We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Itaca Fuengirola

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 218: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Itaca Fuengirola
 Click to rate
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I was there from 16 to 20 September 2016. I booked via internet and looked good. The entrance and lobby looked perfect at our arrival, but the surprise came when we got the room. Towels ripped off, dirty. Electrical hazard in the plug. The shower had leaks in cold and hot, no matter the position of the tap ... crazy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luisacamino
Adrián N, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Itaca Fuengirola, responded to this review

Dear Luisa: Thank you for your comments , I assure you that all points will be investigated with the GM and we will do a retraining to the departments concerned. Your review will be taking very serious and we thank you for letting us know. Thank you Quality Department

Balsall Common, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at hotel for 4 nights commencing 7th November. Good things about hotel are - The staff - really helpful and polite. The pool and pool area - very pleasant surroundings and good poolside bar. The cleaning services were excellent. Things that need improving - The quality of the towels, the ones we had were so thin and really worn....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
EDDIE BIRMINGHAM UK
Reviewed 10 November 2016

The hotel was relatively small, but a peaceful & relaxing week stay. My wife and I flew to Malaga, then boarded the train at the airport for the 45 minutes, scenic trip to Fuengirola. This cost 5.70 euro's for the two tickets. Then a 15 minute stroll down one of the main streets to the hotel. The pool was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DARTINGEDDIE
Wales
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We caught the 6am flight from L,pool to Malaga and then the Train from the Airport to Fuengirola station - short walk to the hotel and checked in by the friendly reception staff12 noon - could not have been easier :) Room 210 was great - loads of room and a lovely balcony which caught the sun most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kempian2
Adrián N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Itaca Fuengirola, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your reservation in Hotel Itaca Fuengirola. We are very pleased to know that you had a nice stay with us. We would like to see you again and we hope that you had a nice way back home. Sincerely. Adrian Navarro

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

First day of 7 night stay evening meal choice of fish or chicken very bland the salad bar lettuce was brown and dry. Breakfast took me 20 minutes to get a piece of toast browned the electricity kept going off in the restaurant very disappointing and no help from staff they really do not deserve more than 1 star it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy D
Adrián N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Itaca Fuengirola, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We first want to apologize for any incovenience we may have caused you , please kindly accept our sincere apologies for not giving the high standard os hospitality which is the general norm. Looking foward to see you in at one of our destinations soon. Adrián Navarro

Reviewed 26 October 2016

12/10/16-19/10/17 My husband and I had a lovely stay of 7 nights here, we were disappointed by not having a balcony and the room was a little dated but it was very clean and comfortable and cleaned everyday with fresh towels, the air con was very helpful, the communial areas were also very clean, the staff were very friendly ,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam H
Adrián N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Itaca Fuengirola, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your reservation in Hotel Itaca Fuengirola. We are very pleased to know that you had a nice stay with us. We would like to see you again and we hope that you had a nice way back home. Sincerely. Adrian Navarro

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Followed advice and emailed for a room with a balcony over a week before arrival and again on day of arrival. Ended up in the "Butlins" style chalet at the poolside which is not very private and were told hotel was full when we complained. Room dark dingy with very old towels and smelled of sewage pretty regularly - bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anne m
Adrián N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Itaca Fuengirola, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much sharing your comments with us and with other travelers, our guests feedback is very valuable for us to improve our service. We hope to welcome you back again in the future! Sincerely. Adrián Navarro

Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Well we have just had another lovely stay at the Itaca Fuengirola 4nidhts and five days from18th oct the staff were still as lovely as ever and we had a lovely welcome from Cary nice room with pool view breakfast was inviting every morning my favarite fresh bread and cheeses worth having a look at the park just down the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MRANDMRSHOPPER
Adrián N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Itaca Fuengirola, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for your reservation in Hotel Itaca Fuengirola. We are very pleased to know that you had a nice stay with us. We would like to see you again and we hope that you had a nice way back home. Sincerely. Adrian Navarro

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Stayed in this hotel last week for 8 nights and have to say the rooms are nothing like the one's advertised in the brochure. Was so disappointed. We arrived on Friday morning and told our room wasn't ready which was fair enough. Got room 501 in the afternoon which is a bungalow across from the main hotel. One window but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olive H
Adrián N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Itaca Fuengirola, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much sharing your comments with us and with other travelers, our guests feedback is very valuable for us to improve our service. Sincerely. Adrián Navarro

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Arrived at hotel to told there was a problem with the plumbing, so there was no rooms available. They transferred us to hotel los palmeros ( we had bad reviews about this hotel) for 3 days,also we were told that we would be on half board for the inconvenience caused, but we were charged for our evening meal, when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arthur t
Adrián N, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Itaca Fuengirola, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We first want to apologize for any incovenience we may have caused you , please kindly accept our sincere apologies for not giving the high standard os hospitality which is the general norm. Looking foward to see you in at one of our destinations soon. Adrián Navarro

308 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (134)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Double Twin Room (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.7 km away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#6 of 37 in Fuengirola
911 reviews
0.8 km away
Las Rampas
Las Rampas
#8 of 37 in Fuengirola
564 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Villa de Laredo
Hotel Villa de Laredo
#17 of 37 in Fuengirola
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#30 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,152 reviews
2.0 km away
Florida Spa
Florida Spa
#2 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,305 reviews
2.5 km away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This modern hotel is situated in central Fuengirola, just 150 metres from the beach. It has a large outdoor pool with loungers, a poolside bar and a Mediterranean buffet restaurant.The modern, air-conditioned rooms at the Itaca Fuengirola feature free Wi-Fi and a safe. Each one comes with satellite TV and a private bathroom. Some have a private balcony.The beaches of the Costa del Sol are a short walk from the Itaca, and there are many bars and restaurants in the surrounding streets. Fuengirola has a famous Zoo and Sohail Castle. Discounts are available at a local car park ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Itaca Fuengirola

Address: Avenida Santa Amalia, 2, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Price Range: €45 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Itaca Fuengirola 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Itaca Fuengirola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Itaca Fuengirola Costa Del Sol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Itaca Fuengirola staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Itaca Fuengirola staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 210 was large, comfortable and had a balcony overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles kempian2, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pool side rooms are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles MRANDMRSHOPPER, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles OliveH593, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go some where else.”
 of 5 bubbles X9727YYdebbied, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles sianc497, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5