We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park
Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

926 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 497: English reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Arrived here consumed with fear after reading reviews. Why??? The hotel is spotless with hard working staff. Our room whilst small has everything we need. Cleaned every day with bed and towel changes. Yes entertainment is dismal but caters for elderly Spanish who make up the majority of guests. On that note( we are 38-48 years old) and the looks...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sonya h
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad to know that our hotel meet your expectations. We hope to see you again very soon !!!

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017

defo not a 4 star ... struggle to be 3 clean enough staff pleasant ... but food disgusting and entertainment was abysmal ... not a lot to do as further out .. won't be back as i have been to better places

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank caltasha31
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your time, we regret did not meet your expectations. Our apologies

Laceby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Arrived with lady in wheel chair,no support offered to get case to the room.i had to push chair and case myself.room very small and poky had a fusty smell to it.dust thick on skirting and louvre wardrobe doors,bath had fluff left on the sides.bedspread lots of pulls on it looked very old,made you think you didn't want to get in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ksmith19562017
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time, we regret did not meet your expectations. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience, we regret that you were not allocated in a disabled room, they are On Request and specially in winter are not easy to get them. We wonder if you reported your comments about the room to reception or...

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is horrible and certainly does not match the standards of a regular 4* hotel: The permisses are old and need an urgent update. The walls are paper thin so you never can get rest because you hear absolutely everything happening in the other rooms. We also did not get any privacy in your room due to the same...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marta M
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it´s apparent in this case that we fell short. As mentioned we have checked the information provided,...

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

How this is a 4 star I don't know racist staff .Once and once only NEVER again would I stop here racist comments among many problems spoilt my holiday. I have stayed in better 3 star hotels Staff want to remember that racist comments is against the law even in Spain. I have reported this to the National police.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Macca55ellie
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your time, neither in Spain nor in our company (more than 8 nationalities working together) are usual , so we would be pleased to have full information about your stay in our hotel, our mail: fuengirola@monarquehoteles.es. As you mentioned racist comments are against law in Spain, and at the moment we have not received any information from...

Reviewed 5 January 2017

The rooms are in urgent need of renovation, the cleaning staff could do a far better job and the food is decent, but not good. The buffets are not varied enough. Breakfast is not tasteless but, well, it does not simply taste much. You recognize dinner after three days We spent Christmas and New Years Eve 2016/17 there. The Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lars1952W
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your time, we regret did not meet your expectations, we appreciate your comments, that will be considered to keep improving. Our apologies

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2016

The hotel was clean, comfortable and like most hotels you can hear every nose that is being blown next door. Food is just passable. Staff are really friendly The entertainment is just for the Spanish, which leads me to my next comment, about some of the spanish(nothing to do with the hotel) When I was in the restaurant I started...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank alisof2016
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time and commetns, we are happy to know about your pleasant stay, and we also regret the inconvenience caused by those guests in the restaurant. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any special request (maybe a quiet room) before your next visit. See you soon !!

Leeds
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This was the first time the hotel did not heed our room request so disappointed not to be facing away from the noisy entertainment and to miss our view of the bull! Very clean, the staff work really hard. Food just okay, salads and fruit always reliable. We really enjoy the good sized indoor pool . However the lack of...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank d0tb276
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time, we appreciate your comments about the hotel and we regret did not fill your room request (please note that hotel register also in winter a very high occupancy). Our apologies !!

Reviewed 9 December 2016

Room clan food good and hot want all-inclusive nice hotel staff ok bus down the road 5 mins to town it you walk 30mins. Airport 20mins to and from the hotel .i did not walk to town court the bus 1.15c.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James E
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time and comments, we expect to see you soon . See you !!!

belfast
Reviewed 6 December 2016

im just home last week fron this hotel after a month i loved it the food is good the staff brill its near beach train bus etc a taxi stand at front of hotel so all easy to use its a walk into the resort centre by a lovely stroll on beach lots shops and cafes ive used this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sylvia c
Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time, we are really pleased to know about your opinion. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advance for any special request. Best regards

564 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (350)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuengirola hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Monarque Torreblanca
Hotel Monarque Torreblanca
#13 of 37 in Fuengirola
582 reviews
4.3 km away
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
Myramar Fuengirola Hotel
#7 of 37 in Fuengirola
909 reviews
0.6 km away
Globales Gardenia
Globales Gardenia
#14 of 37 in Fuengirola
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Las Palmeras
Hotel Las Palmeras
#30 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,152 reviews
1.1 km away
ILUNION Fuengirola
ILUNION Fuengirola
#9 of 37 in Fuengirola
858 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Monarque Cendrillon
Hotel Monarque Cendrillon
#28 of 37 in Fuengirola
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park

Address: Camino antiguo del ferrocarril S/N, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Price Range: €56 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Fuengirola
Fuengirola Park Hotel
Hotel Fuengirola Park
Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park Costa Del Sol
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Fuengirola
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fuengirola
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fuengirola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park staff and other travellers.
106 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (106)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at back have view of containers! so request pool view”
 of 5 bubbles mel22Lancashire, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms overlooking the pool on the south side give more sun”
 of 5 bubbles aileenb526, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only saw our rooms so cannot comment on others but it was very good value for money”
 of 5 bubbles 502stevenf, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Whisbid of read reviews first ,this was only booked 5 days before”
 of 5 bubbles ksmith19562017, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the high rooms have great views all rooms have balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 488sylviac, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5