We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jacksonville Inn

Save
Share
200 T P White Dr, Jacksonville, AR 72076-3272
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/07/22
Travelocity
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/07/22
Priceline
US$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/07/22
Hotels.comUS$85
Booking.comUS$68
Agoda.comUS$68
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (29)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 8 hotels in Jacksonville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Americas Best Value Inn Jacksonville is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Jacksonville, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Americas Best Value Inn Jacksonville offer air conditioning.

Guests of Americas Best Value Inn Jacksonville are also welcome to enjoy an on-site restaurant. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

Reed's Bridge Battlefield (1.8 mi), located nearby, makes Americas Best Value Inn Jacksonville a great place to stay for those interested in visiting this popular Jacksonville landmark.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Emily's Diner, Pho And More, and Thai Taste Restaurant, which are some Asian restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

Enjoy your stay in Jacksonville!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
31Reviews0Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
LckyPnny1 wrote a review Feb 2019
Jacksonville, Arkansas3 contributions1 helpful vote
Horrible! Roaches were crawling in & on microwave, fridge, counters, walls & even in my hair in bed! Mildew was on the shower curtain, carpet was nasty; mattress & sheets were the worst I have ever had in a motel. The furniture was broken. I opened the side table drawer & several roaches ran out! Never again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
rlittr640182 wrote a review Aug 2018
Hurst, Texas1 contribution
The shower had mildew and there was mildew in the corners of the dressing area...smelled terrible and had to spray till we got the ac going. Bathtub was chipped and towels were rough...sheets worn out...overall bad.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
darryl g wrote a review Oct 2017
1 contribution
Great value for a quick rest neat clean quiet laundry and Vending WiFi available, front desk service was excellent perfect place to stay for a traveling business man needing a quick rest personal rating would have to be a 6.5 out of 10.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Michael A wrote a review Oct 2017
1 contribution
The staff was very friendly. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The price was surprisingly cheap. The flat screen was great with HBO. It's conviently close to food and recreation. Easy access to the interstate.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Gerry W wrote a review Jul 2017
2 contributions
I'm not going to tell you that this was a fabulous hotel in every way, but it was a great value at a time when I need to save money and it was comfortable, the air conditioning working well during a heat advisory. If you are looking for small blemishes, you can find them. What made my stay so great was what happened after I left. It startles me to realize how much small things matter, like arriving home and finding that I had left my mp3 player in the bed there, with the collection of meditation recordings that I use to help me fall asleep sometimes. I did not even want to think of trying to replace it, but in several conversations with the general manager over two days, he facilitated the process of getting it back to me in a way that did not make me feel small for being careless nor did he mind taking his time to get it to the mail for me. He just cared to make it all part of his job, and I want to tell anyone looking at the inn through this site that this is the kind of energy that flows through this destination.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Navigate30301 wrote a review May 2017
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I made reservations through hotel storm. Upon arrival we checked in, went to room and could not believe the condition of it. I have traveled to many countries and have stayed in 5 star hotels as well as hostels. This place by far is the absolute worst I have ever seen. Dirty is not a strong enough word for this place. It needs to be condemned. The smell I can't even describe. Do not be fooled by the pictures. It is nothing like the pictures. I don't look for perfect but I do look for clean. Doesn't even deserve a rating.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from ABVIJAXAR, Manager at Jacksonville Inn
Responded 13 Jun 2017
I am extremely sorry to hear about all the issues you mentioned. I am appalled to hear that and I will speak with our housekeeping supervisor and address these issues right away. We want to ensure each and every guest of ours is satisfied and I am disappointed that we were not able to do that for you. Thank you for bringing it to my attention I truly appreciate it and I will resolve it quickly. Sincerely, Henal S Manager
Read more
MITESH B wrote a review Nov 2016
Memphis, Tennessee67 contributions2 helpful votes
Just along the main 440 Highway located Americas Best Value inn. Specious and clean rooms, friendly staff, near to many attractions around jacksonville. Swimming pool was closed but promised to operative soon. Try your hand on Piano at lounge.... We did enjoy great time here
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from ABVIJAXAR, Manager at Jacksonville Inn
Responded 5 Nov 2016
Thanks for taking the time to share your your experience and let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we hope to see you again soon. I'm happy to hear that you liked our great staff, amazing rooms, and our convenient location. We work hard to make sure that everyone has relaxing stay every time they visit our area. Sincerely, Henal S Manager
Read more
Billy W wrote a review Sep 2016
Batesville21 contributions5 helpful votes
was there on a two day job. i drove past other hotels to find one with outward doors on rooms to avoid elevators and long walks to the work truck. got a ground floor room that i could park directly in front of for easy access and visibility of the company truck. yes, the room was dated and not 5 star but it had everything needed. bed, TV, bathroom, microwave, fridge, free WiFi, and easy access to the truck all at a very good price. MOST OF ALL, the staff was very friendly and helpful. its not meant to be a luxury resort, its there to get a good nights rest on a tight budget. i will stay there again and recommend it to all others who travel for work or business.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: try to stay on the front, facing the street.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ABVIJAXAR, Manager at Jacksonville Inn
Responded 26 Sep 2016
We're all really glad that you chose us for your stay an that you liked our nice clean rooms, convenient parking lot,reasonable low rates, friendly staff, and all of our great amenities. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Henal S Manager
Read more
alysha2187 wrote a review Jul 2016
North Little Rock, Arkansas4 contributions1 helpful vote
Upon arrival it seemed to be your average cheap motel, but once checked in the dust began to settle... literally. There were stains on just about everything in the room, a huge ant problem, dim lighting, rock hard beds, lack of service, and the cherry on top was the rude and unprofessional owner pounding on the door, trying to push his way in the room and scaring my children at 11:02 even tho were staying another dreaded night. I have stayed and worked in a lot of hotels from high end full service down to tiny motels, but I have NEVER been treated so poorly...ever. No functioning pool, fresh coffee, and an everyday battle to obtain basic necessities such as towels and soap. I highly recommend you keep driving and save yourself a huge headache.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from ABVIJAXAR, Manager at Jacksonville Inn
Responded 26 Sep 2016
I deeply apologize about any issues that caused your experience to be less than what you expected. We have a pest control specialist on call who will be inspecting your room and I am addressing each of your other concerns to improve for our future guests. Again, I apologize for any miscommunication and for any inconvenience during your visit. I hope that you will give us a second chance to give you a comfortable relaxing stay. Sincerely, Henal S Manager
Read more
Jay4244 wrote a review Jul 2016
Mesa/Phoneix, Arizona1 contribution
My wife and I stayed here on our way to and from our vacation. Rachel was especially welcoming this time and remembered us from our previous stay. Her positive attitude and helpful nature made our day. As the time before our room was inviting and clean: the bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. I give this property a top rating and highly recommend it to all travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from ABVIJAXAR, Manager at Jacksonville Inn
Responded 26 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your recommendation, we're happy that you chose for your stops on your vacation. Rachel is a great part of our team, I'm glad you liked her positive attitude and that she was able to help you during your stay. Our goal is to give each of our guests a clean comfortable room and a relaxing experience. It was a pleasure having you as our guests & we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Henal S Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jacksonville howard johnson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Americas Best Value Inn Jacksonville
LOCATION
United StatesArkansasJacksonville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jacksonville Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Jacksonville Inn?
Nearby attractions include Jacksonville Museum of Military History (0.3 km) and Rail & Sprue Hobbies (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jacksonville Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Jacksonville Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Jacksonville Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jacksonville Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pho And More, Cancun Mexican Restaurant, and CM Smoke Artisan BBQ.
Is Jacksonville Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Jacksonville.
Are pets allowed at Jacksonville Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Jacksonville Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Old Mill (14.3 km) and Roundtop Filling Station (8.1 km).
Is Jacksonville Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.