We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gaston's White River Resort

225 reviews
Save
Traveller (145)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (14)
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“trout”(23 reviews)
“nature trail”(10 reviews)
“great fishing”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (225)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Gaston's White River Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
156
41
14
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
156
41
14
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstroutnature trailgreat fishingfishing tripbull shoalssunday brunchfried chickenthe cottageslong weekendliving areathe entire staffair stripchef rickclintfireplaceoutboardgaston
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We just returned from yet another trip at Gaston's, I have written a review before but there have been some changes since last time. Gaston's has been operational since 1958 when Al Gaston founded the resort, it was expanded by son Jim to it's current...More

Thank Ed twodawgs H
Response from ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River ResortResponded 23 June 2017

Ed, it was great visiting with you during your stay. Our staff takes pride in making all of our guests feel as if they are home. Thank you for the kind words and the review. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 31 May 2017

We spent Memorial Day weekend at the resort. The grounds are beautiful and everyone is so friendly. All cabins overlook the water, and there's not a bad one to be found. Our cabin was clean and everything provided for us that we needed. We reserved...More

Thank klgb2014
Response from ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River ResortResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for the review! It is so rewarding for us to receive feedback such as yours. We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us, and hope that the memories you made will be everlasting. We look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 8 May 2017

This is a beautiful place peacocks, ducks nicely groomed grounds absolutely gorgeous. We arrived there after discussing the cancellation policy 24 hours prior to our date of arrival. Absolutely no refunds on deposits I argued about the weather conditions and flooding in the area and...More

1  Thank Skygayle
Response from ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River ResortResponded 9 May 2017

Thank you for the review, and we apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We wished that we had more control over the power outage, but it was beyond anything we could do. The power outage was not caused by flooding, it was...More

Reviewed 1 May 2017

I've written a previous review on Gaston's White River Resort, however I've just recently visited this wonderful resort and thought it was appropriate for an update to all. Clint Gaston, grandson of the late Jim Gaston is now managing the property and the changes he...More

Thank fishing_ronwong
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We have been going to Gaston's since 1984, so don't misunderstand, we love this resort. However, our visit there yesterday was very disappointing. Sometimes we stay in a cabin, sometimes when we're on to another destination we make sure to stop in, and sometimes we...More

2  Thank krslssinba
Response from ClintGaston, Owner at Gaston's White River ResortResponded 22 March 2017

We apologize for the dining experience you had during your visit and would like to hear all the details so that we can make necessary improvements. If you don't mind, leave your contact information so that Rick Gollinger (restaurant manager) can get in touch with...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456745
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$75 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (145)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (13)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cbd706
30 March 2017|
Answer
Response from craig6787 | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure about Gaston's but the State Park just down the road has some. Drive cautiously in the area as there are deer everywhere.
0
Votes
mitzi111
29 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ClintGaston | Property representative |
We have several types of accommodations that will have full kitchens with microwaves and refrigerators. We would be able to freeze some items for you. For more information, call us anytime at (870) 431-5202. Thank you.
0
Votes
carrie17092015
28 May 2015|
Answer
Response from carrie17092015 |
How mi snany Cab
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a cabin with a fireplace. There are wood "fairys" that restock you faster than you can burn it!"
Read review
"Very basic rooms nothing to be excited about."
Read review
"They have everything up to a 10 bedroom unit! Very nice and accommodating when we made reservations over the..."
Read review
"Every room is right off the white river. from what i seen they should all be amazing."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing