We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crown Point Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Horseshoe Bend
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Crown Point Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crown Point Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Cameron, Missouri
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Nice place, but very remote. Good eating is miles away. Grandkids loved the lake. The singer Beavers is very good and his session with a guitar player should not be missed. Even got my ears "candled."

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyjack5761
Pat B, General Manager at Crown Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had an opportunity to enjoy our nightly entertainment and our spa. Come back and see us again.

Oklahoma City, OK
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed in a one-bedroom one-level condo that looked out on the lake. Our unit (410A) did not have any steps in from the parking lot or inside which was a plus for us. The kitchen was well-equipped and the unit was spacious. The large bathroom had double sinks, a shower and a big jacuzzi tub. The king sized bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morrishj
Pat B, General Manager at Crown Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will see you again soon!

Joliet, Illinois
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This was our first visit to Arkansas and I was so happy with the resort. I love the peacefulness of it and the fact that it is away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The grocery store in town and Dollar General had everything we needed. Plenty of things to do within an hour or so drive. OK...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen G
Pat B, General Manager at Crown Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. The defective living room furniture has been replaced! Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Lots of water activities. Complimentary canoe and kayak and paddle boards. An indoor and an outdoor pool hot tub and a clean sandy beach on the lake. Well kept. In the process of renovations so fitness center and sauna not available. Papa dicks restaurant on-site is good and has a full bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah R
Pat B, General Manager at Crown Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry the spa and fitness facility was not in operation during your visit. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

The place was nice the people were friendly.. But you need to check your reservations because we rented a 2 bedroom 2 bath cabin.. Our online reservation confirmed that but the one we received in the mail said 1 bedroom 1 bath cabin .. I called twice to make sure of what we were getting.. AGAIN they told me a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AnGeLa L
Pat B, General Manager at Crown Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad the reservation was straightened out. Come see us again.

Las Vegas
Reviewed 22 June 2016

You will find the accommodations very neat and clean. The cabins are very roomy as well as the condos. Everything is close to the lake and what a pretty lake it is! You can fish from the bank, bring your own boat or rent one from the marina which is only a short drive from the resort. This resort is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry E
Pat B, General Manager at Crown Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for that very nice review! Come see us again!

Richmond Hill, Georgia
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Twenty family members gathered at Crown Point resort. Several weeks ahead my sister called reservations and spoke with Brandon asking to have all family members placed close together. We sing his praises. We had 5 cabin units right together overlooking the lake and pool. Another 2 units sat right on the lake with a dock for our boat. Six children...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindaeU445FM
Pat B, General Manager at Crown Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that we were able to accommodate your large group and keep them all close to each other. Hope to see you again.

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 June 2016

We stayed in a one bedroom log cabin duplex. The cabin is very cute and quite large. Open concept full kitchen and living room, large bedroom with king sized bed, huge bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi tub, and washer/dryer in closet! There is a large front and back porch to relax on. Check in was easy and there is an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GrandmaHoney2010
Pat B, General Manager at Crown Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our amenities at Crown Point Resort. Come see us again!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Very nice resort, small, friendly, located in an out of the way North Central Arkansas Ozark area. Be aware that Crown Point is in a delayed demolition of a fire damaged building at the entrance. This building is not boarded up or fenced off to keep children and others from exploring inside.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GAR6730
Pat B, General Manager at Crown Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The building has been razed and is no longer a danger. Come see us again.

Horseshoe Bend, Arkansas
Reviewed 24 May 2016

1 BR cabin spacious and extremely clean. Bed was a little soft for our liking. Would be beneficial if washer & dryer was included in cabin, but they are available in rec center for $1 per load. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Evening entertainment was fun. Overall a very peaceful and relaxing week.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TH305
Pat B, General Manager at Crown Point Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have since added laundry machines to 5 more cabins! We are glad that you were able to have a peaceful and relaxing week. Come see us again.

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horseshoe Bend
24.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
17.6 km away
Cottonwood Inn
Cottonwood Inn
#1 of 1 in Salem
14 reviews
1.6 km away
No photo provided
Cedar Glade Resort
#2 of 3 in Horseshoe Bend
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.3 km away
Mammoth Spring Lodge Motel
26.2 km away
Hardy's Spring River Lodge
32.5 km away
Frontier Motor Lodge
Frontier Motor Lodge
#2 of 4 in Hardy
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortably nestled in the Ozarks, the Crown Point Resort is "A Peaceful Lakeside Retreat!" From its powder-white sandy beach to the breathless views of the lake, Crown Point Resort echoes the sounds of nature and tranquility. Break away from the anxiety that consumes our daily lives and submerge yourself in the serene waters of North Central Arkansas. Located in Horseshoe Bend, Arkansas, the resort has plenty of activities and opportunities to help you relax or get your blood pumping. A trip to Crown Point Resort can be enjoyed any way you like. Whether it's for fitness, recreation, swimming, kayaking or entertainment, we have you covered on and off the resort. We are an RCI (Resort Condominium International)™ affiliate, the largest resort exchange company in the world. It's a family resort, and there are a lot of family activities. Our beautiful lakefront units have plush accommodations, are large with one-and-a-half baths, including Jacuzzi™ tubs, and are the perfect way to relax and enjoy one of the best lake views in Arkansas. Perhaps an eagle will grace your view, along with ducks and geese on beautiful Crown Lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crown Point Resort

Address: 1530 Ivory Ln, Horseshoe Bend, AR 72512-5243
Region: United States > Arkansas > Horseshoe Bend
Number of rooms: 66
Also Known As:
Crown Point Hotel Horseshoe Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crown Point Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Crown Point Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request lake view”
 of 5 bubbles morrishj, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms have a view of the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles JerryE472, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great place to use a home base to see local sights”
 of 5 bubbles ethelm2015, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for cabins with a view of the lake. Room 506 is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles dmsr50, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The cabins are nice but i prefer the rooms that are on the lake, especially the bottom floor ones. You can walk to the lake and the sand beach is very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles dandQ5345VR, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5