We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel

Save
Share
Calle Antonio Machado 25 Los boliches, 29640 Fuengirola Spain
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (100)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (418)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 10/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 37 hotels in Fuengirola
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mediterráneo Real offers beautiful and luxury one and two bedrooms apartments, including seven penthouses with splendid large terraces. As you can see and experience our apartments are built with high quality, fully equipped, and fitted with the latest technology. Mediterráneo Real Apartments is situated in the picturesque fishing village "Los Boliches", in the famous seaside resort of Fuengirola. While staying at Mediterraneo Real, all you need is one step away from your door. Fuengirola is one of the most popular seaside resorts of the Costa del Sol, due to its central location between known towns such as Marbella, Mijas and Benalmádena and only 15 km from the airport of Malaga, its warm climate and wide variety of activities and entertainment for the whole family. Fuengirola also has more than 8 km golden sandy beach along the crystal clear blue Mediterranean Sea and a lively boulevard, famous for his Chiringuitos (beach restaurants) and fish skewers of the barbeque.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Meeting rooms
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Radio
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 3 more
240Reviews37Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 93
  • 91
  • 36
  • 13
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
juliehbw wrote a review Jan 2020
Thurso, United Kingdom13 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed for Xmas and new year, arrived and had requested a room on pool side for my arthritic mum who finds walking difficult so she could sit in sun and read, got opposite side, so not a good start as no sun at anytime of day. After first week paid €30 to move to sunny side and it was great and worth it. The apartments were roomy and well equipped, freezer, washing machine. unlike another couple we had no problems, they had loads. Reception staff were lovely and very helpful. Restaurant and bar closed for the holidays which I found weird, apart from 31 Dec but guest were not welcome, so there was nowhere to sit and meet other guest, we did not speak to one person for the whole 2 weeks there. Lastly I have never stayed in a place sooooo noisy starting late evening doors banging (I mean banging, woke my deaf mum, and scrapping furniture until early hours ( usually 2-3 am) of the morning. This was my 6th time in Fuengirola, first and last here, not worth the extra money. So back to Fuengirola Beach Apartments it is.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MediterraneoRealA, comercial at Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear Juliehbw, First of all, we want to thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback! We are very sorry that you had problems with the noise as all of our windows are double glazed to avoid the noise of the street but probably you had some noisy neighbours who didn't respect the sleeping hours. We regret not to have reached your expectation by 100% and we hope this does not prevent you from coming back to Fuengirola. With kind regards,
Read more
Kel wrote a review Nov 2019
Glasgow, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Reviewing on the basis of travelling as a family of 3 with a 21 month old. Having stayed in the area in various places over the past 5/6 years I am confident I would not stay here again. Most recently we stayed in the Nuria Sol apartments across the road - these are much better for families and generally much more accommodating and friendly. The area itself is great for everyone, Los Boliches is our preferred part of town and everything really is on your doorstep. On to my reasons not to stay in this particular accommodation - 1 - emailed in advance of our arrival to request a cot and a high chair for the room, to be told they are charged INDIVIDUALLY at 5euros per day = 100euros for a 10 day break! I have never been charged anywhere else. When we arrived I politely conveyed my upset at this to the Manager and concierge on duty, both of whom were very nice but explained it is company policy so nothing could be done. I have never encountered this issue anywhere else and this is my main reason for not recommending to families. Imagine having more than one child? You'd be a week's spending money out of pocket on arrival!! I was told this is mentioned on the website but we booked via JET2 and it is not clear - it should be called out explicitly in my opinion. Luckily for us we ended up not paying for either as a family friend living in the area offered to lend us both items. 2 - you're only given one key, 5euro for a second one, 30euro to replace if lost (fair enough). WIFI is free but limited to 2 devices so can't both be on your phone and log in another device, eg an ipad for the kids, without one of you logging off. Extra charge for another passkey. 3 - given apartment on the first floor on a level with the pool. I realise they have to give someone these apartments but i don't recommend them (especially given the ones on the poolside of the building are smaller, FYI.) The sunbeds are right up against your balcony - not great for siesta for adults nevermind toddler napping! It also had only a shower cubicle when, with a toddler, a bath is a must. This was our main reason for requesting a change, along with wanting an apartment higher up with a view. 30euros to change, pretty fair. We were given an apartment on 8th floor on the streetside the next day. The apartments on the street side of the building are much bigger and have a bath, which was perfect. 4 - attitude. Second day (when we were moving) we were told could move from approx 3pm - no problem. Went to reception and was given key to new apartment, then told we could take our time moving - baby, cot, cases etc. Great, thanks. 10 mins later, mid move, knock on the door from a very rude dark haired woman from reception, impatiently requesting that we moved faster so they could clean the room. I explained we were going as fast as possible with the baby and all our stuff and were told we could take our time (I wasn't expecting to take more than half an hour but 10 mins was pushing it!) She was very abrupt and rude. Once we moved to the new room I realised we didn't have a sheet for the cot. The previous night it was too late to do anything about it. I called down to reception and spoke to the same lady to ask for a sheet for the cot. I tried to explain my request, met a couple of times with "I don't speak English" and eventually got her to understand, only to be met with a rude "no". I couldn't tell whether or not this was to do with it not being their cot, but one i had brought myself, but nevertheless it was clearly not something she was willing to do. I then said ok what if i want an extra sheet for the bed, to which i was also told no. By this time we had already nicknamed the place the '5euro hotel' and so i was half expecting a charge but not an absolute, and rude, no. I hung up. 5 - there are no brushes or mops in the apartment, cleaning/sheet changing is every 4 days so with a toddler to clean up after this wasn't great. we did our best with kitchen roll and wet wipes but would have preferred to be able to clean a bit more. 6 - 2 calls to maintenance, one because there are no instructions for the washing machine and one when the air con stopped (both dealt with promptly and the maintenance guy was lovely). All the other staff we spoke to were lovely apart from the particularly rude brunette. I was definitely disappointed overall and like i say, wouldn't stay again. It won't stop us going back to the area though as it is our favourite place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms on street side are bigger. Request higher up and definitely don't stay on the 1st floor...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MediterraneoRealA, comercial at Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel
Responded 12 Nov 2019
Dear kelab1980, First of all, let me thank you for your feedback. We regret that we have not reached your expectations and we have taken notes of your comments to try to improve our services. 1 - We will get in touch with the company that you booked through to ask them to inform their clients about the extra charges of some services such as a baby cot and high chair. 2 - About the key, we only give one as we've had many people keeping them as a "souvenir", that's why we ask for a deposit of 5€ for any extra key, which we refund as soon as we get the keys back. 3 - The apartment being of a low floor is because most people with children ask us to be on a low floor as they are afraid of being on a high floor with a balcony and children; maybe we should have asked you on your arrival if you'd prefer a high or low floor; we will take this in consideration for the next clients. 4 - We will talk with the reception staff about this matter. 5 - The cleaning of the apartment is every 2 days with change of towels and 2 days later with a change of sheets, so every 2 days the apartments are cleaned. The problem is that we didn't know that you needed mop or brush, otherwise we would have brought it immediately to your apartment. We are sorry to read that you are not coming back to our apartments but it is good to know that this experience will not stop you from enjoying Los Boliches and the Costa del Sol. With kind regards, Isabel T.
Read more
Lady Penelope wrote a review Sep 2019
Oxton, United Kingdom69 contributions27 helpful votes
Great apartment. Great pool area. Great hotel cafe. However, guests are saving pool beds so hotel staff need to tour the area and remove towels from saved beds. Guests are smoking in the pool area instead of the hard floor pool area. Guests are being intimate in the pool so hotel staff should really do a tour of the pool area for example once an hour. Just a suggestion.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from MediterraneoRealA, comercial at Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel
Responded 25 Sep 2019
Dear LadyPenelopeOxton, First of all, we thank you for staying with us and also for your feedback. We have taken note of your comments and suggestion, and we will do our utmost to improve our services. We try to do our best and work very hard to make our guests happy. We hope to welcome you again in a near future. With kind regards.
Read more
Kirsty W wrote a review Sep 2019
Chesterfield, United Kingdom1 contribution
Arrived at our hotel... Room was ready perfect.. Just what we needed after an early morning flight. Reception wanted credit card details upfront very strange anyway we proceeded.. We were THEN told that dinner (evening meal) will only be served until 5pm? This was not advertised, had we known this week would not have gone. Then the problems began! Breakfast lovely but minimal 1 of each items and not much choice for kids - muslei for cereal. Evening meal we got back for 430 to then be told it is too late and we would not be accommodated if it will always be this time - this is when we went to rep, it wasn't suitable for us at all we don't leave the beach or have long days out till gone 6! The offer was to prepare something for us then to warm it up in the room. Rep gave us the option to go b&b with refund - suited us better so this is what we did. Breakfast following morning...very very off with us made us feel uncomfortable therefore we did not return. My 2year old was expected to eat from our plates bearing in mind we were getting one of each item. We didn't return for the duration. The fold up sofa bed in the living room. - we were never shown how to put this away! This resulted in my 2 year old falling and cutting his head opening... Hospital trip! Its very quiet is area which is nice but a long walk from the beach. The half board option has now been removed from our providers. Many of the staff were lovely and the young receptionist who called a taxi for us to go to hospital could not have helped anymore genuinely concerned and really made an effort with the kids. To us not family orientated especially not younger kids. Nothing in the area for kids either unless your willing to walk.. Don't get me wrong the rooms are big and suitable if your willing to go on holiday and cook. But it was not suitable for our family at all
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MediterraneoRealA, comercial at Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel
Responded 9 Sep 2019
Dear guest, First of all we thank you for staying with us and we regret not to have reached your expectations by 100%. Regarding the credit card details, we always ask for a credit card number on arrival, this information is specified in the reservation and also in the paper that you sign when you are checking-in. About the problems with the Half Board, unfortunately the problem started from the moment that the company that you booked through did not inform you that there was no evening dinner and as soon as you informed us that you were no happy with the half board, we didn't have any problem to refund the money. Despite this, we understand that you did not have the holiday that you expected and we are sorry for it. We thank you for your feedback and we will do our utmost to improve our services. With kind regards,
Read more
jason f wrote a review Sep 2019
Bolton, United Kingdom9 contributions9 helpful votes
Stayed here in August spacious rooms with air con only thing that's let's it down is the snack bar by the pool it doesn't open long enough this need sorting otherwise end up walking to loca supermarket for snack s and drinks for children
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MediterraneoRealA, comercial at Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel
Responded 9 Sep 2019
Dear Jason, First of all, we thank you for staying with us. We regret not to have reached your expectations by 100%. We have taken note of your comments and we will try to improve the services offered by the pool bar. We appreciate your feedback! Our goal is to improve every day. We hope to welcome you again. With kind regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mediterraneo real aparthotel hotel fuengirola
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolFuengirola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel?
Nearby attractions include Destination Lounge & Cocktail Bar (0.5 km), Los Boliches (0.5 km), and Finca Del Secretario (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Mavi italian restaurant and pizzeria, Los Enebros, and El Rio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Dutch, and Finnish.
Are there any historical sites close to Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Centro de Artes Mijas (4.7 km) and Finca Del Secretario (0.3 km).