We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fluorescence

88 reviews
Save
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good40%
  • Average19%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (88)Write a Review
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
27
33
17
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
33
17
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvegetarian foodrooms are basicwalking distancegreat hospitalityelectric heatingpleasant stayhotel staffplace to staywalidmrgondolaskiingamenitiespropertysnow
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed for 2 nights, the staff were lovely and very helpful. The food was good. They are trying their best but the hotel really needs upgrading, we could hear running water all our stay as if something was leaking. The rooms and hotel were...More

Thank Jane M
Response from Fluorescence_Gulmarg, General Manager at FluorescenceResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings From Team Fluorescence ! Thank you very much, for adding your precious words on Tripadvisor page. We will always be trying to serve you as nicely as possible.We have already taken measures to tackle the things , you felt lack in...More

Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

One of the worst hotel stay and food in my life i had ever experience .Our bed was so full of hairs that i had to made my entire bed , the WC was leaking, the food was soo overly priced and taste disgusting.All the...More

Thank Sapna B
Response from Fluorescence_Gulmarg, General Manager at FluorescenceResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings from team Fluorescence ! Thank you so much, for your review on Trip Advisor. I would like to clarify you few things, you have felt lack in, the first thing while taking food , you were very much happy with the...More

Reviewed 10 September 2017

This property looks good on the outside, but the rooms can be refurbished. The health faucet in the toilet was not working properly, and when we complained, a person came to look, and he did just that - looked and went off without rectifying. But...More

Thank Chandni_shenoy
Response from Fluorescence_Gulmarg, General Manager at FluorescenceResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings from team Fluorescence ! We would like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We will always try our best to make your next stay as best as possible and to make all the things rectified, you have felt...More

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

My experience here was wonderful. I had a splendid stay , with beautiful views to look through the window of my room. Room was spacious,equipped with all amenities. The grandeur of the hotel is quite modern & lovely. Most amazing &friendly staff, Mr. Wahid ,...More

Thank Soamy C
Response from Fluorescence_Gulmarg, General Manager at FluorescenceResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings from team Fluorescence ! Thank you so much, for your review on Trip Advisor. It is really a great moment for us, by getting that ,you have enjoyed your esteemed stay with us and will always try our best to make...More

Reviewed 31 July 2017

My initial experience was awful in this hotel. Hotel is totally dark inside hallway, steps and rooms. We were the only ones staying in the hotel, there were no other guests. We booked two rooms. In my room, window is broken and they had covered...More

Thank Sankarbe
Response from Fluorescence_Gulmarg, General Manager at FluorescenceResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Valuable Guest, Greetings from team Fluorescence ! We would like to thank you very much, for your review on page Trip Advisor. It gave us immense pleasure by knowing ,you have enjoyed your esteemed stay with us and similarly, we have felt so sorry,...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345618
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Things to do
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Prakash S
18 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Kuks1 | Reviewed this property |
Not in Gulmarg town. Maybe, on Gondola phase-1 and definitely on Gondola phase- 2 if you decide to go up further. Have a fun trip. Cheers!!
0
Votes
Prakash S
18 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Fluorescence_Gulmarg | Property representative |
Dear Guest! Greetings of the day ! As per the climatic predictions, snow may be available in the first week of May, particularly on the 2nd Phase of Gondola Ride.... With kind Regards, Wahid Ali 9858063770
0
Votes
Maverick_Taurean
10 February 2016|
Answer
Response from rajk_sri | Reviewed this property |
We went on private car only. Just about 500 meters you need to step up... If you call the hotel people, they will come and assist you.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Getting liquor in Gulmarg is tough, kindly buy it from Srinagar and carry to Gulmarg in case you want to..."
Read review
"2nd floor on eastern side from where u can sea the sun rising over beautiful green meadows."
Read review
"all rooms are good. 1st floor is fine, so you dont have to climb higher floors"
Read review
"Good location of hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing