We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel La Aldea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel La Aldea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Aldea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
United States
Reviewed 18 January 2015

S49°19.990' W72°53.101' reception, lobby and bar feel like a big living room. Warm, personal with great views outside. Sitting on the couches in front of the windows, you forget to go outside. The bar serves good coffee and offers a serious selection of Scottish single malt whiskeys. Two computers are available for Internet access and Wi-Fi reception is intermittent good....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank goyourownway
AltoCalafate, Depto.e-commerce at Hotel La Aldea, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your comments, We really appreciate your time to write about our Hotel, in the name of our entire staff thanks!! Sincerely Natalia R.Palacios Hotel La Aldea

Austin, TX
Reviewed 15 December 2014

This quaint, small hotel is located super close to the bus stop. Since Chalten is such a small town, I don't expect much from their hotels. The rooms are pretty small, and the bathroom is TINY. I have never seen such a small shower stall in my life before! I'm only 5'1, and I still felt cramped in that shower...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peylin F
AltoCalafate, Depto.e-commerce at Hotel La Aldea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, it helps us to improve our services, your complaints are being given our fullest attention . Have a great year Natalia R.Palacios

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 6 December 2014

We stayed in room 24 (out of 25 rooms) on the backside of the property. All rooms on the backside are on the second floor. There is a flight of stairs up and the steps are very narrow, so be careful. Rooms are very small here, but are quiet (that's if the wind's not blowing). The room has cable TV...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin C
AltoCalafate, Depto.e-commerce at Hotel La Aldea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review, it helps us to improve our services, your complaints is being given our fullest attention and we apologise for any issues that you may have had during your stay in the Hotel. Sincerely Natalia R.Palacios Hotel La Aldea

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The Aldea is very close to the bus station and in a good location to start points for various hikes around El Chalten. The staff were friendly and welcoming. However, the first room we were assigned, was one of the worst we've ever seen! It was on the bottom floor, had horrible smells throughout, dirty bathroom with large spiders, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank seetheworld2014
AltoCalafate, Depto.e-commerce at Hotel La Aldea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review, it helps us to improve our services, your complaint is being given our fullest attention and we apologise for any issues that you may have had during your stay in the Hotel. Sincerely Natalia R.Palacios Hotel La Aldea

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed here for a night in Dec 2013. The hotel is very close (2 min walk) to the bus station. We had 2 separate beds but since we were there for only a night, we didn't ask to change rooms. Rooms are very small (cozy will be the wrong word) and the beds, very springy. Breakfast was not fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FrequentTraveller_SF
AltoCalafate, Depto.e-commerce at Hotel La Aldea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review, it helps us to improve our services, your complaint is being given our fullest attention and we apologise for any issues that you may have had during your stay in the Hotel. Sincerely Natalia R.Palacios Hotel La Aldea

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

We reserved this place because we were staying a few days with family members, and it was better than expected. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the rooms were clean and fairly spacious. The buffet style breakfast was extremely good with lots of variety! Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jackwill100
AltoCalafate, Depto.e-commerce at Hotel La Aldea, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, We really appreciate your time to write about our Hotel, in the name of our entire staff thanks!! Regards, Natalia R.Palacios

Avondale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We spent three nights at the Hotel La Aldea during a visit to El Chalten to do some trekking. The hotel staff was incredibly helpful, especially since our schedule had to rearranged due to some flight issues. Even though we spoke no Spanish and they spoke limited English they were very helpful in hooking us up with our guides, recommending...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BobN06
AltoCalafate, Depto.e-commerce at Hotel La Aldea, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, We really appreciate your time to write about our Hotel, in the name of our entire staff thanks!! Regards, Natalia R.Palacios

Montana
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed for two nights around Christmas, and would definitely not recommend this hotel. I am generally not that picky, but: Our room looked nothing like the pictures, and was very small, with one night table and light for three beds. It felt like a small cave - dark and crowded. The bathroom smelled of urine, and the shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LoveToWanderToo
AltoCalafate, Depto.e-commerce at Hotel La Aldea, responded to this review

Dear Sir, On behalf of our staff we really regret not have met your expectations, we´ll take your comments to continue growing. We also like to tell you that, your complain is been address within our quality system. Sincerely Natalia R.Palacios

Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The hotel has a main building with nice sofas to sit around on when it is wet and miserable outside. Upstairs is the main dining room with large windows overlooking own. View aren´t great but it is what it is. Bedrooms are in a seperate building and are comfortable if not a bit small but there are heaters and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert D
AltoCalafate, Depto.e-commerce at Hotel La Aldea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments, We really appreciate your time to write about our Hotel. Sincerely, Hotel La Aldea

Newcastle
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Aldea, which is very close to the bus station. The main building houses the reception, a bar and a comfortable sitting room downstairs, and the breakfast room upstairs. The bedrooms are set away from the main building. My room was on the first floor, accessed via a wooden staircase, with extremely narrow treads,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ClementineDaze
AltoCalafate, Depto.e-commerce at Hotel La Aldea, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments, We really appreciate your time to write about our Hotel, in the name of our entire staff THANKS!! Sincerely, Hotel La Aldea

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Chalten hotels
0.6 km away
Don Los Cerros Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 km away
Hosteria Senderos
Hosteria Senderos
#5 of 19 in El Chalten
320 reviews
0.3 km away
Chalten Suites Hotel
Chalten Suites Hotel
#2 of 19 in El Chalten
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Poincenot
Hotel Poincenot
#12 of 19 in El Chalten
182 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Lunajuim
Hotel Lunajuim
#8 of 19 in El Chalten
303 reviews
1.0 km away
Hosteria El Puma
Hosteria El Puma
#7 of 19 in El Chalten
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Staying in La AldeaLa Aldea Hotel is the ideal place for your stay at the Tourist Village El Chaltén in Santa Cruz to be pleasant. The property has a moderate mountain design in the perfect balance with the majesty of the surrounding landscape, as the hotel is located in the center of the town with the best view of the Fitz Roy Mount.No doubt La Aldea is an excellent choice if you are looking for accommodation in El Chaltén, because it has a warm atmosphere with a unique charm. You can also enjoy a friendly and nice treat from the highly qualified staff.If you are traveling to El Chaltén with your family, couple or with friends, La Aldea is the perfect place for you to enjoy a memorable stay at this wonderful destination in Patagonia Argentina. Come and enjoy incredible days of rest, serenity and relaxation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel La Aldea

Address: Avenida Gral Guemes 95, El Chalten Z9301ADA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Santa Cruz > El Chalten
Price Range: €90 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Aldea 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel La Aldea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in El Chalten
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel La Aldea staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel La Aldea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All top rooms have view to the mountains, yet the stairs to go up with luggage is difficult”
 of 5 bubbles fritzi_10, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the upper rooms unless you are under 5 feet tall!”
 of 5 bubbles KatyPh, 11 Feb 2015 | Read review
“1st Floor (rooms 1-12?) rooms may be better for older folks, so you don't have to lug your suitcase up a flight of narrow step stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles argonaut1972, 6 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Pick a downstairs room - less wind noise and don´t have to lug you bags upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles rdella, 26 Dec 2013 | Read review
“First floor rooms have better view of the Fitz Roy peak, but are reached by outdoor stairway.”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaM372, 4 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5