We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lawaki Beach House

  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Save
Apr 2 Apr 3
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beqa IslandSee available hotels in Beqa Island
P.O. Box 250 | Navua, Beqa Island, Fiji
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    All reviews sam and christine home cooked food marine protected area fish fiji trip hermit crabs navua salome hosts accommodation suva paradise bures boat yum vinaka
    Reviewed 25 December 2016

    Thanks to Christine and Sam and all at Lawaki Beach House for providing a place close to Suva with quality accommodation, great food and service and affordable for local wage earners! Unquestionably a must for all Suva dwellers and also those visiting who are looking...More

    Helpful?0
    Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

    I stayed one week in Lawaki Beach House, and it let my Fiji trip became unforgettable. Thanks Sam and Christine shared this paradise and lives with us. The bure I lived was very clean with lovely decorations. The food quality was perfect, all the fruits...More

    Helpful?0
    Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

    Actually this a homestay in the bad meaning - Disgusting toilet and bathroom, poor accommodation condition. The worst thing is Salome (behaves like the owner). She controls her young girls that after the loudly welcome turned to be with a bad face image or at...More

    Helpful?0
    Response from LawakiBeachHouseFiji, Owner at Lawaki Beach House

    Bula Oren M, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all of them: good or bad. We appologize that we could not meet your expectations. Best regards, Christine

    Reviewed 6 July 2016

    From the moment we stepped foot in Lawaki waters, our spirits just lifted - as if the world was washing away all the dirt and stress accumulated over time. Lawaki beach house is a place that offers perfect simplicity right in the midst of mother...More

    Helpful?0
    Response from LawakiBeachHouseFiji, Owner at Lawaki Beach House

    Bula Sue Y, thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you have good memories of Lawaki. Yes, you are correct, the local boats do not have a timetable and travel according to tide and their local...More

    Reviewed 23 June 2016

    We had a lovely 3 nights here. We stayed in one of the isolated bures, and though the accomodation is a basic shack it's functional, and there is no need for anything more, since we spent most time in or on the water, or socialising...More

    Helpful?0
    Response from LawakiBeachHouseFiji, Owner at Lawaki Beach House

    Bula Maris O, thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay. You are correct, the last few years with storms and hurricanes have had an impact on the corals. The fish are still taime and we hope...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Restaurant
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Babysitting
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Photos
    Pool/Beach Area (31)
    View from Room (11)
    Dining (9)
    Hotel & Grounds (6)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Baka Blues Cafe`
    308 reviews
    17.97 km away
    Pappagallo Italian Restaurant
    86 reviews
    43.13 km away
    Eco Cafe
    304 reviews
    45.92 km away
    Skinny Bean Cafe
    109 reviews
    17.92 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Rivers Fiji - Day Adventures
    395 reviews
    18.01 km away
    Fiji Museum
    403 reviews
    45.73 km away
    Endless Summer Surf Academy
    18 reviews
    39.38 km away
    Suva Municipal Market
    107 reviews
    46.61 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Lawaki Beach House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Best to take the chartered boat, it will give an extra1/2 day there, and reduce hassle. All the bures (units..."
    Maris O, 9 months agoRead review
    "With only 2 bures beachfront and one family room further back Lawaki will never be crowded."
    HOOKED ON FIJI, over a year agoRead review
    "On our 3 night stay we were the only other people and had the resort to ourselves. The bures and dorms were..."
    DMHawaii, over a year agoRead review
    "There are two bungalows (bure) with twin beds and a dorm. No AC but louvred windows provided plenty of..."
    DavidBethesda, over a year agoRead review
    "I went for a cabin with outdoor rain shower - great!"
    Michelle S, over a year agoRead review
    "Bure 1 is our fave, further away for everything!"
    princessfiona44, over a year agoRead review
    "Chose the private bures if they're open, but the dorm is just as nice. You can't go wrong. If you..."
    DeWayneHayes, over a year agoRead review
    "No choice - but no matter. Rooms are simple - but just fine."
    Grant P, over a year agoRead review
    "There are only 3 and they all only have single beds. Take insect repellent - I used anti histamines."
    R0sie6, over a year agoRead review
    "there's only two in the whole resort! Amazing"
    Alvaro M, over a year agoRead review
    Similar nearby hotels
    Beqa Lagoon Resort
    Royal Davui Island Resort
    Nanuku Auberge Resort
    The Pearl Resort