We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/1/2018 29/1/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Priory Hotel

    149 Eastgate, Louth LN11 9AJ, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/1/2018 29/1/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LouthSee available hotels in Louth
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent83%
    • Very good12%
    • Average2%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “tasting menu” (29 reviews)
    “taster meal” (8 reviews)
    “young people” (8 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (301)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 300 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We attended the new years eve meal and celebration with great anticipation given previous reviews. We were also booked in to stay the evening. We arrived early evening and met Paul who was very affable and polite. He explained that there were some staff with...More

    Thank nickb1975
    Response from Asparagoose, Owner at The Priory HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us in such detail. There are many positives in your review which we appreciate and points you raise which we will look at adressing once the money starts to come in again...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    We had been before back in 2011 and the food was stunning on this vist on 13th December we were very dissapointed. Wild boar Sausage. Hacelet. Meatball in a broth.. then turkey stuffed with sausage too. Apart from the turkey being hard an overcooked. 4...More

    Thank AnnGrahamGrimsby
    Response from Asparagoose, Owner at The Priory HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

    I am a very humble person and will always take criticism constructively and squarely on the jaw, I agree the Turkey was overcooked and the dish changed the next day to to be slow cooked with Carraway, Rosemary and Garlic rather than roasted as that...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    What can I say...six adults (4 had been before) celebrating Xmas.. ..Daniel was waiting to greet us at entrance and was so friendly I knew instantly this was going to be a good night...the food was amazing....lost count of how many courses each one was...More

    Thank JOVILOVER1974
    Response from Asparagoose, Owner at The Priory HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you so much for your review ! A real tonic after been slated for the same menu and experience you had. Our chins are back up and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in 2018! Thank you.

    Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

    We have just returned from a fabulous meal and overnight stay at The Priory. The taster menu seemed to go on all night and although the food was delicious we just couldn’t eat it all. The hotel was homely and the staff were very attentive...More

    Thank Lynn K
    Reviewed 10 December 2017

    Room was nice, but unfortunately was above the entrance and kitchen. Very noisy could hear the staff talking very loudly until past midnight. Was looking forward to full English breakfast but that was a total let down, bacon was grey, sausages looked uncooked and were...More

    Thank Christine D
    Response from Asparagoose, Owner at The Priory HotelResponded 12 December 2017

    For our small team who care deeply about all the little details of not only what we offer now but also of what we want to offer it obliviously cuts very deeply to get a one star review and we are sincerely sorry you weren't...More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$81 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lincolnshire >
    • Louth
    • Also Known As
    • The Priory Hotel Louth, Lincolnshire
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (24)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Louth Hotels
    Beaumont Hotel
    258 reviews
    .59 km away
    Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel
    640 reviews
    2.53 km away
    Brackenborough Hotel
    627 reviews
    2.76 km away
    Hall Farm Hotel and Restaurant
    195 reviews
    15.63 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Marrakesh
    400 reviews
    .48 km away
    The Ranch Steakhouse & Grill
    638 reviews
    .51 km away
    The Turk's Head
    188 reviews
    .53 km away
    Serendipity at The Priory
    248 reviews
    .01 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St James Church
    90 reviews
    .77 km away
    Lincolnshire Wolds
    66 reviews
    .50 km away
    Louth Museum
    49 reviews
    .57 km away
    Louth Riverhead Theatre
    37 reviews
    .55 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Ellen1901
    5 February 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Asparagoose | Property representative |
    Thanks so much for your interest in staying with us again. If you email us at theprioryhotel live co uk with the dates that you'd like to stay. With best wishes, Paul
    0
    Votes
    Aj101
    2 February 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Asparagoose | Property representative |
    Thank you so much for your enquiry via Tripadvisor. We are offering a Valentines tasting experience which includes entertainment, a drink with the canapés and a little Valentines gift at £55 from Friday 13th until Sunday... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Rooms over looking the grounds"
    Read review
    "Just go for it."
    Read review
    "All rooms very individual - not the standard bland chain affairs. Room 12 (four poster) particularly good."
    Read review
    "ask on booking if you want garden view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing