We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly. We support the following browsers:
The facilities were great for the price, but the internet was nonexistent, they ran out of cold drinking water when I was there, and they asked me to pay for my room despite it being included with my tour. This place has a lot of...More
I arrived late and left early so didn't get to experience much. The evening receptionist had no English but a friend with him did. Beautiful building and worth the price just to see inside. Room was also excellent, only cold water shower and I had...More
I had a very good experience. Edemar at the front desk was very helpful, professional and professional. The second shift was also great. The prices are reasonable. Since I am form the US I was advised many things so I can be knowledgeable my self....More
Me and my sister stayed here as part of an Angel Falls tour (booked by the tour company...) and when we arrived we thought it was a really nice place. Lovely courtyard, room is very nice with a funky upstairs part for sleeping.
The building itself is quite lovely--a beautiful courtyard. My room was fair. The shower pressure was rather poor though. When I arrived, it appeared to be just one young male working there who couldn't speak English (I don't speak Spanish). I went across the street...More
1 Thank LizSc76
Response from Martin H, Propietario at Posada Don Carlos
I am very sorry, that you had such a bad experience here at our place.
The entire week we had no internet at the guest house and the whole historic quarter due to a problem of the internet provider with torrential rainfalls.