We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fluorescence

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Fluorescence
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Fluorescence
 Click to rate
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

For me a hotel or a property is as good as its people or the staff. And believe me the staff of this hotel check all the right boxes in hospitality. They really do try to accommodate every any request for the guest like arranging for a birthday cake in heave snowladen conditions. Food is tasty. Rooms are clean, cozy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asifnasif
Fluorescence_Gulmarg, General Manager at Fluorescence, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings from team Fluorescence ! We would like to thank you for your positive review on page Trip Advisor. It gave us immense pleasure by knowing ,your stay was as per expectations, and will always try our best to make your next stay as best as possible. With Kind Regards, Wahid Ali 9858063770

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the hotel on Mar 17. Great Hotel with the complete surrounding of Snow. The restaurant served a good vegetarian food with a great hospitality. Rooms were very cozy and they have provided extra blanket very quickly, We fully recommend this hotel to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parag1902
Fluorescence_Gulmarg, General Manager at Fluorescence, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings From Team Fluorescence ! We would like to thank you so much, for your review of experience, with us, on page Trip Advisor. It is always an immense moment for us by knowing ,you have greatly enjoyed your esteemed stay with us and similarly, we promise,that we will always make you (guests) happy with our best...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We did not stay here but we went to their restaurant for dinner. We ordered a few vegetarian dishes which were good. The ambiance was cozy. The service should be improved though. It took a really long time for our food to arrive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nisha V
Fluorescence_Gulmarg, General Manager at Fluorescence, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings from team Fluorescence ! We would like to thank you for your great lines on page Trip Advisor. It gave us immense pleasure by knowing ,you have enjoyed your meals in our restaurant, we will always try our best to serve you as best as possible. With Thanks & Regards, Wahid Ali +919858063770

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stayed in Fluorescent for 3 days end of December 2016. It was pleasant stay just like home and hotel staffs were very helpful and friendly with always smile :) Vegetarian food was nice. Decent electric heating system has been provided which works well. II floor room with front view are quite good view and convenient Suggestion: We had problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunny_PY
Fluorescence_Gulmarg, General Manager at Fluorescence, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings from team Fluorescence ! We would like to thank you for your review on page Trip Advisor. It gave us immense pleasure by knowing ,you have enjoyed your esteemed stay with us and will always try our best to make your next stay as best as possible and to tackle all the things, felt lack in.........

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed in hotel in last week of dec'16 and had a great stay there. We were travelling with our 3 month old baby and was concerned about the cold during december but hotel manager Mr. Wahid along with his staff ensured that the baby stays warm and cozy by providing us the room with good sunlight and proper heating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjindal04
Fluorescence_Gulmarg, General Manager at Fluorescence, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings From Team Fluorescence ! We would like to thank you so much, for your review , on page Trip Advisor. I am glad to know ,you have fully enjoyed your esteemed stay and time with us and similarly, we promise,that we will always be making our best possible efforts to meet your expectations.See you soon during...

Reviewed 17 December 2016

Simply awesome....The stay in the Fluorescence hotel at Gulmarg Kashmir, was very pleasant and enjoyable for us. We liked the location very much. The service people everywhere were very nice and polite. We liked the food especially breakfast very much. The stay at the hotel gave us home like feeling. We never felt that we were staying in a hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zameer S
Fluorescence_Gulmarg, General Manager at Fluorescence, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings From Team Fluorescence ! We would like to thank you so much, for your review of experience, with us, on page Trip Advisor. It is always an immense moment for us by knowing ,you have greatly enjoyed your esteemed stay with us and similarly, we promise,that we will always make you (guests) happy with our best...

Reviewed 5 December 2016

This is a mid-budget hotel by Gulmarg's standards. The rooms are basic, the heating may or may not work, the food is average ( like most other Gulmarg Hotels) and depends on what is available in Gulmarg. Everything is to brought up to Gulmarg and nothing really grows here nor are there any local families staying in Gulmarg. Its basically...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kuks1
Fluorescence_Gulmarg, General Manager at Fluorescence, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings from team Fluorescence ! We would like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. As mentioned, you have faced lack in getting some items, but would like to elaborate, that the past five months in valley were full of chaos with the result of creating shortage of almost everything, which unfortunately you have faced...

Mumbai
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Rooms are average, hotel is value for money. evening entertainment programmes are conducted in food area...which is good...parents and old people who are not willing to join in entertainment can have their food and enjoy seeing other members of their family participating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GujuMumbai
Fluorescence_Gulmarg, General Manager at Fluorescence, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings from team Fluorescence ! We would like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It gave us immense pleasure by knowing ,your stay was a good one, and will always try our best to make your next stay as best as possible. Wahid Ali 9858063770

Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed here during our trip this summer. The people of the hotel are very cheerful, friendly, helpful, and professional. The food is also great, and they have a variety of items in the menu, especially for dinner. The surrounding is also quite nice. Would certainly recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmedah0
Fluorescence_Gulmarg, General Manager at Fluorescence, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings from team Fluorescence ! We would like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It gave us immense pleasure by knowing ,your stay was a good one, and will always try our best to make your next stay as best as possible. Wahid Ali 9858063770

Reviewed 4 July 2016

Generally In Gulmarg all hotels are over priced. But this one is mid range .Highly recommended .Very good staff .Vegetarian food is very nice.Its a good choice when travelling with family.Dining is centrally heated

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shreyans J
Fluorescence_Gulmarg, General Manager at Fluorescence, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings from team Fluorescence ! We would like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. It gave us immense pleasure by knowing ,your stay was a good one, and will always try our best to make your next stay as best as possible. Wahid Ali 9858063770

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulmarg
0.0 km away
The Vintage Gulmarg
The Vintage Gulmarg
#1 of 16 in Gulmarg
789 reviews
0.0 km away
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
Welcome Hotel Gulmarg
#7 of 16 in Gulmarg
288 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Hilltop
Hotel Hilltop
#8 of 16 in Gulmarg
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Khaleel Palace
Khaleel Palace
#11 of 16 in Gulmarg
137 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#12 of 16 in Gulmarg
224 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Royal Batoo
Hotel Royal Batoo
#17 of 129 in Srinagar
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Fluorescence

Address: Khilan Side, Gulmarg 193403, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Gulmarg
Price Range: €49 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fluorescence 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fluorescence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fluorescence Gulmarg, Kashmir
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fluorescence staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Fluorescence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Getting liquor in Gulmarg is tough, kindly buy it from Srinagar and carry to Gulmarg in case you want to consume!”
pjindal04, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor on eastern side from where u can sea the sun rising over beautiful green meadows.”
, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good. 1st floor is fine, so you dont have to climb higher floors”
GujuMumbai, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good location of hotel”
AjayDhakate, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“corner room have a better to view”
sailaksingh, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates