We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Fayetteville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Fayetteville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Fayetteville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I had a good stay here for 2 nights over BBB. It is the nicest hotel closest to Dickson street if you not looking to spend over $75. Room was nice and clean and had the cleanest hotel swimming pool I have ever seen. Room had a dorm room fridge which was a +. Free wifi was nice also. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank K9SONTHELOOSE
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 15 August 2015

The motel has had some updates - it was clean, had a comfortable bed, clean towels, and a hot shower. My room didn't have an alarm clock, hair dryer, extra toilet paper, or shampoo, but you aren't paying for such ammenities necessarily. Staff was nice and location perfect for me. Only issue was turning south or west at certain times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank footfanatic
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here all the times I have visited. Most people forget that you get what you pay for. The rooms won't be 100% perfect, but they are nice. The way my OCD is set up I must view the room before I purchase it for the time I'm staying. I do this with all Hotels. In...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bessie G
kansas city
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Maybe the cleanest, quietest Motel 6 I've stayed in. Even a fridge and microwave in the room. Front desk people were friendly and efficient. Bed was clean and comfortable. The room felt new-ish, not old and dingy. Flat screen TV, lots of channels. Strong wifi signal. If they offered decaf coffee in the morning I would give it an A+.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregncw
Mountain View, Arkansas
Reviewed 28 October 2014

It looks like the rooms were nicely remodeled with new furniture and nicely painted walls and nice bathroom fixtures but the beds and linens felt old and i didn't want to sleep with them. There was not hair dryer and we were charged $50 deposit for one. The hair dryer was not worth $50 new. Also no iron. No coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank livinginmv
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver on our goal to...

Reviewed 12 October 2014

My girlfriend and I came up here for the Arkansas game... Where to start, well we walked into the room and immediately spotted 10+ dead bugs scattered across the floor. There were many flies in the room and the floor had this nasty sticky residue on it. The walls were spattered with gunk, it looked like someone had gotten sick...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveling_Hippie420
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 1 October 2014

The rooms seemed clean, and even though it was 'smoke free' you could still smell it from years past. No elevator from what we could tell. Had to walk up stairs to room...Did have continental breakfast, few items. Nothing to rave about.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shannon J
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fayetteville, responded to this review

Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Stilwell, Kansas
Reviewed 22 September 2014

We really don't know where to start other that this hotel is horrible. When we got to our hotel after the Arkansas Football game, when we quickly noticed all of the fly's....they were everywhere. Bugs on the wall, in the bathroom and a very large bug that made my wife scream. We then turned down the bedspread only to see...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank UARKParent1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest prevention policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that...

North Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 21 September 2014

First thing as we walked in the door we were hit by the smell. It was overwhelming and it was hard to sleep through. Then there was the bugs, the wear and tear, the fact that there was NO hair dryer, NO iron, and a bed that was hard as a rock. Everything about this room was disgusting. Bugs on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Reviews112
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Fayetteville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with the expected amenities; however, Motel 6 standards for quality are rooted in economical practicalities to consistently deliver...

Southport, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I don't think anyone expects a 5 star experience from Motel 6. If you do, you must be living in the clouds. The rooms here have been remodeled to the newer style. It was basic, but clean and we had nothing to complain about. The shower head needs a little more water pressure but it was sufficient enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chocmint1980

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fayetteville hotels
7.2 km away
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
Econo Lodge Fayetteville
#21 of 23 in Fayetteville
42 reviews
2.3 km away
No photo provided
Chief Motel
#18 of 23 in Fayetteville
10 reviews
1.0 km away
Fayetteville Sleep Inn
Fayetteville Sleep Inn
#11 of 23 in Fayetteville
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites
BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites
#10 of 23 in Fayetteville
195 reviews
1.4 km away
Courtyard Fayetteville
Courtyard Fayetteville
#6 of 23 in Fayetteville
132 reviews
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fayetteville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fayetteville

Address: 2980 N College Ave, US Hwy 71 at Exit #67/Hwy 71 Bus, Fayetteville, AR 72703-3414
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fayetteville
Price Range: €54 - €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fayetteville 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Motel-6 and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Fayetteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Fayetteville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Fayetteville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Worst of the worst! If you value your safety, stay at a "reputable" place. Why hasn't the City shuttered this place yet?”
  • BEDBUG IN MOTEL 6 FAYETTEVILLE ROOM IN 2016
 of 5 bubbles MathTeacher007, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Roaches and other bugs in room 137”
 of 5 bubbles 533kyleh, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I was in rm 136, away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles gregncw, 19 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
  • No Security Latch(For Your Protection My BUTT)
  • Dead Flies in Room(Flies Don't Die Naturally, Easily)
 of 5 bubbles Traveling_Hippie420, 12 Oct 2014 | Read review
“If you search for rates on internet you better book on the internet. Internet rate was $59 but when I went to check in they charged $89. This type of hotel is about a $50 hotel a night if that.”
 of 5 bubbles shannonj888, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay