We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park

Save
Share
Traveller (479)
Room & Suite (141)
Pool & Beach (100)
Overview
Camino antiguo del ferrocarril s/n, 29640 Fuengirola Spain See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null}
Reviews (1,230)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
94
221
225
84
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
94
221
225
84
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrovers returntrain stationwalls are thinplenty of choiceacross the roadtaxi rankfussy eaterchoice of foodclean towelsoutdoor poolmin walkcleaned every daybit datedentertainment every nightmalaga airportrelaxing holidaybuffet style
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Great location very clean and food fantastic lots of choice the only thing that let it down was the entertainment was mostly spanish and not a lot for kids to do staff very friendly and helpful and polite

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank stephenmunday1971
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola ParkResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for the great review of our hotel ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon (please note that our kids club & kids entertainment finished on 10.09) Sincerely !!

Reviewed 6 days ago

This hotel was quite good with lovely swimming pool and good food options every day, but it is a bit dated and in need of an upgrade. The spa was closed for renovation so a bit disappointing and we had not been told prior to...More

Thank SueD616161
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola ParkResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon !!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Broken tiles falling off on balcony Cleaner was terrible and left door open Non helpful at all.... wouldn't reccomend Very moody and pool was not in use Noisey music from bar till gone 12 Bed broken Fride broken Air conditioning broken Chair brokenMore

Thank Connor T
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola ParkResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for sharing your feedback, but too many broken things, far away from our normal standards !! In case you were in the hotel pleace contact urgently with reception we will solve it very easy, if you left the hotel, please send a message...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Enjoyed the hotel although a bit far out for nightlife but food was quite good and the staff were pleasant not a lot of entertainment for u.lots of Spanish pensioners when we were there some were quite rude and didn't talk they shouted . Always...More

Thank annie766
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon !!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting from Ireland it was our first time in this part of the world and we were unsure of what to expect. The hotel is located close to shops restaurants, beach and train. Even though it is advertised as Fuengirola with Jet2 it is about...More

Thank Brian B
Response from Federico L, Gerente at Hotel Monarque Fuengirola ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we regret the inconveniences caused by the breakdown in your AC, we wonder if your reported it to reception, we ares sure we were able to solve it.! Sincerely !!

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Air Conditioning
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Tennis Court
Beachfront
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Spa
,
On the Beach
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Spa
,
On the Beach
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
391
Price range
US$65 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Park Hotel Fuengirola
,
Fuengirola Park Hotel
,
Hotel Fuengirola Park
,
Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park Costa Del Sol
Location
Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Spa
,
On the Beach
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
391
Price range
US$65 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Park Hotel Fuengirola
,
Fuengirola Park Hotel
,
Hotel Fuengirola Park
,
Hotel Monarque Fuengirola Park Costa Del Sol
Location
Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Fuengirola
Photos
Traveller (479)
Room & Suite (141)
Pool & Beach (100)
Dining (89)
Amenities (52)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 35 hotels in Fuengirola
Hotel Mainare Playa Fuengirola
604 reviews
.10 km away
Hotel Monarque Cendrillon
89 reviews
.13 km away
Hotel Monarque Torreblanca
744 reviews
.24 km away
Apartamentos Ronda
28 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,146 restaurants in Fuengirola
Akabeko
210 reviews
.30 km away
Wessex Bar
682 reviews
.29 km away
Cafe Indulgence
144 reviews
.19 km away
Restaurante Paganini
166 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 186 attractions in Fuengirola
Los Boliches
2,017 reviews
1.23 km away
Monumento a la Peseta
383 reviews
1.31 km away
Finca Del Secretario
64 reviews
1.18 km away
Destination Lounge & Cocktail Bar
58 reviews
1.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JaeJae22
4 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Fiona N | Reviewed this property |
Yes my children who were under 12 used the pool, no charge just had to have a swimming cap
1
Vote
teddybear01
28 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Federico L | Property representative |
Thank you very much, we will send your request to front desk team, they will do their best o fill it !!
1
Vote
Google Translation
teddybear01
28 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Federico L | Property representative |
Sure ! Please send more details (Name & arrival time) to inform reception !!
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Need better tv channels only about 3 channels to whatch"
Read review
"best views on the higher floors"
Read review
"Higher up the better"
Read review
"Stay in the 4 star not the 3 star"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing