We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn - Steinbach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn - Steinbach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Steinbach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 303: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Room was extremely loud. Lots of hallway and surrounding room noise. Room had 2 queens but staff would only allow 1 extra blanket.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lornam259
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay. We always appreciate all comments good or bad. We do hope you called front desk to let them know about the noise as they can look into it and hopefully get it quieter. We always strive to keep it a peacefull stay for all our guests. Please...

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We have stayed many times and have always received great service. There is often no one at the front desk but they arrive quickly. Was kept awake by kids running in the hall but I consider this the responsibility of the parents not the hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dong996
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoy your stays with us. We hope to see you again next time your in the Steinbach area. Mr. Angel Camargo General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 621venh
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review

Red Lake, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I have stayed here before and enjoyed my stay. This time, not so much. It was a good $30 more a night than last year and my room was very small this time. It was also noisy because there was construction going on right outside the window. A tip would be to make sure your room doesn't face the construction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brenspen52
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your stay. Unfortunately we do not have too much control over price raises as cost of living does go up. Our room sizes however have not changed. Perhaps the last time you were here you stayed in a king room and this time you stayed in a 2 queen...

Winnipeg Beach, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This hotel made our wedding weekend so stressful. We booked our wedding venue in Steinbach 2 years ago and booked the hotel around the same time. They let a bunch of our family and friends book as well....then all of a sudden they refused bookings and said you can't book until 6 months prior.....we already had over 10 rooms booked....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephanieaU9766KM
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay. We always welcome feedback, be it good or negative. I am sorry to hear your stay with us was not pleasant. I understand the frustration with booking the rooms. We do not, generally, book group blocks more then 6 months in advance as we never know if...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review

Marco Island
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I have never been a fan of the Days Inn chain. With little else to choose from, this was our only option. The hotel exceed our expectations. It was was basic and clean. The breakfast was a cut above the average. The desk staff was friendly & most helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rum_Water
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay. We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Steinbach area. Angel Camargo General Manager

Headingley, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2016

I was told by the Manager that my guests could not use the pool. We were willing to sign a waiver but she would not allow it. We stayed for 2 nights and had family visiting us with children. It made it hard not to be able to entertain them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisewD502BU
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay. Unfortunately it is due to insurance liability that we cannot allow for outside guests to swim in our pool. Steinbach has a wonderful Aquatic Centre I recomend to check out next time your in town, they offer a water slide, lazy river and kiddy pool and an outside...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshf297
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Enjoyed our stay, though unfortunately Steinbach was under going street construction which made access to the Days Inn difficult. A significant storm hit the area that night, so glad to be high and dry. Although not a Wyndham member at the time, have since decided to apply.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 952allanf
Angel C, General Manager at Days Inn - Steinbach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is rather unfortunate the highway construction is right at our door step, however it should hopefully be ending soon. Enjoy collecting those Wyndham rewards. Have a wonderful weekend. Mr. Angel Camargo General Manager

30 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Steinbach
3.3 km away
Frantz Motor Inn
Frantz Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Steinbach
12 reviews
3.9 km away
Calder House B&B
Calder House B&B
#1 of 2 in La Broquerie
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Days Inn - Steinbach

Address: 75 Pth 12 N, Steinbach, Manitoba R5G 1T3, Canada
Region: Canada > Manitoba > Steinbach
Price Range: €78 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - Steinbach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn - Steinbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Steinbach Hotel Steinbach
Steinbach Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn - Steinbach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a quiet section of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles brenspen52, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles rrmech, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Place is very quite so any room you take is great”
 of 5 bubbles 120mariej, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that does not have a roaring heater/Ac unit.”
 of 5 bubbles lynjolo, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Stay in an upper floor to hopefully reduce in room noise level”
 of 5 bubbles br1ght1, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay