We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Priory Hotel

    149 Eastgate, Louth LN11 9AJ, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LouthSee available hotels in Louth
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent82%
    • Very good12%
    • Average2%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “tasting menu” (30 reviews)
    “taster meal” (8 reviews)
    “young people” (8 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (298)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 297 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    We have just returned from a fabulous meal and overnight stay at The Priory. The taster menu seemed to go on all night and although the food was delicious we just couldn’t eat it all. The hotel was homely and the staff were very attentive...More

    Thank Lynn K
    Reviewed 5 days ago

    Room was nice, but unfortunately was above the entrance and kitchen. Very noisy could hear the staff talking very loudly until past midnight. Was looking forward to full English breakfast but that was a total let down, bacon was grey, sausages looked uncooked and were...More

    Thank Christine D
    Response from Asparagoose, Owner at The Priory HotelResponded 3 days ago

    For our small team who care deeply about all the little details of not only what we offer now but also of what we want to offer it obliviously cuts very deeply to get a one star review and we are sincerely sorry you weren't...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We chose this hotel after reading glowing reports on TripAdvisor and were not disappointed. We were told in advance that people with learning difficulties were employed and were happy to take this on board. On arrival we were greeted warmly outside the hotel and everyone...More

    1  Thank Mary H
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    This Hotel is right up there with the best. The rooms are only basic but the staff are amazing and we have never had a better meal. Eight of us attended for a taster meal, we have all tried these things over the years but...More

    Thank BadFox007
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I have never been so enthusiastically or warmly welcomed to a hotel. After a small guided door of the public rooms and brief history we were shown to our rooms. There is clearly updating going on at the moment as the room decor is a...More

    Thank Fran S
    Response from Asparagoose, Manager at The Priory HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

    Fran thanks so much for taking the time to review us and for embracing our quirky little hotel as the refurbishment continues, look forward to welcoming you back - The Priory team.

    The Burlington Hotel
    303 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Cleethorpes
    21.4 km
     
    Dower House Hotel
    427 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Woodhall Spa
    27.7 km
     
    Premier Inn Cleethorpes Hotel
    603 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Cleethorpes
    19.5 km
     
    The Yarborough Hotel
    200 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Grimsby
    22.6 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$79 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lincolnshire >
    • Louth
    • Also Known As
    • The Priory Hotel Louth, Lincolnshire
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (24)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Marrakesh
    397 reviews
    .48 km away
    The Ranch Steakhouse & Grill
    627 reviews
    .51 km away
    Serendipity at The Priory
    246 reviews
    .01 km away
    The Turk's Head
    182 reviews
    .53 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St James Church
    90 reviews
    .77 km away
    Lincolnshire Wolds
    63 reviews
    .50 km away
    Louth Museum
    49 reviews
    .57 km away
    Louth Riverhead Theatre
    37 reviews
    .55 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Ellen1901
    5 February 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Asparagoose | Property representative |
    Thanks so much for your interest in staying with us again. If you email us at theprioryhotel live co uk with the dates that you'd like to stay. With best wishes, Paul
    0
    Votes
    Aj101
    2 February 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Asparagoose | Property representative |
    Thank you so much for your enquiry via Tripadvisor. We are offering a Valentines tasting experience which includes entertainment, a drink with the canapés and a little Valentines gift at £55 from Friday 13th until Sunday... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Rooms over looking the grounds"
    Read review
    "Just go for it."
    Read review
    "All rooms very individual - not the standard bland chain affairs. Room 12 (four poster) particularly good."
    Read review
    "ask on booking if you want garden view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing