We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
Traveller (38)
Pool & Beach (13)
Traveller (38)
Pool & Beach (13)
Room & Suite (6)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
120
22
8
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
120
22
8
4
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful flowers the river heated pool ping pong the owner summer vacation bbq area memorable vacation beach shops watch the boats the main drag clean rooms minute walk lounge chairs the entire property labour day long weekend the past years
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stay here often when passing through town for business. It`s always quiet and very clean. Very comfortable beds and friendly staff. I always leave refreshed and ready for my day. This is the only place I would stay in Wasaga Beach.

Thank looncabin
Response from LuauLuau, Owner at Luau ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you

Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

The owner is a horrible lady, she is so rude and she was so mean to my 6 years old, we arrived at 7 at night she charged us and literally through us out at 11. When there were no guest at all. She was...More

Thank stigma
Response from LuauLuau, Manager at Luau ResortResponded 5 weeks ago

Beware of this customer review. This woman arrived with her young daughter and was so happy that our pool was still open. I kept the pool open longer for them as they had arrived late. The woman said she was getting away last minute because...More

Reviewed 17 September 2018

One of the best places to stay in Wasaga Beach, clean, steps to Beach 2. Very well kept, beautiful gardens. Outdoor pool, always very well kept. They have basic rooms and cottages to rent as well. Must stay in wasaga beach

Thank WasagaBeachGeeks
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We were at the Luau mid July for a few weeks with our family. For the past 19 years the Luau has been our only family summer vacation of choice and we can't wait to return for the upcoming last long weekend of the summer....More

Thank vacation36
Response from LuauLuau, Owner at Luau ResortResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you

Reviewed 20 August 2018

Our family has been visiting the Luau for 29 years we stay 2 or 3 weeks each year it is an amazing place my nephews and niece love the pool and the guys love the fishing..Monique Angela and Donna ensure our stay is comfortable and...More

Thank Nina C
Response from LuauLuau, Owner at Luau ResortResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
The_Singhs_BnD
18 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from looncabin | Reviewed this property |
You should call them at 705-429-2252 as they are booking up quickly at this time of year.
0
Votes
Humza A
22 June 2018|
Answer
Response from LuauLuau | Property representative |
Sorry we do not have any large units available at that time , nothing available with 2 beds Monique
0
Votes
Theresa T
11 June 2018|
Answer
Response from LuauLuau | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry , we do have a 2 bedroom unit available at the rate of $279.00 per night .For reservation please call us at 1 866 429 0283, Sincerely Monique
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Cottages Condos or Motel rooms all are great"
W8556OOninac
20 Aug 2018
Read review
"There are cottages available on the Nottasawaga River along with rooms and suites."
481TonyN
23 Jul 2018
Read review
"The cottage on the water is probably my favorite!"
MichelleS9282
9 Jul 2018
Read review
"Every room we have have had has been great, clean cosy and very comfy"
dawnee58
4 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
luau hotel wasaga beach
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioWasaga Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing