We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holly Grove

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Holly Grove
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Were househunting in the neighbourhood and needed a place for the night. Holly Grove looked inviting and proved to be very much so. Probably the best B+B we have ever stayed at. Andy and Jo couldn't have been more hospitable and as we are dog lovers their three dogs and one Siamese cat were adorable. The amenities were first class...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Came down to attend a wedding in the area and found this lovely gem of a place! Both Andy & Jo were absolutely charming. They dropped my mother and I at the local pub to save us calling a taxi. Within 5 minutes of being there i already booked in to return at the end of the following month! The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steph S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2014

If you have a dog don't touch this place with a barge pole. We had checked before booking as it badges itself as dog friendly, but wanted to be sure. We arrived with our chilled 7 yr old chocolate lab, Max and hadn't got further than reception before being told by Andy that we'd have to keep him under control...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Catnanny60
Ghostilover, Owner at Holly Grove, responded to this review

An uncomfortable start and end to their stay. If you let yourself into someone's home armed with an overexcited rather large dog that drags you through the house unannounced then expect a lukewarm reception, its rather scary. Then to vacate the property in the middle of the night without leaving a note and not settling the bill, alarm bells will...

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2014

There was a very noisy water system in the eaves of the room which woke us up at 6.30am when the host had to get up. This was a rare night away from small children, so we were desperately needing and looking forward to a long overdue lie in to recharge our batteries. This, to us, was one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank N W
Ghostilover, Owner at Holly Grove, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your whole weekend was ruined by an unexpected wakeup call at six thirty in the morning, I do hope you slept well until then. The room the guests stayed in was The Stable Room. We have several guests who return each year who specifically request this room and have never complained about the noise of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed for two nights. Large room was very nice, and as other reviewers have said, was spotless. Nice hot shower but the tray overflowed if you spent more than 3 minutes in it. It is important that you like cats and dogs as these are everywhere in the house. Parking is a bit tight with two gates to open and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy P
Ghostilover, Owner at Holly Grove, responded to this review

The room the Professor is referring to is the Holly Grove Suite which is no longer available for guests, the shower issue being one reason we have withdrawn it (the other being we don't like sleeping on the sofa). We have 3 dogs and a cat. The dogs, a retired greyhound and a blind spaniel and a deaf one, are...

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We made a last minute booking and stayed here for two nights. We could not fault anything. We would recommend anyone to stay here. We were made very welcome by both Andy and Jo. The room was spotlessly clean,the bed very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. This is genuinely the best B&B we have ever stayed in!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie G
Gravesend
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This B&B is a real gem and our room was furnished to a very high standard indeed. Jo & Andy were very welcoming and helped us out with suggestions on where to take grandchildren. Breakfast each day was excellent. We stayed 3 nights, but could easliy have stayed more. If you are ever in the area you must stay here:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Skibums
Sheffield, UK
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Jo, very helpful and welcoming. Room very clean with a simply SUPERB shower! Only wish there had been enough hot water for a nice hot shower on the morning after our one night stay. I know cold water is refreshing but theres a limit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drbell
Ghostilover, Owner at Holly Grove, responded to this review

Oh No! Now I know why the shower was set to cold when I cleaned it - I assumed thats what you wanted after you'd asked if the pool was open when it was 10 degrees outside! Had you mentioned it to me I could have helped you out. I can't believe you didn't tell me - it was an...

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed Saturday night after attending a friends birthday party. Slept extremely well in very comfy beds and breakfast prepared and cooked by Andy who made us feel very welcome and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay wished it had been longer. Lovely home in beautiful surroundings of two acres. Sorry not to have met Jo as she sounds on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JULIA1943
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed here for four nights Mon-fri & I could have moved in .. Lovely welcoming hosts, clean comfy rooms & gorgeous garden. We used the swimming pool which was absolutely lovely and warm. We took our dog who can be a pain but Jo & Andy were great about her. The bed was comfortable and the shower fab, I only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caro19671

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heathfield
7.1 km away
Beechwood
Beechwood
#4 of 40 in Lewes
144 reviews
1.3 km away
Thimbles
Thimbles
#2 of 9 in Heathfield
62 reviews
3.1 km away
May Garland Inn
May Garland Inn
#1 of 1 in Horam
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Horam Manor Touring Park
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Holly Grove

Address: Hollygrove Spinney Lane | Little London, Heathfield TN21 0NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Heathfield
Price Range: €61 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holly Grove staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holly Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would recommend the Nutcracker suite room”
 of 5 bubbles andrewpQ2502CP, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
1 of 1