We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake Norfork Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lake Norfork Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lake Norfork Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 35: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had to find a room at the last minute and chose Lake Norfork Inn because of the location. For $71 a night we didn't expect much, but this place was filthy. The mattresses are broken down and you can feel the springs, and both the the decor and the room itself was falling apart and needed repaired or replaced....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Peciku
Ravenden Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My spouse and I stayed here for an evening recently and absolutely enjoyed our stay. Since it was raining, we went over to Mountain Home and got a few movies and decided to stay in and enjoy the indoor pool and watch some movies. It turns out that the rooms do not have dvd players but I called to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tonya R
conway
Reviewed 18 February 2014

As me and my children stay at this motel yearly. I must say the new managment at the front desk is friendly and very helpful. The rooms have been redone and there is no smoking in the rooms. My children have a lot of fun in the pool. They also have new pillow top beds and very clean. As it...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mardrumh
Metamora, Illinois
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed at the Inn a few times, and I must say, that place is so much better than the reviews say. Managers are just awesome, all the amenities are great. I will stay there again and again. Love the place. Great stay for a MidWest hotel. I plan on going there over and over again with these new managers...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dezuka
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 25 July 2012

First off let me say that the lady named Linda at the front desk was very rude upon checkin and during our whole stay. She is the rudes person we have ever met at any resort or motel. There was also a older gentalman Bob who was also very rude and whan getting ice to put a thin layer on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 30196Ray_L
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My family and I checked in to the Norfork Inn on FridayJuly 6, after a 3 hr drive , to find BED BUGS in both beds. My son pulled back the covers to find a full grown bed bug, and when we loooked underneath the mattress several small ones ran out! This was the most terrifying experience for us, as...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank horrifiedinar
lakenorfork, Front Office Manager at Lake Norfork Resort, responded to this review

First of all we regret the negative experience had by our guest. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction, and take to heart all suggestions and problems that our guest make us aware of. Secondly, we had an exterminator come in after this experience and THEY ARE NOT BEDBUGS. They are a small beetle known as a "still" carpet beetle. We...

Belleville, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Excellent two night stay. Off season for most of the attractions around the area so not much going on. we had a group of 5 meet up at the Norfork Inn. The staff went out of there way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We spent most of our day traveling and site seeing. When we returned to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BigBMW
Salem
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I've seen some very negative reviews and I do NOT share those same thoughts or experiences. My family is very large and we have an annual family reunion. We just found Lake Norfork Inn within the last few years and have been going there since. We love it and we find them very accomodating. They care quite a lot about...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dawnewood
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I HAD to stay here due to a work related conference. Whoever booked this hotel must have hoped to punish everyone. My room smelled bad, a combination of mold and old cigarette smoke. My carpet was visibly dirty from the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out (stayed for 3 nightmarish days) and was also worn to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kheap052
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Sorry about the uncleanliness. We are working on the issue, he have been short of staff and remodeling has just made things a hassle.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank handyhelper

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
12.3 km away
Ramada Mountain Home
Ramada Mountain Home
#6 of 16 in Mountain Home
403 reviews
12.8 km away
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
Hampton Inn Mountain Home
#1 of 16 in Mountain Home
261 reviews
15.1 km away
The River Rock Hotel
The River Rock Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mountain Home
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.1 km away
Twin Lakes Inn and Resort
Twin Lakes Inn and Resort
#4 of 5 in Lakeview
8 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lake Norfork Resort

Address: 9883 Highway 62 E, Henderson, AR 72544-9094
Region: United States > Arkansas > Henderson
Price Range: €65 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake Norfork Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lake Norfork Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Norfork Hotel Henderson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lake Norfork Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 3rd floor ensures that you have a good view of the lake but you're not on the same level as the pool so it's a bit quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyar261, 9 Jun 2014 | Read review
“rooms are very hot even with ac as units are old and make lots of nosie. ceiling tiles falling down and carpets are old and smelly. and the front desk managers are very rude!”
 of 5 bubbles 30196Ray_L, 25 Jul 2012 | Read review
“clean and safe rooms”
 of 5 bubbles BigBMW, 30 Apr 2012 | Read review
“If you have a larger family, they offer adjoining rooms as well as suites - you really should take a look at the facebook page they have - it shows the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles dawnewood, 25 Jan 2012 | Read review
“Some rooms have double entries - one to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles dawnewood, 7 Jun 2011 | Read review
5 of 5