We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lawaki Beach House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beqa Island
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lawaki Beach House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed one week in Lawaki Beach House, and it let my Fiji trip became unforgettable. Thanks Sam and Christine shared this paradise and lives with us. The bure I lived was very clean with lovely decorations. The food quality was perfect, all the fruits and vegetables were from their garden, and I loved the way they cooked. All the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swillowlee
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Actually this a homestay in the bad meaning - Disgusting toilet and bathroom, poor accommodation condition. The worst thing is Salome (behaves like the owner). She controls her young girls that after the loudly welcome turned to be with a bad face image or at least some of them only did their job descently but no smile. No matter how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oren M
LawakiBeachHouseFiji, Owner at Lawaki Beach House, responded to this review

Bula Oren M, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all of them: good or bad. We appologize that we could not meet your expectations. Best regards, Christine

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 6 July 2016

From the moment we stepped foot in Lawaki waters, our spirits just lifted - as if the world was washing away all the dirt and stress accumulated over time. Lawaki beach house is a place that offers perfect simplicity right in the midst of mother nature. A roof over your head, the sound of waves washing ashore as you sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue Y
LawakiBeachHouseFiji, Owner at Lawaki Beach House, responded to this review

Bula Sue Y, thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you have good memories of Lawaki. Yes, you are correct, the local boats do not have a timetable and travel according to tide and their local customers from the villages. We hope you have enjoyed watching the life go by in...

Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We had a lovely 3 nights here. We stayed in one of the isolated bures, and though the accomodation is a basic shack it's functional, and there is no need for anything more, since we spent most time in or on the water, or socialising in the main building, in a hammock, or wandering down the beach. The food is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maris O
LawakiBeachHouseFiji, Owner at Lawaki Beach House, responded to this review

Bula Maris O, thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay. You are correct, the last few years with storms and hurricanes have had an impact on the corals. The fish are still taime and we hope they call the Lawaki Reef home for a long time. Returning guests are our best...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2015

We visited Lawaki Beach House for a family get away from Suva. We went during the rainy season, and it rained most days. Despite this, we still had a fantastic time there. Snorkelling is some of the best in Fiji, with a Marine Protected Area right on the doorstep of the resort. Home cooked food was nothing other than fantastic,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank baroncampbell2000
LawakiBeachHouseFiji, Owner at Lawaki Beach House, responded to this review

Bula Baroncampbell2000, thank you for your review. We remember very well how you "took" the weather that we all had to accept. It was nice to meet you and we hope to see you back soon again. It is so beautiful her with nice weather! Next holidays are coming up and Suva is so close to Lawaki! Best regards, Christine,...

Reviewed 7 November 2015

It's true that we might possibly have done a few more activities were it not raining at the time we went - as fantastic as our hosts were, they unfortunately don't control the weather! However, we took it on the chin so that other guests could enjoy the lush greenery during sunnier times - and we had a wonderful stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sara W
LawakiBeachHouseFiji, Owner at Lawaki Beach House, responded to this review

Bula Sarah and Henry, what a pity I missed out on your Lawaki visit, after many emails. We are happy that we could be part of your honeymoon and you spend time with us. We wish you all the best on your path together and hope there will be a next time. Loloma, Christine, Sam & Team

Greater Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We were looking for a quiet time away. The staff were friendly and the food was really tasty. Amazing protected coral reef straight in front of our bure, with snorkeling gear included it made it easy to have a good look without going too deep. We often had the beach to ourselves. The highlight was definitely the village walks across...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catsyaaaay
LawakiBeachHouseFiji, Owner at Lawaki Beach House, responded to this review

Bula catsyaaaay, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that your expectations have been fulfilled. Best wishes, Christine, Sam & Team

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 8 May 2015

If you are looking to completely unwind and enjoy a holiday that flows with the rise of the ocean and the movement of the sun then this is a place for you. It is nothing fancy, which I believe adds to the experience, but your hosts are charming and incredibly hospitable without being in your face. I found the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scubafrank
LawakiBeachHouseFiji, Owner at Lawaki Beach House, responded to this review

Bula Scubafrank, thank you for your feedback. What a pity you are not our marketing manager! It sound so good your description. We hope you meet you again and wish you all the best. Christine, Sam & Team

Bellingen, Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We made the decision to visit Lawaki on the spur of the moment and it must have been meant to be, everything fell into place so easily. Our reason to revisit Lawaki was to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Christine one of the owners arranged our transfers by car from Nadi airport and what a beautiful drive down the coast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HOOKED ON FIJI
LawakiBeachHouseFiji, Owner at Lawaki Beach House, responded to this review

Bula Hooked-on-Fiji, thank you for your feedback. It was so nice to meet you again. How could we forget about your last stay with us, even if it was 10 years back. We look forward to finding an inquiry from you soon. Check our new spacious Bures and come soon! Till then: all the best and Loloma, Christine, Sam &...

Reviewed 1 December 2014

The place is amazing, it is so relaxing and Christine and Sam are the best hosts you could wish for. I stayed for a week in the dorm which was very comfortable, clean and spacious. The food that they offer is still the best I have had in my time in Fiji and there is so much of it even...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank catherinehelenbartle
LawakiBeachHouseFiji, Owner at Lawaki Beach House, responded to this review

Bula catherinehelenbartle, thank you for your feedback. We are happy with what we can read! Everything is till the same and waiting for you! Best regards, Christine, Sam & Team

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beqa Island
4.2 km away
Beqa Lagoon Resort
Beqa Lagoon Resort
#1 of 4 in Beqa Island
396 reviews
17.4 km away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
819 reviews
17.2 km away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
568 reviews
37.5 km away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 9 in Sigatoka
472 reviews
3.1 km away
Royal Davui Island Resort
Royal Davui Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Royal Davui Island
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lawaki Beach House is a locally owned eco tourism enterprise with a total of 10beds. It opened in 2003. The managers/owners are Sam & Christine, a Fijian-Swiss couple (we speak english, german and fijian). Sustainability and environmentally friendly management, a low impact on local culture and tradition are an ongoing concern for us. All guests are on a full meal plan. We have our own spring water and organic garden. The resort is powered by solar energy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lawaki Beach House

Address: P.O. Box 250 | Navua, Beqa Island, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Beqa Island
Price Range: €45 - €60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Lawaki Beach House Hotel Beqa Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lawaki Beach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best to take the chartered boat, it will give an extra1/2 day there, and reduce hassle. All the bures (units) are similar.”
 of 5 bubbles mariso573, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“With only 2 bures beachfront and one family room further back Lawaki will never be crowded.”
 of 5 bubbles HOOKED ON FIJI, 1 Apr 2015 | Read review
“On our 3 night stay we were the only other people and had the resort to ourselves. The bures and dorms were very clean and maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles DMHawaii, 2 Oct 2014 | Read review
“There are two bungalows (bure) with twin beds and a dorm. No AC but louvred windows provided plenty of breeze (I was there in a chilly spell).”
 of 5 bubbles DavidBethesda, 17 Jul 2013 | Read review
“I went for a cabin with outdoor rain shower - great!”
  •                   view
  •                   View
 of 5 bubbles MichelleS534, 31 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5