We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Beqa Lagoon Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Beqa Lagoon Resort
Beqa Lagoon Resort
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 392: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was part of a group of 30 people who visited Beqa Lagoon Resort in mid November 2016. I give this resort a 2 rating and in my opinion that is maybe way to high. Take a moment and read my review. I have been a certified diver since 1972. Have travel all over the world diving, own a dive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

You've got to remember this is the third world and they often don't have access to the amenities and ability to do repairs we have in North America and Europe. The staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant, the diving was good with excellent divemasters and dive guides. The shark dive is a must. There were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cowgirldiver2014
Big Bear Lake, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Amazing diving resort that includes everything except adult drinks. Amazing diving with living coral and amazing shark dives. The employees of the resort become family welcoming in each guest that works hard to meet your every need.

Helpful?
Thank donnarueca
Dieter K, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Donnarueca, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Had you told me something about "adult drinks" I would have pointed you toward our 30 whiskey assortment :-) Kind regards from Dieter & Team More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort is run down and not being maintained. Air conditioning did not work in about 1/2 the rooms & the front desk said that nothing could be done. Yes, the view & room were nice but too expensive in lieu of the issues. The divemasters & boat crew were wonderful - they are what made the vacation. The restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aldemar W
Dieter K, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula AldemarW, When I saw your review I was not sure if you were talking about us - I could not find your reservation either ... However, we are running a tight maintenance schedule and are after everything that may break immediately. All our air conditionings are in working condition - I am not sure how you could have even... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow! I've been many places and this one is definitely one of the best! There is no cars, no stores, no town to speak of, no airport. You arrive here by boat and are welcomed by all the staff singing and clapping as your little boat floats up to the beach! They adorn you with a fresh flower hand made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dede1232016
Dieter K, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Dede, We are very happy to see that you enjoyed every aspect of Beqa Lagoon Resort :-) I could not agree more - it's great to be on a remote island and enjoy life - one of the best experiences on Beqa however is the exchange with the people here, they are just great. Thank you for your review... More 

Washington DC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Each and every staff member--from the gentleman distributing pillows for the ocean side chairs to dining staff to the expert dive masters (Su was our patiently attentive ocean escort and, on occasion, photographer!) to the general manager--all genuinely cared about our comfort and relaxation. Even with two dives a day, I am not sure I have ever been that relaxed... More 

Helpful?
Thank pewefan
Dieter K, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula Pewefan, Thank you very much for your kind review, we appreciate it. We are very happy that you liked being part of the Beqa family :-). We hope to see you again in the near future, kind regards from Dieter & Team More 

Garden Grove, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

As you are shuttled across the channel in your resort's boat, you realize the island will be amazing. The staff from top to bottom has your comfort, pleasure and health in mind at all times. The obvious impact of a professionally managed facility permeates the service, cleanliness, food and overall quality. The welcoming by the staff and thorough introduction to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank marvandin
Dieter K, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula marvandin, I could not agree more - once you have left main land (Viti Levu) you are on the way to a very special place - a place that is "real Fiji". Thanks for spending your vacation with us. It's good to see that you like every aspect of our resort. We are working on the water issue and... More 

Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I have recently spent one night at the Beqa Lagoon Resort, having come in for the weekend from Viti Levu after arriving in Fiji a few weeks prior. I travelled with friends, personally a single traveller, I was accompanied by a family of 4. We wanted something that was off the main island, but felt Fijian and lacked the commerciality... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LadyTraveller87
Dieter K, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula, This is a very detailed review - I'd like to thank you for sharing :-) Seems the only thing you haven't tried was diving & shark diving with us - otherwise all thumbs up for SPA, transfers, accommodation and restaurant :-) We hope to see you again! Kind regards, Dieter & Team More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This place is ideal either for diving or just to enjoy the sea view, rest and relax. Plenty of positive points. Great manager Debra (i think she is one of the big bosses). she isnt on site but went an extra mile to make sure I had a enjoyable experience. Thank you Debra!! Also I need to thank Minnie, one... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank annmonnanguyen
Dieter K, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula! Thank you for sharing your Beqa experience, we appreciate it. I am very proud to be leading a very good team - Debra is our US reservations manager and always on top of things and Minnie is our hotel OP manager, always trying to make things as convenient for our guests as possible - thank you for mentioning :-).... More 

Tulum, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Our 20+ divers traveled to Beqa Island Fiji for the best dive trip ever! This great resort meet us at the airport in Nadi and took us the Pacific Harbour departure point for our short one hour boat ride to the resort. Check in was rapid and all our dive gear and luggage was waiting in our rooms. Fijians are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stanton P
Dieter K, General Manager at Beqa Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Bula StantonP, We are very happy to read that it was worth the 11 hours travel to get to us :-) Since our new executive chef Mohamed is aboard food is not only delicious, it is as well fantastically presented, thank you for noticing. We'd like to thank you for taking the time to review us. Kind regards, Dieter &... More 

969 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (698)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
4:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (334)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (215)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (32)
Viewed
Beachfront Bure (21)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beqa Island
14.6 km away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
814 reviews
15.0 km away
Nanuku Auberge Resort
Nanuku Auberge Resort
#1 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
162 reviews
14.8 km away
Uprising Beach Resort
Uprising Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.0 km away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 9 in Sigatoka
471 reviews
7.3 km away
Royal Davui Island Resort
Royal Davui Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Royal Davui Island
451 reviews
0.9 km away
Lalati Resort & Spa
Lalati Resort & Spa
#2 of 4 in Beqa Island
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the Fiji Islands is the secluded island paradise – Beqa Lagoon Resort. Set amidst the lush, tropical gardens are 25 deluxe air-conditioned Fijian style villas with private plunge pools, exotic koi ponds and beautiful ocean views. Our onsite PADI operation will reveal the amazing underwater world of the calm and pristine lagoon to you. Over 100 dive sites just a short boat ride away including walls, wrecks and the thrilling SHARK and BIG FISH encounter…plus enjoy unlimited shore diving just steps off the beachfront. Fun afternoons include deep sea fishing, surfing, kayaking and hiking to the mystical waterfalls. Relax at our new Full Service beachfront LALI SPA or lounge around our luxurious infinity pool or in a nearby hammock. Enjoy gourmet dining in our open air Bure Kalou and the friendly Fijian hospitality of our Beqa Staff. You’ll witness authentic Fijian culture with Firewalking, Meke ceremonies and much, much more. Come FEEL THE WARMTH OF BEQA!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beqa Lagoon Resort

Address: Box 112, Deuba, Beqa Island, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Beqa Island
Price Range: €185 - €516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beqa Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Beqa Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beqa Lagoon Hotel Beqa Island
Beqa Island Lagoon Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beqa Lagoon Resort staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Adelaide, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Beqa Lagoon Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ocean front has a yard with cold tub. garden suites may be a little nicer”
 of 5 bubbles Cowgirldiver2014, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ocean front is nicer than the other bures”
 of 5 bubbles donnarueca, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can get a beach front, go for it. But even garden suites are pleasant, too.”
 of 5 bubbles marvandin, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front bures! definitely.”
 of 5 bubbles annmonnanguyen, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean View Bures are top ! Pond Bures are excellent !”
 of 5 bubbles 808ronl, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay