We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (555)
Room & Suite (249)
Dining (160)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good36%
  • Average12%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“thomson gold”(116 reviews)
“entertainment team”(101 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,634)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Yaramar
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,544 results
Traveller rating
730
563
191
45
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
730
563
191
45
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthomson goldentertainment teamgold entertainmentthomson teampatio bargold hotelpool areahappy hourplenty of choicesea viewacross the roadsuperior roomevening entertainmentdaytime activitiesgreat holidaysister hotelgreat entertainment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
411 - 415 of 1,544 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

The Yaramar in December is only suitable for 70+'s, the food is good but the rooms are excessively warm and that's with the radiators off. The entertainment is also only for 70+'s and is poor compared to entertainment experienced in the summer season. Entertainment outside...More

4  Thank WAG1966
Response from MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel YaramarResponded 28 December 2016

Thank you for returning to Hotel Yaramar and for wanting to share your thoughts with us via Trip Advisor. We are very sorry to hear your winter break at the Yaramar was not as enjoyable for you as your summer holiday. We take note of...More

Reviewed 15 December 2016

We were only in the yaramar for 3 nights as they had a problem with the water so we were moved to the hotel Angela where we had stayed before. We were given the option of returning to the yaramar 2 days later but didn't...More

3  Thank Anne W
Response from MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel YaramarResponded 28 December 2016

Thank you for your lovely review and for rating us so highly on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear you had a fantastic holiday with us and really appreciate your lovely comments, especially the ones about our staff. We would be delighted to have...More

Reviewed 12 December 2016

We got back to our room on a Sunday afternoon to find an invitation to ' managers cocktail party 17.30 on Monday afternoon... Come and meet the staff and start your evening in style ! ' So we duly arrived at the bar in question...More

1  Thank Bracken20031
Response from MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel YaramarResponded 14 December 2016

Thank you for staying at Hotel Yaramar and for finding time to write a review about us on Trip Advisor. Please accept our apologies if you found the Manager's Cocktail disappointing. Our Manager's cocktails are quite brief and punctual as we understand many of our...More

Reviewed 7 December 2016

A warm welcome awaits guests in this excellent hotel. Comfortable, spotlessly clean, friendly and helpful staff and the food choices are amazing. Recommended as adults only this hotel caters brilliantly for the more mature guests in the winter, many of whom return 2-3 times each...More

4  Thank jeanhartley
Response from MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel YaramarResponded 9 December 2016

Thank you for returning to Hotel Yaramar and for writing such a great review about us on Trip Advisor. We are extremely happy to hear you had another amazing holiday with us and that you are already looking forward to your next one. We cannot...More

Reviewed 3 December 2016

I recently came home from a weeks break staying at the Yaramar Hotel. We were a little concerned the weather in November would not be great, but to our surprise it was a beautiful 20 to 22 degrees! The Yaramar is a sister Hotel to...More

2  Thank Mermaids211
Response from MLhoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel YaramarResponded 9 December 2016

Thank you for choosing Hotel Yaramar for your November break and for rating us so highly on Trip Advisor. We are very grateful for your lovely review and very pleased to hear you really enjoyed the days you spent here. It is always fantastic to...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#3 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fuengirola
#3 Green Hotel in Fuengirola
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (555)
Room & Suite (249)
Dining (160)
Pool & Beach (124)
Amenities (55)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sue19632015
9 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from sumo57 | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is, and it works well.
0
Votes
Sharon W
1 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from MLhoteles | Property representative |
Hi Sharon! yes, there is a a fridge for hire in all rooms. Kind regards.
0
Votes
Google Translation
William A
15 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from paul11Manchester | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do, but I’d ask to make sure, sea or Pool view.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"defenately upgrade, well worth it."
Read review
"Great views from sea view rooms"
Read review
"Best views are from the higher up floors."
Read review
"The location of the hotel is excellent"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing