We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
I Remember as a child staying in one of the huts, it was beautiful right in middle of the woods! It was a childhood dream but when I went back it was an absolute disaster.... caregivers were helpful but they had little control over the...More
Awful place to visit with family,,in a competitive world the place has no proper basic infrastructure....no proper locking system, the furniture is dirty and shabby, no proper security and fencing around the huts. In case of emergency no one to help as the reception is...More
Wow.... when you stay in a cottage which is almost under snow then it is a experience of a kind. we went in the 3rd week of March and we booked out a 3 bed room cottage. The rooms were warm and dry even though...More
We had booked a dormitory for 8 people for 2 nights from 26th to 28th april and it was the worst experience of our life.
The hut was in pathetic condition and bathroom was like public urinals, there was a drum for heating water with...More
We travelled to Gulmarg on 15th April 2017 a family of 10 we were booked in a 5BHK cottage No.182. The cottage was well furnished with 5 rooms having thermal blankets and carpeting as well as a Bukhari in the spacious living room...An excellent option...More
Response from KaushikRC | Reviewed this property |
There are local restaurants where tourists get on horses, near the entry. You can order food from there as per your choice. The price is reasonable and the taste is OK. What i mean is the efforts are sincere, ingredients... More
There are local restaurants where tourists get on horses, near the entry. You can order food from there as per your choice. The price is reasonable and the taste is OK. What i mean is the efforts are sincere, ingredients good and you'll get better taste if its Indian food.
And you do not pay the attendee for lunch and dinner. You just get the phone numbers & order directly and pay directly to the restaurants.
But you can order tea coffee snacks breakfast with the attendee. And beware don't take a guide for Gandola even if the attendee suggests that its necessary. you just don't need any help.
The Hut we stayed was good. I enjoyed this stay better than the last time when i stayed in Hilltop. And while allocation request for a cottage near Gandola.