We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wereham House Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good29%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Wereham House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
93
41
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
93
41
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite hartquality local ingredientsfull englishexcellent hostsone nightnice toiletriesbreakfast was includedthe beds were extremely comfortablegreat english breakfastlovely friendly hotelhotel breakfasttown centreb bscouple of nightsbell innon arrivalcar park
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Checked in ok welcome from Roela ok, my booking was for 7 nights however I found the room (2) to be shabby and sub standard, with dated 1970’s decor, very very poor value for money. I gave Roela 24 hours notice of early check out...More

Thank Wendy D
Response from Peter V, Owner at Wereham House HotelResponded 14 November 2017

I am sorry that you had to cut short your time in Thetford due to your work issues. The Booking.com policy for cancellation is 24 hours which you did not give and as 24 hours notice was not given the cancellation policy was therefore applied....More

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely friendly hotel. great breakfast close to town & lots of restaurant's only minutes away. Dad's army museum a must for visitors only open on Saturday , closed in winter so check opening times online

Thank peter12345678901234
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We received a warm welcome from Roela by using our first names I think that was a nice touch.Very friendly and comfortable.Probably the best breakfast we have ever had in a hotel, even caters for Vegetarians. Great stay I would highly recommend it.

Thank Janet J
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the wereham house hotel Thetford because of a reunion. The hotel is clean and tidy the hosts Peter and Roela are excellent remembering first names. The beds are comfortable tea,coffee and biscuits in the room. Thee breakfast is to die for.

Thank Alecg
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Now on my 2nd night. Owners are really kind and caring. Service they give oays for the room its self. Breakfast is stunning. Bacon, sausages poched eggs. You name it it ozzes quality. Next time.in near.i will be back.

Thank Peter R
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wereham House Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"room 7 is small but perfectly formed!"
Read review
"Ask for a bigger room"
Read review
"Impossible. I checked other walls and they all seem to be made of board. Ergo NOISY"
Read review
"added bonus free off street parking"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing