We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Posada Don Carlos

    Calle Boyaca 26 | Casco histórico a 30mts plaza Bolívar, Ciudad Bolivar, Venezuela
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (29)
          Room & Suite (5)
          Hotel & Grounds (26)
          Overview
          • Excellent45%
          • Very good33%
          • Average8%
          • Poor7%
          • Terrible5%
          6 Mar 2017
          “Beautiful building”
          yesterday
          “Okay Experience”
          Free Wifi
          Air Conditioning
          Restaurant
          Airport Transportation
          Bar/Lounge
          Laundry Service
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (124)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 124 reviews

          Reviewed yesterday

          The facilities were great for the price, but the internet was nonexistent, they ran out of cold drinking water when I was there, and they asked me to pay for my room despite it being included with my tour. This place has a lot of...More

          Thank Mike G
          Reviewed 6 March 2017

          I arrived late and left early so didn't get to experience much. The evening receptionist had no English but a friend with him did. Beautiful building and worth the price just to see inside. Room was also excellent, only cold water shower and I had...More

          Thank Anthony S
          Reviewed 17 December 2016

          I had a very good experience. Edemar at the front desk was very helpful, professional and professional. The second shift was also great. The prices are reasonable. Since I am form the US I was advised many things so I can be knowledgeable my self....More

          2  Thank SIRUS R R
          Reviewed 11 November 2016

          Me and my sister stayed here as part of an Angel Falls tour (booked by the tour company...) and when we arrived we thought it was a really nice place. Lovely courtyard, room is very nice with a funky upstairs part for sleeping. We had...More

          2  Thank Chris8111
          Reviewed 9 August 2016

          The building itself is quite lovely--a beautiful courtyard. My room was fair. The shower pressure was rather poor though. When I arrived, it appeared to be just one young male working there who couldn't speak English (I don't speak Spanish). I went across the street...More

          1  Thank LizSc76
          Response from Martin H, Propietario at Posada Don Carlos

          Hello Liz, I am very sorry, that you had such a bad experience here at our place. The entire week we had no internet at the guest house and the whole historic quarter due to a problem of the internet provider with torrential rainfalls. I...More

          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Travellers' Choice2017 Winner
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Airport Transportation
          • Laundry Service
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Number of rooms
          • 10
          • Location
          • Venezuela >
          • Guayana Region >
          • Ciudad Bolivar
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (29)
          Room & Suite (5)
          Hotel & Grounds (26)
          Family and Play Areas (3)
          Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
          Nearby
          Casa Grande
          2 reviews
          .19 km away
           
          Hotel Laja Real
          33 reviews
          2.55 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Cafe Restaurant Arabian Food
          1 reviews
          .18 km away
          La Ballena
          .72 km away
          Panaderia Aveirense
          1 reviews
          .85 km away
          Tostadas Juancito
          1 reviews
          1.00 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Museo Historico de Guayana
          .06 km away
          Museo de Arte Jesus Soto
          22 reviews
          2.74 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Lilia C
          Hola.. Tienen un numero de tlf para llamar..?
          12 November 2014|
          Answer
          Response from MARIA EUGENIA L | Reviewed this property |
          Hola Lilia C. no tengo un teléfono, me manejé con mail fluidamente. Intenté escribirlo pero no puedo enviar estos datos por mensaje...Lo siento Suerte Eugenia
          0
          Votes
          Google Translation
          Room Tips
          "Room 2 was lovely!!!"
          Read review
          "Near the kitchen it's a bit noisily"
          Read review
          "Downstairs rooms for Air Con!"
          Read review
          "If the Guardian is drunk, no more security, cause he has problem with alcohol, and perhaps The owner has to..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing