We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apartamentos La Jabega

Save
Share
Calle Jaen, 29640 Fuengirola Spain
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (340)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (169)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#11 of 37 hotels in Fuengirola
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Apartamentos La Jabega is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Fuengirola, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and a kitchenette, and you can stay connected during your stay as Apartotel La Jabega Hotel offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features a concierge. Plus, Apartamentos La Jabega offers an on-site restaurant, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day.

While staying at Apartamentos La Jabega, visitors can check out Monumento a la Peseta (0.2 mi) and Finca Del Secretario (0.3 mi), some of Fuengirola's top attractions.

Travellers looking to enjoy some ramen can head to Akabeko. Otherwise, you may want to check out a pub such as Ally Cats Sports Bar, Bar Latino, or Talk of the Town.

If you’re looking for something to do, Bioparc Fuengirola (1.1 mi), Los Boliches (0.3 mi), and Paseo Maritimo Promenade (0.5 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Apartotel La Jabega Hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Fuengirola!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Evening entertainment
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Ironing service
Wifi
Snack bar
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 1 more
812Reviews147Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 246
  • 352
  • 141
  • 52
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
S.O.Muiri wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed here for seven days. The reception member on our check in had a couldn't care less attitude.He rushed us through registration. We were then told "lifts down hall on left and your on third floor". Ran straight back to his computer. It was eight in evening and having found our room in the dark as automated lights in hallway did not work , we found no remotes for air-con or tv. Rang down and told we had to pay 30 euro deposit and had to come down and collect.My wife went and collected and let them know it was dangerous in hall with no lights. Seven days later still no lights. We did inform them three more times to no avail. Also multiple bites to our legs from bed. Didnt affect me much but my wife is allergic so marred our stay. Rooms well equiped other than that. Only problem is we wer on side street. Very noisy and building going on on other side of street. Food in restaurant good quality only served on cold plates so eat quick. I did ask for a warm plate once on a kebab type dish. The waiter thought it was hilarious to get the chef to bring it out on a sizzling hot plate. I took it lightly. Others might not. Overal you get what you pay for and staff other than receptionist were very pleasent. But sorry wont be going again to this establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: best rooms on front and go high to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Natividad Gil Marin, Director General at Apartamentos La Jabega
Responded 7 Jul 2020
Dear guest. Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay We have taken note about the lights and we confirm that everything is ok . Best regards.
Read more
Gemma1 wrote a review Mar 2020
Leeds14,008 contributions221 helpful votes
I stayed with my partner at the Jabega for a week at the beginning of March on a package holiday with Jet2. We were allocated room 510 - a spacious studio that slept up to 3 with a separate small kitchen with fridge and 2 cooking rings. There was no draining board in the kitchen as there wasn’t really space for one and the cooking rings were next to the sink. IMHO a draining board would have been more use than cooking rings as I don’t go on holiday to cook though I realise that some people do. There was a pack containing a scourer, cloth and washing up liquid which was useful. There was a microwave, toaster, coffee machine and kettle on a trolley in the main room. The room was a bit dated but perfectly adequate for us and there was enough equipment to make a snack or simple meal though we only had breakfast in the room and ate out for lunch and dinner. As other reviews have mentioned the room was strangely set out with 2 of the beds in an L shape but we rearranged and pushed 2 of the beds together to create a double. There was a flat screen TV and air con / heating in the main room and a safe in the wardrobe. There is no remote for the TV or air con provided but these can be hired from reception for a refundable deposit of 30 euros. There was a large coffee table and 2 easy chairs at the bottom of the room so it would be possible to eat inside if required though we had breakfast on the spacious balcony which had a table and 3 chairs and a clothes dryer. We looked straight across at the Hotel Angela opposite but you could see the paseo and beach if you looked to the side across the road, so we enjoyed breakfast with a view of the beach. The bathroom was a decent size with a large shower and a hairdryer. Free WIFI is provided and worked fine. The Jabega is in a good position in the centre of Fuengirola and across the road from the beach. There are numerous restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. There is a bar / restaurant downstairs with live entertainment most nights. We enjoyed our stay at the Jabega and would be happy to stay there again if we ever return to Fuengirola.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear Gemma1 Thank you so much for giving information about Apartamentos la Jabega . We are very happy to know you have enjoyed your holidays with us and also you would be happy to stay here again. Best regards
Read more
Gail wrote a review Mar 2020
Bryncethin, United Kingdom13 contributions15 helpful votes
Just come back from this lovely hotel after a short 4 night stay... Perfect for a quick little get away ! The staff are all very nice and nothing too much trouble including the reception staff... Our room was quite spacious with everything we needed .. The beds are very comfortable and the kitchen small but adequate..On arrival the room was equipped with washing up liquid , cleaning cloths and a tea towel ...The bathroom is also a fair size with shower gel provided and the towels were changed daily .,. The balcony is quite big with table and chairs and a direct view of the beach and stunning views of the surrounding area including the beautiful harbour ... also not to be missed from the balcony is the wonderful sunrise in the mornings !! The hotel also has a bar and restaurant which offers a great selection of drinks and a varied menu of dishes which are delicious.. There is also entertainment provided every evening ... Los boliches /Fuengirola offers a large selection of bars and restaurants with many just a short distance from the hotel ... Also there are many shops to browse in the town and nearby the hotel .. There is a larger shopping centre called the Miramar which again offers different selection of shops for the shopaholic... There are also great transport links nearby with a bus depot and train service to view the surrounding areas of Fuengirola... The hotel is situated in a perfect location close to the beach area and all the amenities.. I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a break in the sunshine ...
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear guest. Thank you so much for deciding to come to Apartamentos la Jabega and for your review on Tripadvisor. We are so pleased to know you have enjoyed your holidays with us and you recommend la Jabega. Thank you also to give so much information. We hope you Will return very soon Best regards.
Read more
Pauline S wrote a review Feb 2020
Birmingham, United Kingdom78 contributions4 helpful votes
The apartments are situated perfectly to get around. The beach is directly opposite the apartments. The rooms are very much in need of a refurb. Orange walls, bottle green curtains and bed covers. I don’t understand the strange layout of the rooms though. Two beds put together in a L shape rather then side by side as is normal. We soon moved them around a bit which looking at other reviews it’s what a lot of people have done. However those beds were the comfiest I think I have ever slept in, the pillows too, fantastic. The rooms were quite big so plenty of room, the balcony is almost the size of the room. The bathroom and the kitchen let the place down. The only thing you could do easily in the kitchen is make a cuppa. Although pots and pans are provided you really wouldn’t want to cook in the small cramped space. The bathroom is dated although the shower was a decent one. We had to mention on more then one occasion the sewerage smell in the bathroom, it was terrible, the smell sometimes making me feel sick. A maintenance guy came up once with a tablet of some sort but the next day the smell was back. We were on the top floor so couldn’t understand the problem. I still gave this 4 stars because of the price we paid which wasn’t bad. The weather was glorious which was a bonus. The one place I would give 5 stars to is the restaurant downstairs, open to all and the public but the food was delicious and cheap for what you were getting. The ribs were to die for. Definitely recommend them a visit, the entertainment there was good too.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Top floor for views.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear guest. Thank you very much for deciding to come to Apartamentos la Jabega. We are very happy to know you liked the place and our bar. We hope you Will return to visit us very soon. Best regards.
Read more
bevvy21 wrote a review Feb 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom163 contributions57 helpful votes
Having read some of the reviews i can honestly say everything was as expected. Yes the walls are a little thin but the rooms are adequate with all the basic requirements. Some furniture re arranging was required but we got it to how the room suited us. Some renovation work was underway - understandable as they prepare for peak season. Must mention rodrigo from the bar - friendly and humourous. Evening entertainment was okay. The place is ideally situated close to los boliches train station for venturing out or not far from fish alley when looking for dining options. Overall a pleasant stay that did what it said on the tin.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Natividad G, Director Comercial at Apartamentos La Jabega
Responded 20 Feb 2020
Dear Bevvy21. Thank you very much for deciding to visit Apartamentos la Jabega and for your review on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We hope you Will return to visit us very soon. Best regards.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
apartotel la jabega fuengirola, apartotel la jabega hotel fuengirola
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolFuengirola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Apartamentos La Jabega
Which popular attractions are close to Apartamentos La Jabega?
Nearby attractions include Planet Escape (0.2 km), Los Boliches (0.4 km), and Playa de Fuengirola (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Apartamentos La Jabega?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Apartamentos La Jabega?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Apartamentos La Jabega?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Apartamentos La Jabega?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Apartamentos La Jabega?
Conveniently located restaurants include Namaste Fusion, La Marmita, and Tako Boy.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Apartamentos La Jabega?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Apartamentos La Jabega?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Centro de Artes Mijas (5.4 km) and Finca Del Secretario (0.5 km).
Does Apartamentos La Jabega have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Apartamentos La Jabega accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.