We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
Ross House No. 2 Quarry View Convent/Creggs Rd, Roscommon Ireland
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Roscommon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ross House is a family-run, 4-star Bed and Breakfast, that offers a warm and homely overnight experience within walking distance of Roscommon Town. The O'Hara family have been running their B&B for ten years and have enjoyed welcoming guests from all corners of the globe. The house is always warm and the reception always welcoming.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Non-smoking hotel
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
87Reviews2Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 81
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Airmilesfreak wrote a review May 2019
Glasgow, United Kingdom160 contributions113 helpful votes
We stayed here one night on our road trip ....the place had been redecorated and was lovely and clean with highly polished floors. Teresa was very friendly and offered us coffee when we arrived. I was really surprised to find that there was no coffee in the rooms as Booking.com said...you had to go down to the dining room for it...if I had known I would have brought my own kettle. Everything else was spot on and we had a lovely breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Eva Q wrote a review Mar 2019
1 contribution
We stayed for one night and found the BnB easy to find, cosy and comfortable. There’s a dinning room guests can use for tea and coffee, fruits, biscuits etc throughout the day. Would recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Helpful
Share
John-M-Anderson wrote a review Nov 2018
Kilrea, United Kingdom20 contributions10 helpful votes
Having stayed here for 1 night on Wednesday the 7th all i can say about this B&B is that our stay was excellent, i cant think of one bad thing to say about Theresa or our room and the breakfast we had the next morning, the location is far enough out of the town centre for anyone to have a quiet good nights sleep, we had a room at the back but i dont think the lack of traffic noise would have made any difference even if we were at the front of the house. We will probably return some time in the future when we are in the area again and i can see why this B&B gets the reviews it does as they are well deserved. John & Mary. :-)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from RoscommonKerry, Owner at Ross House B&B
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Thank you so much for your taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure having you stay in our home. Hope to see you again. Teresa
Read more
consolija wrote a review Oct 2018
New York City, New York6 contributions6 helpful votes
Convenient, clean, and extremely welcoming and knowledgeable staff. Amazing breakfast and very comfortable rooms. Great for visiting Roscommon and the surrounding area. Highly recommended and will not disappoint!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RoscommonKerry, Owner at Ross House B&B
Responded 12 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and appreciate your business.
Read more
RODDDERS wrote a review Aug 2018
BALLINA,MAYO,ROI33 contributions16 helpful votes
Lovely wholesome breakfast,place spotless,made to feel appreciated Very little to improve on here but I daresay Teresa is so service minded she'll be striving for greater perfection. With the exception of maybe one spot in Fermanagh I feel it would be hard to find a better b&b
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from RoscommonKerry, Manager at Ross House B&B
Responded 19 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your review. Teresa
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IrelandWestern IrelandProvince of ConnachtCounty RoscommonRoscommon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing