. I get that local people are trying to make a living, but the sketchy scene on the beach made it impossible to enjoy. Also, the beach service for drinks was really limited and understaffed, with only one or two servers for the pool and beach area we often waited 45 minutes or more to see the waiter despite being generous with tips. THE UGLY VACATION CLUB CON: We were in the room getting ready to go to the beach when the phone rang. The man on the line identified himself as “the concierge” and said he wanted to check to make sure everything was good in the room and said that he had a gift for us as Meliá members. He asked if he could bring “the gift” and check on the room. I agreed. When he arrived I mentioned that we wished to have the mini bar restocked, but it quickly became clear that he was NOT there to check on the room at all. He was a salesman, another hustler who wanted to talk to us about joining a vacation club. He kept saying that he wanted to give me a week for free and a 30 minute free massage. I told him we had no interest in a time share and he pretended not to know what I was talking about. “What is a time share?” he asked. I was frustrated and annoyed that he was in my private room, not accepting no for an answer and wasting my precious vacation time. We only finally got rid of him by telling him that we would consider meeting with him the next day, which of course we never did. After returning home and reading other reviews I saw that people complained about these “concierge” people roping them into 3 hour high pressure sales presentations, which is what I am sure this guy was trying to do to us. Meliá should NEVER ALLOW these people to mislead you and go to your room to try to sell you. It’s an invasion of space and very unprofessional. BEWARE! STOMACH TROUBLE: I mentioned before that the food was good and it was…until I was on my flight home and my stomach was very, very sick. I’m not sure what caused it…a few possible culprits: First, the level lounge had some snacks out. As we were leaving, I had some dips and veggies, hummus, guacamole, and others. I ate them in the lounge area and a few minutes later witnessed a supervisor type guy looking over the snacks and talking with the staff about the spread. He picked up one of the dips that I had just eaten and smelled it. He then made the staff member smell it and they discussed it in Spanish, which I couldn’t understand. Ultimately they decided to remove it from the offerings…too bad I had just finished eating some. Secondly, I did drink the water that was poured at the restaurants. I assumed it was filtered water and I’d be fine. Fast forward to my doctor visit a week later, and I am still sick and in pain, my doctor scolded me to NEVER drink anything besides bottled water outside the US. He prescribed antibiotics, but my stomach is still not 100%. BE CAREFUL!!! Overall I have to say that while The Meliá has a very nice piece of property, the level upgrade didn’t feel worth the cost, and I don’t see myself returning. If you are going to visit this resort, just be aware of the negative aspects which I have mentioned in this review so you’ll be better prepared than I was. Avoid the hustlers, especially the “concierge” and you should be ok. Only drink bottled water and make sure the snacks you eat are fresh! PROTIP: One smart thing that I noticed other travelers doing was bringing an insulated cup from home. This way they were able to get their own large cup filled up at the bar instead waiting around for service and getting small paper cups.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Building 16 is the best. Insist on bottled water! Bring an insulated cup.
See more room tips
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at The Level at Meliá Punta Cana Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
N9572WVloria, First, we would like to thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination Before anything else, we would like to thank you for the kindness of your lines related to the beauty of our surroundings, which offer beautiful gardens with fantastic wildlife and breathtaking views of our stunning sandy beach and clear waters. We are pleased to confirm that this was a positive aspect of your visit. In addition, we offer our sincere apologies for any discomfort arising as a product of some vendors when offering souvenirs at the beach; please note that the beach area is public at a distance of 60 meters from the high tide up, as per the Dominican Republic's laws. Our Security Direction is taking measures and placing additional staff at the beach to prevent, to the best of our possibilities, any disturbance of our guests' relaxation and ensure the recurrence of this kind of situation. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the culinary experience offered at our different restaurants, especially at Casa Nostra, our Italian restaurant. However, we lament to notice that Capri did not meet your expectations, therefore, we will forward your observation to the corresponding department for their knowledge and continuous improvement. Also, your observations regarding your rooms that did not meet your expectations will be addressed to the corresponding departments, as the satisfaction of our guests is of utmost importance to us. We should mention that as an additional service, our Circle by Meliá counts on Vacation concierges’ collaboration whose main task is assisting and informing all guests about our facilities and the benefits deriving from Circle membership. We would like to apologize if our Vacation Concierges did not provide you with information clear enough from the outset of the presentation. You can be certain that we have forwarded your observations to the Executives of the Club so that the performance of their duties does not affect but contributes to the stay of our guests, as this is not the image we would like to project. We have received your communication and in all honesty, we truly apologize for any untoward experience you have encountered, and the unfortunate illness situation that has arisen. At this point our main interest is to hear about your full recovery as the health and satisfaction of our guests is our main priority. As a hospitality company, we must ensure a safe environment for our guests which involves civil and food safety. Please consider that some people tolerate changes in food and seasoning differently than others. We also appreciate your comments about the drinking water we offer, let us express once more that the health and satisfaction of our guests is our top priority, so we perform periodic microbiological and physicochemical tests in our drinking water system, according to HACCP standards and we have not detected any irregularities in it. Your feedback is very important to us, so we will make the necessary revisions to improve the experience for our future guests. Lastly, we sincerely appreciate the time taken, from your daily activities, to share with us your thoughts and would like to take this opportunity to inform you that they had been already shared with the corresponding departments, with the purpose to create action plans that will ensure that no future client will experience them. We are certain that regaining your trust is a task rather challenging; however, we believe The Level at Melia Punta Cana Beach is a resort up to the task. We hope to have a new chance to welcome you and create the best memories in Punta Cana. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
MB wrote a review May 2022
Union Beach, United States6 contributions4 helpful votes
We selected The Level at Melia Punta Cana Beach because it is adults only & offered perks. ie: daily 30 min massage. I would have rated this property 5 stars, but the negative activity dropped it to 3 stars. Pros: Food: Casa Notra great pizza & chicken parm. Cape NAO filet of beef was cooked to perfection Liquor: Many bars. Fl 2 of Quimera has a pour your own option Butler: Alejandro was attentive, kind & kept his commitments. i.e The shower has a glass wall that faces the bedroom. There is a thin curtain. The romance can be ruined by seeing your honey sitting on the “throne”. He had another curtain added & followed up to ensure our needs were met. Gracias! Room: Combo of king bed, ceiling fan & air conditioner made room comfy Massage: 30 min daily is included in Level Well Pack. Ahh! CONS: Food: Buffet utensils are shared among dishes Liquor: Limited brands Pool: Main pool 5' deep Beach: Your relaxation will quickly be ruined by someone selling goods/ excursions YHI SPA: I witnessed a spa worker standing in front of an open locker w/ her hand in a client’s purse. Security was called, but I don't think anything was done to the employee. I completed a written statement & shared my story w/ Alejandro & Alexander, customer service. Alexander said, “Well, other guests have never complained.” {I also doubt that they had the client check her purse} After that experience, I never went back for a massage. The resort missed out on an opportunity to recover from a negative experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at The Level at Meliá Punta Cana Beach Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Margaret B, Thank you very much for choosing us as your vacation destination for your trip to Punta Cana. Meliá Hotels & Resorts stands out through its genuine Spanish style of hospitality combined with a deep-rooted passion for service. It means we offer our guests a unique well-being experience. However, we lament to notice that your overall experience was tarnished because of the happening witnessed during one of your YHI Spa visits. Please allow us to emphasize that the safety of our guests is a priority for us and that the search and investigation process is part of the protocols we must execute to provide the guest with the appropriate assistance in a situation of the magnitude described, just as our team did at the moment you reported your observations. After a thorough investigation and checking our security cameras our security department was not able to identify any irregularities. Furthermore, our team informed you that only supervisors and the spa management have access to the lockers, while the masseuses do not have access to them. We would like to emphasize our gratitude for your comment, as a result of it, we will begin to implement measures to improve the security of the Spa and at the same time the comfort of our guests. It is important to note that we have not had any reports of losses in the Spa, however, we will implement corrective measures to prevent this from happening in the future. Once again, thank you very much for sharing your observation with us. Turning now to your positive points, we are glad to know that you enjoyed the culinary experience at Casa Nostra and Cape Nao, as well as the attentive service received from Alejandro your Guest Experience Concierge. Moreover, we appreciate that you enjoyed the daily massages included in your The Level Wellness Suites by Stay Well. We're certain that there is no a second chance to create a first good impression, nonetheless, we would feel honored if you could provide us with a new opportunity to demonstrate to you that selecting us was the correct choice as our hotel aims to become part of your best memories. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Gerry Taradine wrote a review May 2022
29 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This was our 18th stay at the Level at Melia Punta Cana Beach. It was GREAT. This is a simple way to put it!! Things have been improving each visit and this visit found us with quite a few changes. We met the Level manager and his new assistant after doing one of the afternoon activities on the rooftop. A special thank you to him for all the great changes he has introduced and how smoothly things were running. And he said there will be even more positive changes in the future. One addition was more music at the rooftop bar in the evenings and also around the small pool during the afternoons too. This was live musicians for almost all of these events so it was a real plus. Any increase in live entertainment at Quimera is a plus to us. Being over 60 we’re not into late entertainment so we enjoyed this. On the second level of Quimera they have expanded the snack selection to include a lot of health foods, but there are also desserts ,plus a large self serve bar with a good selection of liquors and a couple of different beers, soda and ice water Our old friend Lary is there to help you with anything you might need. She’s a quiet gem with a beautiful singing voice. You can help yourself and eat food there in the AC or go to the outer area overlooking the pools and the ocean. It’s a gorgeous place to just hang out . And there is an elevator in Quimera or you can get some exercise and take the stairs. We had Jose Minaya as our butler and I can say we didn’t have any issues that he didn’t take care of…including getting Jim his Kellogg’s corn flakes so he had it in the mornings. He arranged reservations, and made sure someone was there with a golf cart to pick us up when needed and that our mini bar had all the items we needed. Jose Acosta, and Jose Britto filled in after Jose went home. Both were always there on time to give us a ride. And Jose Acosta even sent me the daily activity sheet each morning. So I always knew what was happening during the day and evenings. All the staff is great. Always smiling and happy. Everyone of them with a “hola” greeting whether they knew us or not. But some of the ones who really tugged at my heart because of their kindness and sometimes joking ways. They went above and beyond with their kindness and service First was Jose Mota who was a waiter at the Italian restaurant at night and breakfast at Quimera. He was always there with a hug hello and goodbye if possible. Where could you go and get a sincere greeting like that from a waiter!! Miguel and Jorge also excellent waiters at Quimera. Always knowing exactly how we wanted our food cooked. Our housekeeper Santos did a superb job of keeping our room looking and smelling fresh everyday. Irving was our special waiter at the Vietnamese restaurant. He’s like a son to us. Another hugging waiter! …always there if we needed anything. The food at all the ala carte restaurants was very good. We’re just waiting for a menu change at Quimera since we go to Melia so often, we feel it’s time for a change….and hopefully they’ll add ice cream as a dessert choice!! Ulyssus, Charina and Eridania worked the afternoon shift at Quimera, and all three learned to make my double espresso martini just the way I like it ( sorry, I am fussy!!). In the morning Adriana and Carmen were there to get my coffee, Jim’s Bloody Mary or a mimosa. Somehow I must have looked like I needed one and it magically it appeared on the breakfast table. And a special thank you to Hilario. Who every morning that we ate at Quimera he was there was a glass full of ice with water. The way we like our water! Most of the time they pour water with a couple of cubes, but he went above and beyond and made sure we had the ice water we really liked. That’s the kind of service you can expect from the staff at the Level. And upstairs at the rooftop bar was Ubaldo , the famous bartender A sweet man and an excellent bartender. 2 gentlemen who need to be praised are Leandro who is in charge of taking care of the pools and Octavio who is in charge of the towels. Both are there very early in the morning getting things ready for the guests. So if the pool is clean and there are towels on all the chairs we sometimes take these things for granted, but we can thank both of these gentlemen for jobs well done. Besides the large and small pools you can also wander down to the small pond and feed the fish and turtles….bring some fruit. The beach is great for walking …in both directions… And cleaned daily if there is any seaweed that’s there. There is beach wait service for the bar, or you can wander up to the beach bar yourself and ask Ramon for a Dominican kiss….it’s a drink! To sum up our stay and to make you understand what you might enjoy doing there…there are water activities like spin class, aerobics, painting class, wine sampling and rum tasting. Cerviche making …and tasting too. And a new thing we did was making casaba bread….so much fun and interesting. We will be trying this at home for sure. If you want to check out the hotel area, there are bicycle tours. If Nelly is your guide make him stop at the ducks. We love you Nelly, a tall easy going man. He has taken us down there the last couple of trips. There are also many wellness activities. Since we were not in a wellness room I can’t speak to those, but I saw the many listed activities.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Adrian A wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
As all vacations do, ours started with travel. Our first stressor that day started with car issues. We then proceeded to sit on the airport runaway for over an hour because of weather issues. We had to run to our collecting flight to barely make it on time. When we arrived in Punta Cana, we were tired, stressed, and hungry. My wife and I are both nurses, so we were long over due to relax. The staff here were excellent at achieving those goals from the start! Shortly after we first arrived, we were brought to the restaurant Chimera. Good food and great people! I especially remember the waiter Hilario, as well as Manuel, and the manager Jose. Our butler Nathan was excellent and helped us secure dinner reservations for every of the 6 nights we were here. The spa experience was fantastic and truly helped us relax! I highly recommend this resort, especially to those looking for a wellness experience!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$213 - US$430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Level At Melia Caribe Beach All Inclusive
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta CanaBavaro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
178
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Level at Meliá Punta Cana Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Level at Meliá Punta Cana Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include HARRISON'S Fine Caribbean Jewelers (1.1 km), Melia Caribe Tropical Lobby Bar (0.1 km), and Vibe Club RD (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Level at Meliá Punta Cana Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at The Level at Meliá Punta Cana Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Level at Meliá Punta Cana Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Level at Meliá Punta Cana Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Level at Meliá Punta Cana Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jellyfish Beach Restaurant, Gustoso Gelato Gourmet, and Soles Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Level at Meliá Punta Cana Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Level at Meliá Punta Cana Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Level at Meliá Punta Cana Beach Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Level at Meliá Punta Cana Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Level at Meliá Punta Cana Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Russian.