We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pensiunea Boema

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pensiunea Boema
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of Pensiunea Boema
 Click to rate
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Nice and quite hotel.very large room and impressive building.not in the Sinaia centre but we have a car .I fully recommend the hotel. In the time we visit it started to very cold.an temperature go down to zero .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron A
Andrei T, Public Relations Manager at Pensiunea Boema, responded to this review

Dear Ron A, Thank you very much for taking part of your time sharing your experience at our Boema Guest House! We really appreciate your comments. We hope to seeing you in a near future! Have a nice autumn! Best regards.

Romania
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Boema is a perfect solution for those who are looking for relaxation. The courtyard is simply superb with very beautiful views over the mountains. Rooms are all clean and nice. The staff is realy friendly and ready to help ! 5 minutes by car to Sinaia Mountain Resort and and Peles Castle. Perfect stay there !!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TouringRomania
Andrei T, Public Relations Manager at Pensiunea Boema, responded to this review

Dear TouringRomania, Many thanks for your sharing your wonderful experience here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to find out that you had such a pleasant experience. We are also very glad that our staff manage to accomplish your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you back again! Kind regards.

Bucharest
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Very well organised outdoor. Large courtyard, green gras, fishpool,barbeque site. Clean rooms,not so large. Very quiet sorroundings. Easy acces by car from Sinaia centre.15 minute by foot from Sinaia centre.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mircea008
Andrei T, Public Relations Manager at Pensiunea Boema, responded to this review

Dear Mircea, thank you for your review. We thank you for your choice of staying in our guest house and we hope that you will come back. Kind regards.

Reviewed 2 January 2016

The staircase is narrow like labyrinth, the room was not that large and the bathroom is located on the side of the room, separated with a transparent door. There isn't a lot of space inside, every hall seems narrow. I would have preferred a buffet breakfast instead of a served one.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexandru D
Andrei T, Public Relations Manager at Pensiunea Boema, responded to this review

Dear "Alexandru D" , we are very sad to hear that you were so unsatisfied. Anyway I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review, which truly helps us to identify the downs of our hotel. As an other guest said, Boema is a former mansion that is now a guest house. Some of your...

Reviewed 2 January 2016

Have been there in December 2015, after Christmas. It's a nice place to stay; the location is very quite even if the railroad is not too far. The room was very clean, but small (we sat on the 2nd floor). In my opinion the place has nothing to do with being bohemian, despite the presentation on its website. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreea C
Andrei T, Public Relations Manager at Pensiunea Boema, responded to this review

Hello Andreea C, Thank you for your feedback and I apologize for this late answer.. This truly is the worst good review we had ever received. :) The railroad is far enough for our guest not to see or hear the trains and to bother their serenity. We go by one this quote: "What is it simple, never goes out...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 16 September 2015

In need for a quite and peaceful stay? Boema is the place to be. An former mansion transformed into a small hotel, with a great garden, small pond, ability to have a barbecue and enjoy the silence of the mountains. Parking spots, close to at least two good restaurants. Make sure that you ask for a room with a balcony.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oana C
Andrei T, Public Relations Manager at Pensiunea Boema, responded to this review

Hello Oana C, Thank you for your kind words and I apologize for this late answer. Your feedback is so accurate and that makes us feel very happy, because you really understood what kind of place Boema really is. Thank you very much and we are hoping that you will come back soon.

Altdorf, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 August 2015

I was here with my daughter and husband in 2009. I feelt like a princess in a castle. We had a very big room that was good for 3 people. I liked the vintage look. The upstairs was scary and some decor was like a museum. Not bad but scary. At night, it was looking for ghosts. The backyard was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie Christine L
Andrei T, Public Relations Manager at Pensiunea Boema, responded to this review

Dear "Marie Christine L", it is a real pleasure to see such amazing review regarding our property. So we thank you very much for the nice words and we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Also we have to tell you that the Boema Guest House has many new improvements since 2009. Maybe someday you will choose...

Reviewed 13 February 2015 via mobile

I ve stayd 3 nights 11 nov 2015 and know i think it s a good place for relaxing the rooms are k in the winter it s verry hot inside the view it s amazing you can see the mountains.I will go back in the summer .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dragos B
Andrei T, Public Relations Manager at Pensiunea Boema, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and I apologize for the late answer. Your feedback is very important for us. We are waiting for you in the autumn to see the color spectacle of the surroundings. Thank you again.

Reviewed 12 November 2014

The location, garden and building are very beautiful. The house use to be GB ambassador residence (my guess from the 30's). The neighborhood is peaceful and quiet. Very pleasant and helpful staff. We went there with our 3 years old daughter. The breakfast is very simple, elementary. But I guess it's ok, for the price per room it is not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabi P
Andrei T, Public Relations Manager at Pensiunea Boema, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Pensiunea Boema. We will try to improve all of our services and all of your thoughts will be taken into consideration. Nevertheless, we invite you with your family to came again soon, because we have some special offers for the upcoming holidays. We are...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 31 October 2014

Been there in autumn, when the mountain colors are unforgettable. I liked a lot the staff, they are very nice and helpful. Very clean rooms. The staircase could be larger, but it's ok. Beautiful garden and gorgeous view. Breakfast plentyfull and fresh. Located in a quiet area of Sinaia.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D P
Andrei T, Public Relations Manager at Pensiunea Boema, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and I apologize for the late answer. We appreciate your input and hope that you will visit us again. Sadly the staircase for the moment will not be changed, because we will have to change the entire architecture of the villa. Maybe soon we will improve this aspect. Nevertheless, we invite you...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sinaia hotels
1.5 km away
Vila Retezat
Vila Retezat
#5 of 28 in Sinaia
77 reviews
1.6 km away
Ioana Hotel
Ioana Hotel
#1 of 28 in Sinaia
268 reviews
1.4 km away
Vila Camelia
Vila Camelia
#6 of 28 in Sinaia
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Foisorul cu Flori
Hotel Foisorul cu Flori
#4 of 63 in Sinaia
50 reviews
1.8 km away
Bistro-Pension La Teleferic
2.2 km away
Hotel International Sinaia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
5,000 sqm of fairytale surroundings with stone paths, flowers and smooth grass, old trees and oasis of serenity. The mountains, the forest or the stone paths will captivate your eye and the sound of rushed waters will embrace you. In the wood of the stairs, in the shade of the walls, in the lobby chest, in arcades, in everything and in all, you will feel the essence of my shelter. You are in the old neighborhood of artists, the bright place where Enescu lived and composed. You are at Boema (Boheme). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pensiunea Boema

Address: Alunis No.6, Sinaia, Romania
Region: Romania > Southern Romania > Prahova County > Sinaia
Price Range: €29 - €46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pensiunea Boema reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pensiunea Boema staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a balcony:)”
 of 5 bubbles flashyemotion, 18 Dec 2013 | Read review
“I stayed in room 13 and it has a beautiful view. Also it's at the top of the villa so you get a lot of privacy. I mentioned this because you could see what was happening in other rooms from the garden if the guests forgot to close the blinds.”
  • View from room 13 in late November.
 of 5 bubbles Daniel_C_RO, 3 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Probable the best room it is the one with big terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles Crom10, 12 Aug 2011 | Read review
3 of 3