We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Toboso Chaparil

Save
Share
Calle Chaparil 16, 29780 Nerja Spain
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$50
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$57
US$44
View deal
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
SnaptravelUS$57
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (86)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (146)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 11/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 42 hotels in Nerja
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Toboso Chaparil is a 3-star family run property ideally located in the centre of Nerja 300 metres from the beach and just a 5-minute walk from the Balcony of Europe. Nerja is a beautiful fishing village with whitewashed houses, just 50 km from Malaga city, featuring golden sandy beaches and cliffs. It is the perfect accommodation establishment in Nerja. The hotel has 58 fully equipped rooms available. Guests can enjoy a small swimming pool and outdoor sun terrace, a comfortable café and a buffet restaurant serving international cuisine.
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Internet
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock loyalty benefits
219Reviews24Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 41
  • 84
  • 55
  • 23
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MCannock wrote a review Mar 2020
Dublin, Ireland233 contributions109 helpful votes
We got a good deal price-wise. The service was uneven. 1 person on reception was friendly the other woman was completely uncommunicative. Avoided eye contact all the time. The breakfast room staff behaved as if we the customers didn't exist. The coffee was available only from an awful coffee machine of which there was only one so you had to be patient. The emegency exit doors had two (!) tables up against them and were bolted. There was no single way you could move in any direction in the restaurant without zig zagging since the seating was dangerously laid out fire-emergency-wise. A fire trap. In the bedroom there were no hooks in the bathroom to hang clothes. No box of tissues. Cheap and poor quality soap dispensers. No shampoo.No tea/coffee in room.No Kettle. Besides that it was fine!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Do not bother paying extra for an upgrade. We did and the difference was negligible
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Hotel Toboso Chaparil
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Good morning, Thank you for your review and comments. We hope to see you again in the future. Regards
Read more
Barbara S wrote a review Feb 2020
Blackburn, United Kingdom14 contributions9 helpful votes
Stayed 9-16 February with TUI. On first impressions the room was very nice. King size bed plus a single, excellent shower room complete with hairdryer. No balcony, but actually was not too bothered by this as only there a week, and don’t tend to spend much time on the balcony anyway particularly at this time of year. Hotel was spotless, reception staff and guy in restaurant very nice and friendly. Lovely cooked food plus continental breakfast. Were were booked bed and breakfast, although it was possible to book for evening meal which apparently was good and reasonable - we didn’t bother as we like to go out and try different places. We were allocated room 112, this is where the problem lay. This room sits on top of the bar next door to the hotel and also adjacent to the nightclub which entrance is underneath the hotel. We arrived on a Sunday so on return to the hotel we had a last drink in the bar next door which was closing down around 11.30pm - fine by us. There was some noise constantly in the hotel from the refurbishments going on upstairs on the rooftop pool area which was closed at the time of our visit. The painters were also painting in the reception area on two days. Come Friday night the bar next door to the hotel was absolutely rocking by the time we arrived back at the hotel at around 12.30am. The noise was unbelievable. It appeared that all the local teenagers were in there, most of them hardly able to stand up. Fine, I’ve been young myself but not pleasant to either walk through or hear. When we got up to the room the music noise was ramped up to the point that it felt like the “party” was happening on my pillow. A couple who were also on the front of the building actually took a video the noise plainly and loudly there for anyone who wanted to,listen. Saturday night was a repeat of Friday night. When we spoke to reception we were told there had been a festival. Sorry, there hadn’t, unless it was exclusive to that particular bar and nightclub. We left at 7:50am on the Sunday morning, just as the drunks were leaving the nightclub and we had to tiptoe through the drug paraphernalia that was scattered around the pavements outside the bar and club entrances. I’ve read on here that people say this hotel is quiet, maybe it is at the back of the hotel but not in the front nor on the side of the hotel. As a couple in their late sixties/early seventies, I feel management at the hotel could have ensured that we were not subjected to this particular room, leave it for the teenagers who might have enjoyed it. What is more for reception to act surprised at the fact there was noise is a disgrace. We spoke to several locals who Said at least we weren’t there in the high season when the THREE nightclubs within yards of this hotel were open 7days a week - thank god we were there in low season. I’ve reported this all to TUI but won’t hold my breath waiting for a response. We had absolutely no problems with the location of this hotel, it’s very central. The resort of Nerja is beautiful, bars and restaurants plentiful and in the main reasonable Could have been a brilliant holiday, but spoiled by the last two nights of no sleep whatsoever I have never, ever had reason to complain about a holiday before, I usually say any holiday is what you make it, unfortunately not in this instance. Nerja again, most certainly Toboso Chaparil, not a hope - sorry
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not let them put you in front or side rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Hotel Toboso Chaparil
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Good afternoon, Thank you for your review and comments. We are happy to know that you liked our Hotel, breakfast, staff, cleaning.. Sorry for the noise from the outside, please note that on Friday 14th February is San Valentíns day, so the mayority of the bars and pubs where celebrating it on the 14th and 15th February. For that reason it was noiser on those days. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards,
Read more
Maggie S wrote a review Feb 2020
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom14 contributions16 helpful votes
Stayed 9th - 16th feb 2020 hotel is in a great location only 5 mins walk to the beach and balcon. Room spotless cleaned daily we had room 109 at the back of the hotel with a small balcony it was nice and quiet. we where bed and breakfast witch was lovely hotel only small so no mad rush like larger hotels and breakfast was served until 11am. Nerja is a beautiful resort we would stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Hotel Toboso Chaparil
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Good morning, Thank you for your comments and review. We are happy to know that you have enjoy your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay in Hotel Toboso Chaparil. Best regards,
Read more
Andrew P wrote a review Jan 2020
Nottingham, United Kingdom111 contributions32 helpful votes
Very clean hotel, a little basic but that is not a problem for us. Breakfast and evening meal both very good and plentiful. All the staff are very friendly. The hotel is ideally situated for Nerja with lots of bars and restaurants only a very short walk away. Highly recommended for a good value break.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Global818763, Receptionist at Hotel Toboso Chaparil
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Good afternoon, thank you for your review and comments. We are glad to know that you have enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon. Best regards,
Read more
michaelLC wrote a review Jan 2020
Wales, United Kingdom20 contributions
Arrived 12/01/20 Great corrispondence via email 2 weeks prior to add a room to a last minute tui deal. Clean rooms, good food, free WiFi and free air con. A corridor behind reception leads to a clean, modern restaurant with pleasant waiters and good selection of food, the corridor also leads to a nice external bar that serves nice food and looks down the street to the sea. Rooms cleaned every day with a free safe for you to use. My air con didn't work so was given another room straight away by the very helpful Carmen. I the location of the hotel is brilliant , probably the best area of Nerja. You won't be disappointed I'm sure any negative reviews are people that had a bad day
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Global818763, Receptionist at Hotel Toboso Chaparil
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Good morning, Thank you very much for your review and comments. We are pleasant to know that you have enjoy your stay with us. Of course we will more than happy if you visit us again very soon. Have a nice week!. Regards,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jimesol hotel nerja
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Jimesol
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolNerja
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Toboso Chaparil
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Toboso Chaparil?
Nearby attractions include Hemingway's (0.3 km), Centro Cultural Villa de Nerja (0.4 km), and Moin Moin Nerja / Deutsche Backerei (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Toboso Chaparil?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Toboso Chaparil?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Toboso Chaparil?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fusion by Sylvio Santogiacomo, La Bottega, and El Refugio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Toboso Chaparil?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Toboso Chaparil have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Toboso Chaparil offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Toboso Chaparil located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Nerja.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Toboso Chaparil?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Toboso Chaparil?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Toboso Chaparil?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Punta Lara (2.3 km) and El Ingenio (5.2 km).
Is Hotel Toboso Chaparil accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.