We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Yaramar

Save
Share
Paseo Maritimo Rey de Espana 64 Los Boliches, 29640 Fuengirola Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$150
US$145
View Deal
SAVE US$5
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
HurbUS$150
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (666)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (187)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 36 hotels in Fuengirola
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Fuengirola, Hotel Yaramar is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its charming environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Hotel Yaramar makes it easy to enjoy the best of Fuengirola.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Hotel Yaramar offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. Guests of Hotel Yaramar are also welcome to enjoy a pool and a poolside bar, located on site.

While staying at Yaramar Hotel Fuengirola, visitors can check out Monumento a la Peseta (0.1 mi) and Parroquia de Nuestra Señora del Rosario (1.0 mi), some of Fuengirola's top attractions.

While in Fuengirola be sure to experience local surf and turf favourites at Bistro Michel, Restaurante Moncayo 35, or The Oyster Bar.

If you’re looking for something to do, Los Boliches (0.1 mi), Paseo Maritimo Promenade (0.7 mi), and Plaza Constitucion (1.0 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Yaramar Hotel.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Hotel Yaramar is sure to make your visit to Fuengirola one worth remembering.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Airport transportation
Wifi
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Solarium
Steam room
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
1,936Reviews413Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 935
  • 689
  • 233
  • 57
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dan wrote a review Aug 2020
Province of Malaga, Spain65 contributions35 helpful votes
Hotel rooms are a bit dated and lack of wifi makes working from the hotel impossible. That impossible ive cut my stay short. Food is cheap nasty and luke warm (plenty of restaurants around the area serving good food) Only good thing about the hotel is the location and the pool looks nice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ann T wrote a review Jul 2020
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed at the Yaramar for 2 weeks over Christmas, lovely hotel, staff very accommodating, food was excellent, always lots of choice, we had a sea view room which was lovely and always kept clean, hope to return one day when a Covid vaccine is found
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Yara Martin, Director General at Hotel Yaramar
Responded 8 Oct 2020
Thank your for your review and for choosing us to celebrate such a special holiday. We hope to see you back soon.
Read more
Ann T wrote a review May 2020
4 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here in December, very nice hotel, our room was a little dated, but had a lovely sea view, lovely shower and comfortable beds, food was very good with lots of choice. Only downside was that we could hear the music from the entertainment in our 3rd floor room, but that would not stop us going again. The staff were very friendly and efficient, made you feel very much ‘at home’ We had planned to go back in March to celebrate my birthday if it hadn’t been for lockdown, but hopefully we will be back next year, big bonus being adults only.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Yara Martin, Director General at Hotel Yaramar
Responded 8 Oct 2020
Thank your for your review, we are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back next year.
Read more
Gisarne wrote a review Mar 2020
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom115 contributions156 helpful votes
+1
well 25 years ago we stayed in the panorama marina in ibiza and this lady said to us have you been to the yaramar well i can now say we have.we shouldnt have waited so long this hotel is a gem.we arrived 8pm at night the lady on reception was lovely and welcoming told us to go and grab evening dinner.we had an upgraded room on the 8th floor wow it was excellent views(have a look at the photos)very clean and spacious on arrival i had flowers champagne and a plate of fruit it was my birthday on the saturday when we were there so this was a nice touch .you had your room attended too twice a day and biscuits left on pillows.yes its dated but dont touch it we returned to the panorama marina last year and it is very white and clinical so its not good to have change.the entertainment was excellent meghan and jefferson are a cute couple have time for everyone(let me know when i need my hat hee hee ) william in the resturaunt is such a lovely guy the food was excellent and soraya in the bar was very cheerfull the blond haired lady on reception thankyou for my birthday cake i havent had one 30 plus years !! so it made my holiday.so finally corona virus has caused disruption so good luck too everyone but we will be back when possible.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: upgraded room for views and sun on balcony all day
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Yara Martin, Director General at Hotel Yaramar
Responded 8 Oct 2020
That is a very long wait, but we are happy you remembered our hotel all those years and finally made it to visit us. Thank you for your comments and special mentions to our staff. Stay safe.
Read more
COVREF415 wrote a review Mar 2020
Coventry, United Kingdom39 contributions18 helpful votes
Just returned from a two week winter break, with the second week in complete lockdown due to the world virus,and unable to enjoy outside of the hotel. Anyway, the first week was lovely, with excellent weather The hotel is located perfectly for shops,train, walking,bars etc and just far enough from fuenengirolas noisy bars. The hotel staff are welcoming and always helpful to you and your needs. The food was to be honest not the best.The choice became samey and often dried up from being left under heated lights too long.Needs to be replenished more often and not neglected as was noted. The chefs in fact were quite rude when asking for fresh or ran outitems.Too much deep fried breadcrumbed items,or croquettes and fish,which were unhealthy and left to dry up. Breakfast was okay, albeit the poached eggs were hard,and no kitchen staff around to freshly cook any for you.Otherwise there's plenty of choice.You can't really mess up breakfast can you. Our room was nice.A superior one overlooking the sea and town.Nice and clean,but with plumbing problems with our toilet blocking more than twice. The bar area is lacking any comfort, with it's hard chair's and cold uninviting decor. The entertainment was usual pub singer style. We used the bar in our second week as we couldn't go out,and all bars were closed.It did make us laugh,that being locked within the hotel and without a chance to spend any money,other guests WAITING unit happy hour started before buying a drink.For goodness sake get a life, your on holiday,and it's cheap anyway. We did notice the staff getting irritated with the virus problem and they became more unprofessional with their attention to detail , especially the restaurant team. I would like to add, the hotel is great,but it does look dated in some areas, with a lick of paint not going amiss in the bedrooms and a upgrade to bring the hotel upto date. The restaurant was done and looking much better and cleaner. We don't usually bother with our tour company there,but applause and admiration to Troy the tui representative who helped all holidaymakers to be redirected home,and being a solid professional in organising with empathy our needs. Well done. The two helpers were young and although tried were not experienced to meet the demands from the vast diverse group of visitors on the required information needed from them The young girl was at times,annoying,and unprofessional with her mobile phone more important than our needs We hope to return,and hopefully travel and tourism Will be resolved there,or the area will go into decline. The hotel is good,and have visited many times,yet I feel time has come for a upgrade,and a food quality check, otherwise I feel it could lose more regular visitors in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Yara Martin, Director General at Hotel Yaramar
Responded 8 Oct 2020
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We took note of your comments. Thank you for your understanding during the lockdown, it was hard for all of us. We did use the time to do even more maintenance work in all areas. See you soon.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel yaramar, yaramar hotel fuengirola
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolFuengirola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
243
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Yaramar
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Yaramar?
Nearby attractions include Planet Escape (0.3 km), Los Boliches (0.2 km), and Destination Lounge & Cocktail Bar (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Yaramar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Yaramar?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Yaramar?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Yaramar?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Marmita, Tako Boy, and Casa Mavi italian restaurant and pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Yaramar?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Yaramar have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Yaramar offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Yaramar?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Yaramar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Yaramar?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Centro de Artes Mijas (5.3 km) and Finca Del Secretario (0.3 km).