We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nether Abbey Hotel

Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (11)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 1 km
12Attractionswithin 1 km
368Reviews
68Photos
6Q+A
70Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 231
  • 92
  • 25
  • 11
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Love it great atmosphere and varied pub grub menu, never been disappointed with the service or the quality of the good 👍 only complaint it is so popular you can’t guarantee a table will be free if you drop in at weekend ...
Read more
Response from NetherAbbey, Manager at Nether Abbey Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Boags 1303 Thanks for the sentiment about The Nethers. When you drop in and would like a table, we will do everything we can to accommodate you.: ) Al the best, The Nether Abbey Team
Read more
My wife and I popped into the hotel restaurant for lunch. Staff very friendly and helpful. All being the restaurant was very busy we were served quickly and efficiently. We would recommend the hotel to friends and our family.
Read more
Response from NetherAbbey, Manager at Nether Abbey Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Robin W, Great to hear that you would recommend The Nethers! Thanks for taking the time to tell us, and we look foreward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, The Nethers Team.
Read more
+2
This hotel was chosen for me as part of a dance event deal (Swing Resolution), and it proved to be perfect! Extremely helpful and smiling staff, completely modernized rooms that still have a hint of old times (old type keys, for example). Free breakfast is included, and it is
Read more
Response from NetherAbbey, Manager at Nether Abbey Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
HI ValeriaSzabo, Thanks so much for the review, and hopefully, after your comments we won't be such a hidden gem! We appreciate your detailed comments, and thanks for taking the time. We look forward to seeing you again, With Kind Regards, The Nether Abbey.
Read more
The food was very good but the service was so slow- we waited 25 minutes to be asked if we were ready to order. Our early evening ended up taking an hour longer than we had planned . We were not guests at the hotel but fellow diners said it was a very nice place to stay.
Read more
Response from NetherAbbey, Manager at Nether Abbey Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Overseasfun 145, Thank you for taking the time to write your review, which is really appreciated. We note your comments about slow service, and we have initiated service provision updates in this area as a result of your feedback. Kind regards, The Nether Abbey Team
Read more
If you read my blogs you know i tell it like it is Booked in for three night stay over new year and chose room 1 as best in hotel Arrived to be checked in by Colin who immediately carried all our luggage and clothes to our room and was informative and customer friendly
Read more
Response from NetherAbbey, Owner at Nether Abbey Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello travelbags2 Where to start …. we really appreciate the detail in your review, and for taking the time not only to note all the fine points, but for eliciting it so honestly & clearly to your fellow travellers. We hope to see you again soon when yiu drop by North Berwick to visit family. Kind regards and best wishes, The Nether Abbey Team.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
supercomfortable beds, great pillows
Room 1
Photo provided by managementNether Abbey Hotel
Feature Room King Bedroom
Beautiful bedroom
wee Bertie loved the giant room
PreviousNext
1234
Thank you for your enquiry. We have interconnecting rooms that would be big enough for a family this size.
0 votes
Sorry I can't be certain but most hotels do these days. Good luck
0 votes
Show all answers
We do have rooms available on the following days 3rd - 11th July 22nd - 28th July 7th - 17th Aug 21st - 27th Aug . Please e mail me directly to se what would be the best option for you. kind regards Jela Stewart
0 votes
Show all answers
We would be delighted to see you - Please give us a call and reserve a table for your family get together as it does get very busy. 01620 892802 . kind regards Jela stewart
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Room 1 is certainly the best --but does cost more"
"Ask for one facing the sea."
"Rooms on the sea view would be less noisy than those overlooking the road."
"We had room 1 and it faced the North Sea. Even with the bar being busy at night, we did not hear a thing and slept extremely well."
"Rooms on 2nd floor have to deal with the angled roof line."
PreviousNext
12345614
PRICE RANGE
US$154 - US$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nether abbey north berwickhotel nether abbey
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandNorth Berwick
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing