Tankardstown House
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Tankardstown House

Main steak at Tankardstown House :)
Traveller (236)
Our room
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (36)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 3 hotels in Slane
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Exuding elegance and luxury, Tankardstown House is situated on a magnificent 80 acre estate, comprising an impressive 18th Century Manor House & Orangery; a central courtyard of Cottage Suites; a luxurious Lodge and Barn and Stable accommodation, as well as the award-winning Brabazon Restaurant located in the Garden Village, serving casual Lunch, Afternoon Tea and Classic Evening Dining. Understated elegance, relaxed atmosphere, just some of the adjectives used to describe our beautiful property. Located in Co. Meath, the country estate is only 40 minutes from Dublin and just over an hour from Belfast. A true oasis of tranquillity and beauty, Tankardstown House has been superbly restored throughout and offers you, your family and friends a unique opportunity to experience hospitality in a beautiful privately owned home. The country estate offers an idyllic setting for outdoor activity and adventure. It's the perfect place to discover the thrill of exploring the countryside on bicycle or foot. Tankardstown House is situated just 15 minutes from the World Heritage site of Newgrange, the Battle of the Boyne Site and Slane Castle, renowned for its own History & Whiskey Tours. For Golfers, the nearby parkland course of Headfort or the links at Baltray, will challenge any level of golfer. Alternatively, you might prefer to enjoy a treatment at our partnering spa, just a 14 minute drive away, to end an activity packed day. Or relax in our outdoor hot tub or unwind with a book in one of our many beautiful sitting rooms. Other activities include hot air balloon rides, clay pigeon shooting and boating on request.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Coffee shop
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English
448Reviews3Q+A68Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 338
  • 46
  • 23
  • 22
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Claire wrote a review Jul 2020
Monaghan, Ireland
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My partner and I stayed in Tankardstown House on its first evening reopened after closure because of Covid-19. Despite being closed for 3 months, the standard of food and service would almost suggest it hadn't closed at all.

We were warmly greeted on check-in by the general manager and escorted to our room. Staff were engaging in social distancing and there were lots of sanitisation stations evident. We stayed in a double room in one of the courtyard cottages which was spotless and comfortable.

Dinner in Brabazon Restaurant was outstanding. Service was excellent and staff went above and beyond. Breakfast the following morning was delicious. Can't wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tadhg Carolan, General Manager at Tankardstown House
Responded 22 Jul 2020
Dear Claire, Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave us this very kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you to Tankardstown and I am thrilled that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts on re-opening, and in complying to covid-19 safety measurments. We are delighted to be back open and we are working hard to ensure the highest safety and service resumes for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Tankardstown again soon. Kindest Regards, Tadhg Carolan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheKingsPeace wrote a review Sept 2020
Bangor, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
All the staff were extremely hospitable and gave excellent service, which we noticed right from the start when booking the reservation. Special mention should be given to Roisin.
Brabazon restaurant has character and the food is outstanding with an excellent wine list. Great service too. Breakfast in The Cellar was quick, plentiful and delicious. Both dining locations had plenty of space, good social distancing, making it feel like normal and all the staff were wearing protective face visors.
Full of character in the main house with open fires and many comfortable lounges to relax in and beautiful grounds. Unfortunately this is where the great things end and I turn to our experience in cottage 8. Little character in the downstairs area and the seats are very tired, worn and uncomfortable. Not a pleasant place to sit. There were no instructions on how to use the coffee machine and a lot of carpet stains. The shower is very awkward- why the head was fitted in the corner rather than in the middle, making it very difficult to stand comfortably under the shower head, is beyond me. Cleanliness was also a concern in both bathrooms. The bath needs replacing- it's old with cracks and dirt.
The electric velux blinds don't work. I reported this, to be told, use a lot of force to manually close them, which we did. This was a noisy and very difficult operation. It would have been too stiff for some people . The blinds need urgent attention. WiFi was intermittent in the cottage. These issues impacted on our stay. The main house and the gardens are lovely but the cottage issues let the whole experience down and question if the cost could be justified. We would return but as a result of our cottage experience would definitely consider staying in the main house.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tadhg Carolan, General Manager at Tankardstown House
Responded 22 Sept 2020
Dear TheKingsPeace, Thank you for your review and feedback on your recent stay at Tankardstown. I am very pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us, experiencing excellent hospitality and cuisine. I am sorry to hear the decor and character of cottage 8 didn't meet your personal preference. I assure you all our accommodation, and indeed every area of Tankardstown, is cleaned thoroughly and effectively. I have investigated the bathroom and there are no signs of 'dirt' whatsoever. I appreciate and apologise for your struggle with the blinds, and I can affirm this is an issue that is being addressed. I do hope these small grievances were outweighed by all the positives you mentioned from your stay. We would love to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Tadhg Carolan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jody w wrote a review Feb 2020
Dublin, Ireland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We went to Tankardstown house midweek with my wife's elderly parents
In short the staff were excellent ,the rooms in the house are stunning with many of the old characteristics remaining intact. The library suite on the ground floor is a step back into victorian times wow and the master suite must be the honeymoon suite. It too oozes the wow factor.
The restaurants are a short walk 200 yrds from the house but worth thestroll through the grounds for award winning food. The home made bread and butter a must.
Well done Tankardstown and thank you
Jody
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM-Tankardstown, General Manager at Tankardstown House
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Jody, Thank you for your kind and comprehensive review. I am delighted you enjoyed your time at Tankardstown, and got to experience Brabazon Restauarnt during your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay at Tankardstown House and I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kindest Regards, Tadhg Carolan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
blakeinator wrote a review Sept 2021
Naas, Ireland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Title Says It All Folks

Stayed here last Thursday for a Family Wedding. As The Property only boasts a small number of rooms I was keen to get my room booked early, so when the Bride informed me I was on the list I was immediately on Phone to try and book. Let me tell you I could almost tell you what the Telephone Prompts were verbatum it took that many attempts to get through on the phone to book. Similarly I wanted to pay up front and made further attempts about a week later to Call the Property to take the payment. Same story again, numerous attempts, trying 1 for Reservations, 2 For Weddings and Events, 3 For Accounts, and Holding for nobody to pick up time and time again. Eventually I decided to make a day trip of it and went up a month ago to pay the bill. Quite Frustrating all said and told, and when brought to the attention of staff when I was there the lady at reception said "The Phone never Rang to be honest, its been very quiet". Unreal!

Now that aside, the day of the wedding was exquisite! From the moment I arrived I was treated like royalty, escorted to my room by the Receptionist on arrival, glass of prosseco too, and a lovely vibe off all staff really felt like home. The Room itself, which was one of the Outhouses (Number 3) was small but very comfortable, however one small complaint, the Tv wasn't tuned to any channels. Mentioned on Checkout and the receptionist did apologise.

Onto The Venue, and I have to say the House itself is an exquisite venue. Very well maintained and the perfect place to host a wedding or event. The grounds are very well upkept, the place could win any Gardening Show Competition. The Food from the meal was delicious, beautiful soup to start, followed by the freshest scallops you can imagine, and the Beef for Mains was very tender. The Desert I have to say wasn't really to my taste but most people devoured it, a truly wonderful meal. The Speeches were nice and short which meant a great night of dancing to finish out the night.

Breakfast the Next Morning was Devine, A Beautiful Eggs Benedict to set me on the way for Day 2 back at the brides house.

One thing to Note was the very relaxed stance on Covid 19. I've been to many hotels, and also work in one where Covid 19 protocols are much stricter, ie Wearing a mask in pubic areas. When I mentioned this to a staff member he almost laughed it off and said "No You don't Have to wear a mask". A little bit strange from a Hoteliers point of view but from the weddings perspective it was a welcome taste of Normality again.

To Finish, guys I really want to give yee more than 3/5 but the frustration of trying to book the place, and then having to drive up to Meath a month in advance to pay cause nobody would pick up the phone really left a bad memory. The Day itself was fantastic, amazing food, and lovely beds, Just a pity it wasn't ALL seamless.

I'd Love to Come back Someday where hopefully it will be easier to Book.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Outhouse Rooms Are Quite Small but Comfortable
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tadhg Carolan, General Manager at Tankardstown House
Responded 16 Nov 2021
Dear blakeinator, Thank you for your review and feedback on your recent visit to Tankardstown. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you were treated like “royalty" by our staff. That is most certainly what we hope to achieve. I am sorry to hear you had difficulty reaching us prior to your arrival. As you frequently advised us that you were indeed a receptionist yourself I thought you would have better shared in the understanding, that since reopening earlier this year, we have been receiving an unprecedented volume of calls and enquiries. An email can be the best form of communication in this instance, where our team can then give you a call back when they are free. Please rest assured, we are doing our very best to assist all guests in a timely manner. In relation to our stance on Covid-19, I can assure you we are adhering to all government guidelines and are proud to have received the Failte Ireland Covid-19 Safety Charter as a result of this. The safety and well-being of our guests and staff is our number one priority, whilst also ensuring that we in no way compromise our standard of service. Again as you advised us that you were indeed a receptionist yourself, I would have hoped you would have voiced any concerns on the day, which as we all know is the preference among hospitality professionals. Once again, thank you for your kind comments on our venue, grounds, food and staff. Kindest regards, Tadhg Carolan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anonymous wrote a review May 2022
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed overnight at this hotel as we were attending a family wedding, the function room was lovely and food very good. We chose the hotel for our accommodation for the convenience of not having to travel to access a bed for the night, unfortunately this was a big mistake! We were allocated two adjoining rooms in the courtyard in cottage 1, which cost approximately €200 per room for B&B. We were a family of 4.

My husband went to bed around 12 as he had to work the next day and had a two hour drive. I went to bed at around 1am. When I went to our bedroom I realised that we had been given the worst room for noise. I may as well not have left the function room as it was like being next to the band!. At 2am I couldn’t take the extreme noise and thump thump of extremely loud music and tried phoning reception twice to see when the music would stop but unfortunately no reply. The music continued until 2.35am and at this stage I was pacing the room with the frustration and annoyance. My husband got about 2 hours sleep as he had to get up at 5am.

Furthermore and unfortunately the most disappointing part of my experience was the response from the receptionist when I spoke to her the next more, she was lack lustre, unsympathetic and offered no apology and showed no understanding of our upset. She told me there was no manager available to speak to me, this I believe was an untruth, as I had seen a manager visit the breakfast room and talk to one of the waitresses who had overheard my annoyance when updating my brother on the awful sleep experience.

Really poor and unacceptable response from a 5* hotel and by the way I’m still waiting on a manager to phone me as promised by the receptionist!

Stay in the Coynagham Arms in Slane Village a short distance away for half the price and no noise pollution or aggravation, they have beautiful boutique bedrooms and great reviews.

Such a sour taste left with for a family who attended a beautiful wedding, an apology and a little understanding costs nothing. If we had been told when booking the room initially that there would be a lot of noise from the wedding, we would have respected the hotel more, so unacceptable not to let guests know this!!

Ps all of the courtyard rooms experience noise from the wedding venue but ours was particularly bad as it was 3 metres from function room. if you want a relaxed sleep , pick accommodation else where down the road in Slane!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Don’t stay in courtyard rooms when wedding in hotel, noise is horrendous
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tadhg Carolan, General Manager at Tankardstown House
Responded 6 May 2022
Dear wwwdoglover1, Thank you for your in depth review of your recent stay with us while celebrating a family wedding. I am disappointed to hear you experienced some grievances during your stay. Should we had been made aware in advance that your husband was to depart early, we would have suggested an alternative room. However this room was allocated to your family as it is an interconnecting room and viewed the most suitable for families and at the best rate. It is worth noting that the noise element being complained about occured out of the function you both as guests were honoured, I am sure, to attend. I have spoken to our receptionist who was on the desk when you checked out and she has assured me she did apologise for any disturbances you encountered. Having hosted wedding for many years, I can assure you noise disturbances are not a common occurrence and “all of the courtyard rooms” do not “experience noise”. I am pleased you enjoyed our venue and found the food very good. Kindest regards, Tadhg Carolan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vik2 wrote a review May 2022
Berkshire, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Attended a wedding and stayed 2 nights at Tankardstown.

Arrived early and waited over 2 hours to be able to check in. I have never been left feeling so unwelcome - no offer of a cup of tea or even just a glass of water. I understand that the check in time was set however, good customer service would be to contact house keeping and ask them to get a room ready sooner if at all possible.

The receptionist couldn't have cared less.

The room was nice but cramped - especially at the high price.

The wedding was beautiful - fab setting and food.

The bar tender in the evening was dodgy. He did not want to tell how much the bill was before asking guests to tap the card and refused to issue receipts after the transaction. We also saw him go out the back with glasses and come back later serving drinks which clearly contained no alcohol.

The breakfast was gorgeous and the breakfast staff were fantastic !

Tankardstown is a beautiful house but I will definitely not come back and will not recommend to others either.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caroline862 wrote a review Aug 2020
Dublin, Ireland
3.0 of 5 bubbles
When we got to the reception the receptionist was really lovely and we were offered two glasses of bubbly and brought into the parlor which is fabulous! We had to wait 20 mins for our room to be ready which was fine and we were brought to our cottage. The room was clean but there was a old plastic shower cap opened in one of the drawers which made me feel uneasy how clean the rooms were, like steralised clean! We headed to the Brabazon Restaurant the staff there are fantasic and the food was 10/10 it was really magnificent. We headed back to the room and the bed was comfy but the pillows were like bricks. I actually woke up with a creek in my neck which has started to ease two days later. Overall I would definitely go back to the restaurant but i don't think i would stay I felt it was definitely overpriced.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for soft pillows
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tadhg Carolan, General Manager at Tankardstown House
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Dear Caroline, Thank you for taking the time to review us, and for choosing to stay at Tankardstown House recently. I am glad you seem to have very much enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us, while also disappointed you had certain grievances. I can assure you all areas of our accommodation are deep cleaned and sanitised by our trained accommodation staff, prior to a guests arrival. This cleaning regime is now more robust than ever, so I am very surprised the cap was missed and can only apologise for this. I do wish you had made us aware of your preference for a softer pillow, while you were with us. We would have happily arranged this for you to ensure your stay was a comfortable as possible. I am thrilled you enjoyed your experience at Brabazon Restaurant and I do hope we will see you again soon. Thank you again for your feedback, and warmest regards, Tadhg Carolan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracy Moore wrote a review Jan 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very popular food n wine tasting, we all enjoyed immensely. Look forward to seeing you again this month.

Each course was paired with a beautiful wine, loved the portion sizes so we could all fit in each course.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM-Tankardstown, General Manager at Tankardstown House
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear guest, Thank you ever so much for your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed a recent Food & Wine Tasting Dinner at Brabazon Restaurant. If you aren't already aware, we are hosting another one of these evenings on Monday 13th January. Please do get in touch with us directly if you'd like to come along. We would love to welcome you back once again for another enjoyable experience. Best wishes, Tadhg Carolan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BCD wrote a review Oct 2023
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 2 nights as we were attending a friends wedding. We had a room in the barn building which was spacious with a comfortable bed and had a little balcony.
Unfortunately, we had some noisy neighbours in the room above us who due to being extremely heavy footed disturbed us several times late at night and early in the morning!
I’d therefore recommend asking for a room on the 1st floor if you are roomed here!

All staff we encountered were extremely friendly. However, not much information was given at check-in. Just the direction of our room and off we went across the car park. We found out about other amenities and timings from other members of the wedding party.

Breakfast was included in the price and this was good.

Overall, we had a pleasant stay. The wedding day was beautiful and went without a hitch. We did find the accommodation pricey but the fact we were together with all our friends made it worthwhile rather than be separated down the road in an airbnb.

More lighting would be helpful in the car park and along the walkways to rooms in the barns and stables. We had to use the torches on our phone.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tadhg Carolan, General Manager at Tankardstown House
Responded 20 Oct 2023
Dear bethlar21, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us. We're delighted to hear you found your room comfortable and enjoyed the breakfast. We apologise for the inconvenience caused by noisy neighbours, and appreciate your suggestion about requesting a room on the first floor. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the wedding, and thank you for your kind words about our friendly team. Your feedback about check-in information and lighting has been noted, and will be taken on board to help improve our offering for future guests. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards, Tadhg Carolan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tim M wrote a review Mar 2020
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
tayed here for one night after a wedding reception. The building and the grounds are stunning, and the staff were very accommodating. We stayed in Cottage #1, I stayed in the Dexter room. The heating downstairs was crazy hot, but it was comfortable in my room. I couldn't access the free wifi from my room, which was a bit of a pain. But otherwise a lovely place. Wish I'd been able to stay longer!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM-Tankardstown, General Manager at Tankardstown House
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear Tim, Thank you for your review and kind comments on our venue and staff. For future reference if we have the pleasure to welcome you back to Tankardstown, the heating can be contolled by guests in each cottage, or if you are having difficultly a quick call to reception and our team would be happy to help. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again soon. Kindest Regards, Tadhg Carolan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Tankardstown-GM
County Meath, Ireland18 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi Brian, yes we have 3 bedroom family courtyard cottages at Tankardstown. Give us a call on 0035341 9824621 if you would like to discuss further. Kind regards, Gary
merrion4 asked a question Jan 2018
dublin151 contributions27 helpful votes
Is there a separate shower unit in the 5 bedroom cottage?
Answer from Tankardstown-GM
County Meath, Ireland18 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi merrion4, Yes all bedrooms in our cottages have their own private ensuite with shower. I hope this answers your question and if you have any more queries please let me know. Kind Regards, Gary Britton
Answer from TeamResponse
1 contribution
Good morning Kate. Trish here from Tankardstown House. We look forward to having you and your family to stay with us next month. The cottages are located beside the main house and adjacent to the restaurant area which is tucked behind. Cottages are appointed to a very high standard, with small lounge area and fully equipped kitchenette downstairs and if you booked a 2 bedroom cottage, then these are located upstairs, each with their own ensuite or private bathroom. The Cellar Restaurant opens each day Wed-Sun from 12noon to 6pm for Bistro Style food. Brabazon Restaurant then opens from 6pm each evening Wed-Sun for Dinner.Check out our website for sample menus. Have a safe flight, see you soon. Kind regards Patricia Conroy, Owner, Tankardstown
Tofer wrote a tip May 2024
4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use your GPS or I would still be driving"
Read full review
Paddy D wrote a tip Feb 2024
Kells, Ireland22 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make it special "
Read full review
Mary F wrote a tip Oct 2023
Dunleer, Ireland6 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this restaurant. "
Read full review
Amy wrote a tip Aug 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't."
Read full review
Departure38834805872 wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just enjoy. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and the surroundings are beautiful "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Slane area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
tankardstown hotel slane
LOCATION
IrelandProvince of LeinsterCounty MeathSlane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TANKARDSTOWN HOUSE - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews (Slane, Ireland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Tankardstown House
Which popular attractions are close to Tankardstown House?
Nearby attractions include Hill of Slane (5.2 km), Slane Castle (4.7 km), and Boyles of Slane (5.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tankardstown House?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Tankardstown House?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a fireplace.
What food & drink options are available at Tankardstown House?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Tankardstown House?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tankardstown House?
Conveniently located restaurants include Inside Out, George's Patisserie, and Brabazon Restaurant.
Are pets allowed at Tankardstown House?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Tankardstown House offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Tankardstown House?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hill of Slane (5.2 km).
Is Tankardstown House accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Slane HotelsSlane Hotel DealsHotels near Tankardstown House
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire