We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (33)
Pool & Beach (13)
Room & Suite (6)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good15%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“the river”(49 reviews)
“ping pong”(10 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
102
21
8
4
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
102
21
8
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverping pongbeautiful flowersheated poolthe ownerbbq areasummer vacationthe main dragmemorable vacationlounge chairsbeach shopssecond homewatch the boatstakes prideclean roomsminute walkplace is great
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made a reservation for July in February. Unfortunately, I had to cancel due to unforseen circumstances at the beginning of April. Even though there was still plenty of time for other people to book, I paid a whopping $150.00 cancellation fee. That's just highway...More

Thank Dawn W
Response from LuauLuau, Manager at Luau ResortResponded 1 week ago

The reservation was made in January, we do have a cancellation policy, it is stated on every confirmation, and we did offer the customer a credit for $150.00 for this season.

Reviewed 10 March 2018

Had book room last July, I tried to check in earlier and was advised the room wasn't ready, which was ok. When I was leaving the lady insisted that I pay now, I told her I would when I return to check in later that...More

Thank gddsld7
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Motel rooms on the second level are clean and bright. Lots of windows, queen bed and bar fridge. Coffee maker is not provided though. But there is a Tim Horton's not far away. Great view. The river is beside the resort and the beach is...More

Thank PitaMooch
Response from LuauLuau, Owner at Luau ResortResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you

Reviewed 19 August 2017

We started our blue water trip at this motel and ended up at Cleveland House in Muskoka. We though this would be the lowest standard place but it was nicer than Clevelands. The pool was very warm so it was good for families. Noise regulations...More

Thank Captaindon130
Response from LuauLuau, Owner at Luau ResortResponded 20 August 2017

Thank you

Reviewed 17 August 2017

This motel was very clean and comfortable - modest in its furnishings but a pleasant place to stay. Staff was very accommodating. We cooked out on the charcoal grills and ate out on our small patio. It was fun to sit by the river and...More

Thank William D
Response from LuauLuau, Owner at Luau ResortResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Pool & Beach (13)
Room & Suite (6)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
christinaemblin
21 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LuauLuau | Property representative |
Hello Christina, We do have vacancies, please let us know the number of person that you would like to accommodate, to see what we can offer you . Sincerely Monique
0
Votes
15 July 2017|
Answer
Response from LuauLuau | Property representative |
We do have a room with 2 double beds available at the rate of $199.00 per night, for reservation please call us at 1 866 429 0183 Sincerely Monique
0
Votes
Room Tips
"A one bedroom does not mean there is a separate room. It is basically a motel room."
Read review
"I looked at several rooms and they are all great and would suit many types of travellers"
Read review
"All rooms are great - there are cottages right on the edge of the river, motel rooms, and condos and suites..."
Read review
"Choose a room further from the road. The traffic and sprinkler pumps can be heard inside. Walls are rather..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing