We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Conifers Leisure Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Conifers Leisure Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Conifers Leisure Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and our dog for Christmas. On arrival card and box of chocolates with roasting tin for the turkey and Christmas tree in the corner. Everything in the lodge is lovely and we wanted for nothing. Sainsbury coop Aldi all 2km away for supplies and five minutes to dark sky forest. All in all excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great to hear you enjoyed your Christmas break with us and we hope to welcome you back soon

Ayrshire
Reviewed 2 January 2017

So glad we booked this place for stay between Christmas & New Year to celebrate my father-in-law's 60th. There were 6 adults, 1 child & our dog and we stayed in Lord Galloway 34 - 4 bed 2 storey with hot tub which was modern, clean and all we could ask for. Check-in welcoming and Laura (on-site Manager) came to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Claire B
SolidLuxury176, Owner at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and I will ensure I pass on your kind words to Laura. We hope to welcome you back to Conifer Lodges soon.

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This is the 4th time we've visited the lodges and they are brillaint, everything you need in the lodge and always nice and warm hot tub is good when it's the winter weather. Love the fact that there is a town on ly 10 minute walk down the road, stall are always helpfull, will be back again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 12Angela34
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, it's lovely to hear you choose to come and stay with us time again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Just back from a long weekend with my family. We rented 2 of the Lord Galloway Cabins (33 & 34). Both cabins were finished to a high standard, no complains what so ever. Had some older members of the family with us and the down stairs rooms were ideal for them. My family ranged from 5 months old to 74...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moore1314
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear everyone enjoyed their stay with us and I have passed on your kind words to Douglas from our maintenance team. We're looking forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago through a week. It was lovely and quiet,we were in lodge 18,it was in the corner,no one over looking us and it was a brilliant few days we had. The lodges are very spacious and literally have everything you need,there's no need to eat out on nights although the town of newton stewart,which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steves4690
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Conifers, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and taken full advantage of the hot tub. If there are any issues on your next stay please do let us know, our maintenance team are on site 7 days a week and we are more than...

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Conifer lodges was truly beautiful. The grounds were peaceful and beautifully green. Well maintained, they had even put up Christmas decorations for us and left us a box of chocolates. This was my first visit to Scotland and it was delightful. We had a lodge with a hot tub which was just magnificent. We planned to go and see the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade V
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review from your stay last Christmas, it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do still have availability this year, for more information you can visit our website (solidluxury).

Clydebank, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The lodge was lovely and well spaced out from others. Very private hot tub and was warm but could've been a bit hotter - jets where not too good and neither was the lighting but still lovely. Only downside to the lodge was NO freezer it had a fridge but again no freezer compartment. So no ice for our drinks,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaMFraser
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a nice and comfy stay. We apologise for the jets in the hot tub and will ensure we look at all of these promptly.

Reviewed 11 November 2016

Just back on the 7th nov had 3 day of heaven , when we arrive the staff were so friendly , the lodge was all heated, spotless and clean , hot tub ready and waiting on us ,we got in about 5.30 and outside was freezing , we were really impressed with the place , the only thing is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you have enjoyed your stay at Conifer Lodges and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit to conifer lodges, we had stayed in Lady Galloway the previous two times however each time we have been the site and cabins have improved, this time we chose birch lodge number 14 which was equally as nice, in fact as there were just 3 of us we preferred it. Log cabin was clean, warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea23walker
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you choose to come back to stay at Conifer Lodges time again and truly take advantage of our location, we look forward to welcoming you back for your 4th stay.

Morpeth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in early November 2016 in a dog friendly lodge with a hot tub and wow we were really impressed. The lodge was modern with an electric induction hob ,dishwasher, fully provided with good quality kitchen ware as well as fantastic king size bed and twin beds in a second bedroom. Flat screen LCD Samsung tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raadjjh
SolidLuxury176, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Conifer Lodges, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (163)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Stewart
0.8 km away
Creebridge House Hotel
Creebridge House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newton Stewart
347 reviews
1.4 km away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newton Stewart
271 reviews
25.2 km away
Ken Bridge Hotel
Ken Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in New Galloway
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#3 of 5 in Newton Stewart
116 reviews
18.4 km away
Auchenlarie Holiday Park
Auchenlarie Holiday Park
#1 of 7 in Castle Douglas
602 reviews
22.1 km away
Whitecairn & Glenluce Holiday Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a range of lodges sleeping from 2 to 6. VIP lodges feature hot tubs for that added bit of luxury. Dogs are welcome in a number of our lodges. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Conifers Leisure Park

Address: Kirroughtree, Newton Stewart DG8 6AN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Newton Stewart
Price Range: €87 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Conifers Leisure Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conifers Leisure Park Hotel Newton Stewart
Conifers Leisure Park Newton Stewart, Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Conifers Leisure Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
over a year ago
kilwinning

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Conifers Leisure Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a site map with all the cabins' locations. We did not want a hot tub so our cabin No15 did not have one.”
The2Andersons, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lodge 18 is at the top of the park and very quiet and peaceful.”
147jeanettec, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The big lodges had a big noisy party in so we were pleased to be placed on the opposite side of the site”
Skybaby1976, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were good.”
Leaptlee8, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would book the Lady Galloway Lodge, Great value!”
melissaa509, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5