We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nuremore Hotel and Country Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Nuremore Hotel and Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Nuremore Hotel and Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 515: English reviews
Monaghan, Ireland
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We booked to stay here as a treat and particularly chose it because it has a Swimming Pool. Although our room was lovely, unfortunately the shower water in our room was almost cold and the swimming pool is absolutely awful, the water was cloudy and it smelled awful. There was dirt in the changing room showers, the doors were filthy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suzi650
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Fabulously maintained grounds & gardens welcomed us in then it all went wrong. Arrived at 15.10, receptionist informed us room not ready then dismissed us with "we had a big wedding yesterday". Room when we got it was gorgeous. We eat in the bar, food poor quality. Leisure centre pool lovely, jacuzzi broken. Decent nights sleep & breakfast reasonable. Tried...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rover5262
NuremoreHotel, Sales & Marketing at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear of your experience during your stay and will investigate why you were not informed of the restaurant closure upon check-in. The Jacuzzi operates a push button start and that may have been the reason for it appearing not to function properly, however our guests satisfaction is highly important to us and will report to our...

Bangor
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We spent a night on a special offer (including a round of golf).... It was well worth the money. The golf course is well worth playing, the pool could do with a spruce up and the bar / reception and restaurant are probably best liked by elderly patrons.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BYO_MANBangor
NuremoreHotel, Sales & Marketing at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and our beautiful parkland golf course. I appreciate your comments in relation to the pool area and will pass them onto the general manager for review. Kindest regards Matthew

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We have been to Nuremore three times over a ten year period and are saddened by its decline. The restaurant used to be excellent, now it's Ok. The leisure centre used to be pristine, now it's fine. The carpets used to be gorgeous, now, oh dear. We stayed as a family of four. The room was big, comfortably sleeping all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJC110372
NuremoreHotel, Sales & Marketing at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor and value your critic. Like many hotels they can begin to look tired over time but rest assured we are very aware of this and making plans to bring back that sparkle in the very near future. I will pass on your food comments to our chef so he can improve the standard...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Our room was big and comfortable. I swam in the pool which was excellent and my partner played golf, which was very reasonably priced and a pleasant parkland course. Dinner was delicious with good service. Breakfast was fine All in all, it was value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Letitia F
NuremoreHotel, Sales & Marketing at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Nuremore Hotel, I must say that the Parkland Golf Course has never looked so good and is a joy to play on. Thank you for making time to post a positive review and hopefully it wont be too long before you return for another break away. Kindest regards Matthew

Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Just home from a fabulous weekend break that was perfect from start to finish From the moment we arrived with a friendly welcome from Kevin the general manager to Natasha who looked after us in the restaurant we had that special feeling of really being cared for. That feeling comes from respect and training from the top down. We ate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocky7robin
NuremoreHotel, Sales & Marketing at Nuremore Hotel and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and very pleased you enjoyed our hospitality. Our General Manager Kevin is very hands on and focused on our guests experience while our waiting staff is always pleasant and courteous to your every requirement. Our restaurant is highly acclaimed and to offer a sublime food experience with value really captures what we're all about...

Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed for the weekend with my boyfriend. And in a few words we'll be back. The facilty grounds are beautiful and extremely well maintained. I can see what people said about the decor being dated, but doesn't affect your stay as is kept well adds a bit of character. We ate in both the bar and restaurant both reasonably...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenni N
dublin,ireland
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

traveled here for an overnight stay away from the demonic kids of hours 😂 The goods, well everything really, hotel is very nice ,food is really lovely, and the staff are lovely There is a pool on site and some other women's stuff, I used the pool and the jacuzzi( can't help think of Eddie Murphy with this one) The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank darlingraymond
Belfast
Reviewed 19 August 2015

this hotel is excellent. We stayed for 2 night and had a wonderful relaxing break. The staff are so friendly &welcoming. The grounds around the hotel are beautiful with nature at its best. The heated pool & spa was great for unwindIng. We will definitely be back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vivienne_Pollock
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We stayed for the weekend and had a great time. The grounds around the hotel are fabulous with lots of beautiful flowers, trees and even a little duck pound. The food is ok and so is the room. The hotel itself is a bit shabby but comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay but it's not the same standard as other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carrickmacross
2.2 km away
Shirley Arms Hotel
Shirley Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Carrickmacross
192 reviews
23.6 km away
Ballymascanlon House Hotel
35.9 km away
Hillgrove Hotel, Leisure & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
20.3 km away
Ramada Resort Dundalk
Ramada Resort Dundalk
#4 of 8 in Dundalk
167 reviews
27.2 km away
Carrickdale Hotel
Carrickdale Hotel
#2 of 8 in Dundalk
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Four Star Nuremore Hotel is a Family owned hotel located ideally only one hour from Dublin and Belfast, the perfect location for your next leisure, business or holiday break in Ireland. With our beautifully appointed accommodation, unrivalled cuisine, superb leisure and health facilities, elegant reception areas and landscaped gardens, the Nuremore Hotel has something for everyone. Renowned for having one of the best championship length golf courses in Ireland, the Nuremore Hotel and Country Club offers golfers and non-golfers alike the chance to relax, unwind and enjoy a little luxury. With our banqueting facilities and custom-built conference centre the Nuremore Hotel is the perfect venue for weddings, family functions and business meetings in Ireland. Located in the beautiful rolling Monaghan countryside, take the time to discover an area 'less travelled' - but all the more beautiful and authentic for it. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nuremore Hotel and Country Club

Address: Carrickmacross, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Monaghan > Carrickmacross
Price Range: €93 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nuremore Hotel and Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Nuremore Hotel and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuremore Hotel And Country Club Carrickmacross, County Monaghan
Nuremore Resort And Country
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nuremore Hotel and Country Club staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Omagh, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Monaghan, Ireland
over a year ago
Monaghan, Ireland
over a year ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Nuremore Hotel and Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor for easy access to the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles 555liamg, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It is in a quiet place off the road never heard anything”
 of 5 bubbles anne139, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 303 with faulty lock.”
 of 5 bubbles Familyman1961, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great views of superb golf course”
 of 5 bubbles KarlFranz2013, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are a bit of a walk - we were on floor 2 looking out over wedding venue which was lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 517amandao, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay