We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House

Plot 35 Farm NQ 41, Francistown 0000, Botswana
Save
Best prices for your stay
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
US$120
View Deal
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good0%
  • Average25%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible25%
5 Feb 2014
“Cancelled Reservation, No Refund”
15 Jul 2013
“Over-rated”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Concierge
Laundry Service
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House
Deals (8)
3 Sep4 Sep
|
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
  • Business Chalet, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking
    US$120
    View Deal
  • Business Chalet, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking
    US$120
    View Deal
More deals for this property
  • Business Chalet, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking
    US$120
    View Deal
  • Business Double or Twin Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking
    US$120
    View Deal
  • Double Room, Non Smoking
    US$120
    View Deal
  • Family Chalet, 3 Bedrooms, Non Smoking
    US$120
    View Deal
  • Business Chalet, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking
    US$120
    View Deal
  • Business Double or Twin Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking
    US$120
    View Deal
  • Double Room, Non Smoking
    US$120
    View Deal
  • Family Chalet, 3 Bedrooms, Non Smoking
    US$120
    View Deal
Collapse room deals
View more room deals
Showing room deals 1 - of 8
Diggers Inn
60 reviews
#2 of 5 hotels in Francistown
 
Cresta Marang And Residency
100 reviews
#1 of 5 hotels in Francistown
 
Cresta Thapama Hotel
30 reviews
#3 of 5 hotels in Francistown
 
Adansonia Hotel
16 reviews
#4 of 5 hotels in Francistown
 
Write a Review
Reviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Whilst the establishment seems lovely and the people I've dealt seem pleasant, I have to strongly recommend not staying here. I made a reservation for last December which I then cancelled with 2 months notice (the cancellation terms on the website say the payment is...More

Thank drcripptic
Response from GROMPIES, Owner at Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest HouseResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Valuable Guest, Yes we did get your cancellation for the Reservation, as you mentioned in your review. We did deposit the money into your bank account in January 2014 as requested, and although the money was transferred back to our account twice. We deposited...More

Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed overnight and while the welcome and hospitality was warm and the unit was spacious, I could not help thinking that the rating afforded Tshimologo by other travelers over-rated it. After an extended trip, we felt that Tshimologo represented the worst value-for-money stay we...More

1  Thank Afrikid
Response from GROMPIES, Owner at Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest HouseResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Customer, Thank you for the review received. We sorry to learn that you felt that you did not get value for your money. If you could let us know were we failed, we would like to try and better the problem. Please sent us...More

Reviewed 2 May 2013

For great hospitality, value for money and the best home cooked meal you have ever had there is no better place than Tshimologo. I was treated like a family member from the moment i walked in and felt right at home. Its not every day...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sean S
Response from GROMPIES, Owner at Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest HouseResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your Review. We glad we could make you feel at Home. It is our pleasure to make your stay as comfortable as possible. You more than welcome to come and stay again. Tshimologo Farm Guest House ** & Campsite

Reviewed 2 May 2013

The owners always make me feel at home, it`s like family. So easy to relax after a hard days work. Not a single stone is left unturned to make you feel welcome. A walk around the property is always a good idea , you might...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ben K
Response from GROMPIES, Owner at Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest HouseResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for the review, We were very privileged to have you as a guest at Tshimologo Farm Guest House. We are glad we could make you feel at Home., Hope to see you soon!!!! Management, Tshimologo Farm Guest House** & Campsite

Diggers Inn
60 reviews
#2 of 5 hotels in Francistown
 
Cresta Marang And Residency
100 reviews
#1 of 5 hotels in Francistown
 
Cresta Thapama Hotel
30 reviews
#3 of 5 hotels in Francistown
 
Adansonia Hotel
16 reviews
#4 of 5 hotels in Francistown
 
About
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room amenities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Details
  • Price range
  • US$83 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
  • Hotel class
  • Room types
  • Suites ,
  • Kitchenette ,
  • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
  • Family Rooms
  • Number of rooms
  • 6
  • Reservation Options
  • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
  • Location
  • Botswana >
  • North-East District >
  • Francistown
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Tshimologo Farm Guest House & Alternative I.P.A Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing