We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel

Save
Share
Calle Antonio Machado 25 Los boliches, 29640 Fuengirola Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/02/23
ZenHotels.com
US$69
View deal
Algotels
Priceline
travelup.comUS$81
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (128)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (418)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#14 of 38 hotels in Fuengirola
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mediterráneo Real offers beautiful and luxury one and two bedrooms apartments, including seven penthouses with splendid large terraces. As you can see and experience our apartments are built with high quality, fully equipped, and fitted with the latest technology. Mediterráneo Real Apartments is situated in the picturesque fishing village "Los Boliches", in the famous seaside resort of Fuengirola. While staying at Mediterraneo Real, all you need is one step away from your door. Fuengirola is one of the most popular seaside resorts of the Costa del Sol, due to its central location between known towns such as Marbella, Mijas and Benalmádena and only 15 km from the airport of Malaga, its warm climate and wide variety of activities and entertainment for the whole family. Fuengirola also has more than 8 km golden sandy beach along the crystal clear blue Mediterranean Sea and a lively boulevard, famous for his Chiringuitos (beach restaurants) and fish skewers of the barbeque.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Beach
Game room
Children's television networks
Paid private parking on-site
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Restaurant
Vending machine
Hiking
Billiards
Water park offsite
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Radio
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 3 more
252Reviews42Q+A47Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 95
  • 37
  • 13
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ann W wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom220 contributions138 helpful votes
We stayed here for two weeks last month and we lived the apartments. Our apartment was modern and spotless. Bathroom had a great shower and was modern also. The kitchen had everything you need ,including a dishwasher. Spacious balcony where we enjoyed a glass of wine before going out. The pool was lovely and there was plenty of sun beds. The staff were very friendly. Joanna on reception was amazing nothing was to much trouble and she was extremely friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
EllieKIreland wrote a review Oct 2022
99 contributions13 helpful votes
We recently stayed at this complex and met the wonderful Joanna at reception. Joanna was always smiling and helpful. The perfect person to meet and greet guests. The apt was finished to a very high standard and housekeeping was first class. The pool was heated and a decent size, The only flaws was the sunbeds, which were past their best and need to be replaced. Also, not enough sun parasols.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JoolsandJoe wrote a review Sep 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom18 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
I was sceptical about coming back to Fuengirola having been here 20 years ago and remembering it as Brits Abroad but I'm now a convert to mainland Spain. The Mediterraneaneo Real is situated at the opposite end to downtown Fuengirola, in a place called Los Boliches. The apartments are great, very high standard and clean with dishwasher, washing machine etc. I asked to be moved to a lower floor as scared of heights and the fabulous receptionist was able to sort it immediately. I went with my two teenage girls and with a little bit of furniture swap around in the lounge (to save our shins on the sofa bed), we all had enough room. My husband and son joined us in another 1 bedroomed apt two days later and again, the fantastic receptionist was able to get them on the same floor. The supermarket is 2 mins away with everything you need plus pharmacy opposite. It's a very quiet area but literally a 5 minute walk gets you to the first set of shops/restaurants. Another 2 minute walk and you're on the seafront where you will find EVERYTHING! We're pretty easy going on holiday; I want pool, beach and food and the boys wanted sports bars for the footie and we were all happy. The seafront is beautiful and you can walk forever (I walked 7 miles out and back one day) and although I was initially shocked at how built up it was (no low rise skyline here, be warned) I got used to it and thoroughly enjoyed the accessibility to everything. You're half an hour from Malaga airport and for those more adventurous than us, there is tons to do with trips to Gibraltar etc. Loads of water sports on a life guarded beach and the sea was beautiful. All in all, if you're looking for a remote holiday with empty beaches, this isn't for you. If you want everything at your fingertips with a quiet hotel, slightly off the beaten track (no sun lounger races) then you can't go wrong. We're looking to book directly next year and can't wait to return. Adios Los Boliches!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jason L wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Firstly, we had a lovely stay at the appartments which were very well equipped. Even to the point of having a washing machine and dishwasher. On requesting additional pillows etc, and a minor repair to the shower this was carried out straight away. The reception staff were good, but Joanna in particular was the most helpful, welcoming and pleasant. The pool staff were brilliant too. We had booked for four adults, as our two children are 15, a boy and a girl, therefore no longer share a bed. This meant myself and my wife having to share the very uncomfortable sofa bed. Not great for two weeks holiday. Like other people staying in the appartments, we found the the odd screw would fall off from the frame of the sofa bed. We did ask for a single fold out bed so our children could sleep separately, but these aren't available. So all in all, a nice enough appartment, well managed, well equipped and well positioned, but could be made to be more comfortable. Would we go back? Yes but only if a two bedroom was available, or only as a couple. Thanks for a lovely stay, but from our experience not suitable for two adults and two 15 year olds.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the sofa beds.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ole wrote a review Jun 2022
8 contributions4 helpful votes
Bed broken in room.. we had twin beds. When we complained she knew the room number etc. anyhow bed was not mended or removed in the week we were there! Room 601..Found the bedroom lacking decor /freshness no dressing table. Couldn’t work washer or any of kitchen stuff just kettle/toaster. Manuals in bottom drawer next to microwave (try working that lower down) but hey ho didn’t go away to wash or cook.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If you get towels from reception for pool they expect you to wash them yourself.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Richard K wrote a review May 2022
Cowdenbeath, United Kingdom53 contributions49 helpful votes
Just back from 2 weeks in this apartment block ,having previously stayed around 5 years ago, I had prior to arriving requested a high floor with a street view which was allocated as requested. The apartments are very clean and modern and well equipped with everything you would need from dishwasher, washing machine large fridge freezer, microwave etc. The apartments are cleaned every 2 days and towels changed at same time. Pool area is very nice and quiet and always had a sunbed available although some could probably do with renewal, the pool area also has a large terrace and Jacuzzi. Reception staff and maintainance staff all very good and eager to help with any issues. Small cafeteria bar attached which we didn’t use but always looked nice and busy. Apartments are in a nice central location in Los Boliches 5 minutes from station and buses, lots of bars restaurants and shops all within easy reach, a small incline needs to be walked up on the way to the apartments but not really an issue for us.Only minor quibbles were WiFi connectivity was a bit of an issue on a few days, and some of the sun loungers and umbrellas could perhaps be replaced. All in all a really nice stay and would recommend, we will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Laura wrote a review May 2022
13 contributions11 helpful votes
We had a lovely apartment which had views across the mountains and could see the sea as well. Brilliant facilities with full kitchen, sofas and table. 2 double rooms, 1 ensuite. Extremely secure - could only access the hotel after midnight with a code or key. Access only to hotel residents for the pool. The pool was perfect location with sun all day. Enough sun beds for all although it may get more busy towards the summer months. 5 mins to the train station, 10 mins to the beach and front with many restaurants, shops and bars. Perfect location for us. Slight hill when walking to the hill just for people to be aware of. Extremely welcoming reception, we arrived late in the evening and they were waiting for us. Couldn't fault this hotel, wish we had stayed longer!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nick C wrote a review Sep 2021
Locking, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
So nice to be back after 2 years. Hotel quiet and easy to get sun beds, limited to 42 at moment due to social distancing. Apartment spotless and equipped with everything we needed including welcome air conditioning. We were given the same apartment as before and a bottle to celebrate partners birthday. Well stocked supermarket just few feet away, gentle 10 minute walk to seafront. It's in a quiet area away from the hustle and bustle but easy walking distance of bars etc.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Dueño at Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel
Responded 28 Sep 2021
Dear Nick, First of all, thank you for choosing us again as your place to stay in La Costa del Sol. Is always nice to have you both back at our facilities. We hope that you could celebrate your partner's birthday in the best possible way. Thank you for your comment as well. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Mediterráneo Real apartamentos turísticos.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
juliehbw wrote a review Jan 2020
Thurso, United Kingdom14 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed for Xmas and new year, arrived and had requested a room on pool side for my arthritic mum who finds walking difficult so she could sit in sun and read, got opposite side, so not a good start as no sun at anytime of day. After first week paid €30 to move to sunny side and it was great and worth it. The apartments were roomy and well equipped, freezer, washing machine. unlike another couple we had no problems, they had loads. Reception staff were lovely and very helpful. Restaurant and bar closed for the holidays which I found weird, apart from 31 Dec but guest were not welcome, so there was nowhere to sit and meet other guest, we did not speak to one person for the whole 2 weeks there. Lastly I have never stayed in a place sooooo noisy starting late evening doors banging (I mean banging, woke my deaf mum, and scrapping furniture until early hours ( usually 2-3 am) of the morning. This was my 6th time in Fuengirola, first and last here, not worth the extra money. So back to Fuengirola Beach Apartments it is.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from MediterraneoRealA, comercial at Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear Juliehbw, First of all, we want to thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback! We are very sorry that you had problems with the noise as all of our windows are double glazed to avoid the noise of the street but probably you had some noisy neighbours who didn't respect the sleeping hours. We regret not to have reached your expectation by 100% and we hope this does not prevent you from coming back to Fuengirola. With kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kel wrote a review Nov 2019
Glasgow, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Reviewing on the basis of travelling as a family of 3 with a 21 month old. Having stayed in the area in various places over the past 5/6 years I am confident I would not stay here again. Most recently we stayed in the Nuria Sol apartments across the road - these are much better for families and generally much more accommodating and friendly. The area itself is great for everyone, Los Boliches is our preferred part of town and everything really is on your doorstep. On to my reasons not to stay in this particular accommodation - 1 - emailed in advance of our arrival to request a cot and a high chair for the room, to be told they are charged INDIVIDUALLY at 5euros per day = 100euros for a 10 day break! I have never been charged anywhere else. When we arrived I politely conveyed my upset at this to the Manager and concierge on duty, both of whom were very nice but explained it is company policy so nothing could be done. I have never encountered this issue anywhere else and this is my main reason for not recommending to families. Imagine having more than one child? You'd be a week's spending money out of pocket on arrival!! I was told this is mentioned on the website but we booked via JET2 and it is not clear - it should be called out explicitly in my opinion. Luckily for us we ended up not paying for either as a family friend living in the area offered to lend us both items. 2 - you're only given one key, 5euro for a second one, 30euro to replace if lost (fair enough). WIFI is free but limited to 2 devices so can't both be on your phone and log in another device, eg an ipad for the kids, without one of you logging off. Extra charge for another passkey. 3 - given apartment on the first floor on a level with the pool. I realise they have to give someone these apartments but i don't recommend them (especially given the ones on the poolside of the building are smaller, FYI.) The sunbeds are right up against your balcony - not great for siesta for adults nevermind toddler napping! It also had only a shower cubicle when, with a toddler, a bath is a must. This was our main reason for requesting a change, along with wanting an apartment higher up with a view. 30euros to change, pretty fair. We were given an apartment on 8th floor on the streetside the next day. The apartments on the street side of the building are much bigger and have a bath, which was perfect. 4 - attitude. Second day (when we were moving) we were told could move from approx 3pm - no problem. Went to reception and was given key to new apartment, then told we could take our time moving - baby, cot, cases etc. Great, thanks. 10 mins later, mid move, knock on the door from a very rude dark haired woman from reception, impatiently requesting that we moved faster so they could clean the room. I explained we were going as fast as possible with the baby and all our stuff and were told we could take our time (I wasn't expecting to take more than half an hour but 10 mins was pushing it!) She was very abrupt and rude. Once we moved to the new room I realised we didn't have a sheet for the cot. The previous night it was too late to do anything about it. I called down to reception and spoke to the same lady to ask for a sheet for the cot. I tried to explain my request, met a couple of times with "I don't speak English" and eventually got her to understand, only to be met with a rude "no". I couldn't tell whether or not this was to do with it not being their cot, but one i had brought myself, but nevertheless it was clearly not something she was willing to do. I then said ok what if i want an extra sheet for the bed, to which i was also told no. By this time we had already nicknamed the place the '5euro hotel' and so i was half expecting a charge but not an absolute, and rude, no. I hung up. 5 - there are no brushes or mops in the apartment, cleaning/sheet changing is every 4 days so with a toddler to clean up after this wasn't great. we did our best with kitchen roll and wet wipes but would have preferred to be able to clean a bit more. 6 - 2 calls to maintenance, one because there are no instructions for the washing machine and one when the air con stopped (both dealt with promptly and the maintenance guy was lovely). All the other staff we spoke to were lovely apart from the particularly rude brunette. I was definitely disappointed overall and like i say, wouldn't stay again. It won't stop us going back to the area though as it is our favourite place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms on street side are bigger. Request higher up and definitely don't stay on the 1st floor...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MediterraneoRealA, comercial at Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel
Responded 12 Nov 2019
Dear kelab1980, First of all, let me thank you for your feedback. We regret that we have not reached your expectations and we have taken notes of your comments to try to improve our services. 1 - We will get in touch with the company that you booked through to ask them to inform their clients about the extra charges of some services such as a baby cot and high chair. 2 - About the key, we only give one as we've had many people keeping them as a "souvenir", that's why we ask for a deposit of 5€ for any extra key, which we refund as soon as we get the keys back. 3 - The apartment being of a low floor is because most people with children ask us to be on a low floor as they are afraid of being on a high floor with a balcony and children; maybe we should have asked you on your arrival if you'd prefer a high or low floor; we will take this in consideration for the next clients. 4 - We will talk with the reception staff about this matter. 5 - The cleaning of the apartment is every 2 days with change of towels and 2 days later with a change of sheets, so every 2 days the apartments are cleaned. The problem is that we didn't know that you needed mop or brush, otherwise we would have brought it immediately to your apartment. We are sorry to read that you are not coming back to our apartments but it is good to know that this experience will not stop you from enjoying Los Boliches and the Costa del Sol. With kind regards, Isabel T.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mediterraneo real aparthotel hotel fuengirola
LOCATION
SpainAndaluciaProvince of MalagaCosta del SolFuengirola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MEDITERRANEO REAL APARTHOTEL - Now €61 (Was €̶6̶9̶) - UPDATED 2022 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel?
Nearby attractions include Los Boliches (0.5 km), Destination Lounge & Cocktail Bar (0.5 km), and Finca Del Secretario (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby, paid private parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Mavi italian restaurant and pizzeria, Los Enebros, and The Sandpiper.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mediterraneo Real Aparthotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Dutch, and Finnish.