We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

NH Fribourg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
NH Fribourg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NH Fribourg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Okinawa Prefecture, Japan
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I think all the previous reviews reflect this hotel. I had booked into an alternative hotel for a work meeting, but got moved into this dump. How I lived to regret that. The price was 227 CHF (!!!) for what could only be described as 2 star. How can they claim to be 4 star? The hotel is next to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelGirlCork
NHHotelesAT, Manager at NH Fribourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really sorry that your stay in Fribourg did not turn out to your satisfaction. Concerning the comment about the strip joint we want to emphasize that our hotel has nothing to do with that location although it is located in proximity. As a hotel we do not have any impact on the companies that surround us....

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Although the view from the only high-rise in Fribourg can be spectacular, the hotel needs a serious refresh: rooms have, especially bathrooms are cramped, old and more expected in a two- than a four-star hotel. Breakfast is OK. Strangely the front-desk people wear t-shirts that look more like underwear: not a hindrance in and of itself, just a contrast with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
NHHotelesAT, Geschäftsführer at NH Fribourg, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for having chosen NH Fribourg for your recent stay. We regret to learn that your stay has not turned out to your entire satisfaction. At the same time we thank you for your positive feed-back concerning the breakfast. We would be happy to welcome you again to one of our 400 NH Hoteles worldwide. The General...

Israel
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I said one word and I meant it :-( No air-conditioning, no WiFi for free (biz trip) and the phone didn't work when calling to reception (needed to call room service and ask to forward). The room was so small that the bed was at the end of it, near the window. Otherwise, there was no room to move in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gidi_Farkash
NHHotelesAT, Geschäftsführer at NH Fribourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen NH Fribourg for your recent stay. We are sorry to learn that you did not appreciate your stay in our hotel. It is a constant process of refurbishment to adapt all our rooms to an adequate basis. Our last action has been the change of all telephones. Unfortunately this switch caused some technical...

Reviewed 12 May 2011

Last time I stayed there the complete hotel had no hot water for a hole morning! The only thing I heard from the reception was: we are sorry we have a small problem with the hot water.   The rooms have Carpet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gech99
NHHotelesAT, Manager at NH Fribourg, responded to this review

Dear client, thank you for having taken the time to publish your comment on tripadvisor.com. Please give us the opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences happened during your stay. Unfortunately we had this issue with hot water during your stay throughout the whole building. Although external companies worked hard to resolve the problem, it took unfortunately more time than expected....

Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2011

I was staying here for 3 nights during the week for a business trip. The room was acceptable and clean (although a bit on the small side with only a single bed) and there is a really good selection at breakfast. Unfortunately all that counted for nothing when I was completely unable to sleep due to the excessive amount of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deejay169
NHHotelesAT, Manager at NH Fribourg, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for having taken the time to put your comment on tripadvisor.com. We really regret that your stay has not turned out to your entire satisfaction due to disturbances. Our central location includes neighboring bars which can unfortunately not be influenced by the hotel in any way. As you mentioned right in your...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Not always easy to fin d a decent hotel in Fribourg. It is a small city and sometimes during the week it is difficult to get a room at a reasonable rate. Some hotels like Ibis hotel in Fribourg are not centrally located in the City and therefore the NH is a good solution. Do not expect luxury, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pitleflyer
NHHotelesAT, Geschäftsführer at NH Fribourg, responded to this review

Dear guest! Many thanks for your positive comments concerning your stay at the NH Fribourg! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon to our or any other of the NH Hoteles worldwide. The General Manager

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Stayed one night in February. The location is really very convenient, but a bit off the main road. There is a large parking lot just outside the hotel, which is ok. But at the same time there are some low-class bars and a small park outside (poorly lit in dark-time and not properly cleaned), which don't add much charm to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elena076
zurich
Reviewed 10 February 2011

I stayed for a couple of days in the NH - the location is convenient (easy walk to the centre and train station), the breakfast is very good, the rooms are maybe a bit too small and not the most modern ones, but otherwise ok. What was annoying was the noise of the bar downstairs (on a Thursday night, not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ebula
Oslo
Reviewed 21 January 2011

I stayed at the NH hotel in Fribourg for three days in January 2011. the hotel is ideally located at a walking distance from the station and in area where one can find resturant and bars. i received a room on the ninth floor. there was nothing to fault during my stay, the room was clean, spacious and the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoadAgainOslo
UK
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Have stayed at this hotel three times now over the last two months, each time things are getting progressively worse... Positives: - good location within fribourg - near station, shops, restaurants - breakfast has reasonable selection Negatives: - staff not too happy - hotel rooms are small (some have single beds) and despite booking non-smoking room have turned up and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nozmeister
NHHotelesAT, Manager at NH Fribourg, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, first of all we would like to thank you having taken the time to give your feedback on tripadvisor.com. We regret to learn that your stay has not turned out to your entire satisfaction. Please be assured that we constantly work on improving our services in order to enable a pleasant stay to our customers. We would like...

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fribourg hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel de la Rose
Hotel de la Rose
#4 of 13 in Fribourg
151 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel du Faucon
Hotel du Faucon
#3 of 13 in Fribourg
137 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Alpha
Hotel Alpha
#6 of 13 in Fribourg
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel ibis Fribourg
Hotel ibis Fribourg
#1 of 1 in Granges-Paccot
307 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Aux Remparts
Hotel Aux Remparts
#2 of 13 in Fribourg
104 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Au Sauvage
Hotel Au Sauvage
#5 of 13 in Fribourg
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The NH Fribourg hotel offers a perfect location right next to Fribourg's historical city center. Our warm and welcoming service and excellent cuisine are only a few of the numerous advantages you will enjoy when you stay at this comfortable hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Fribourg

Address: Grand-Places 14 | Perolles, Fribourg 1700, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Fribourg > Fribourg
Price Range: €85 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Fribourg 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, NHHotels, Expedia, HRS, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your NH Fribourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Fribourg
Nh Hotel Fribourg
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fribourg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Fribourg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fribourg, Switzerland
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from NH Fribourg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Older couples should ask for a room with a shower, as the baths are quite high”
 of 5 bubbles 440blanches, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms view opposite the field are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles ronnyk513, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor and for a room facing the old city.”
 of 5 bubbles 656thomasz, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 6th floor (608) and the noise mentioned by others was greatly diminished. Ask for a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles asR615NP, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Not above the club.”
 of 5 bubbles 491rutht, 27 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay