We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Conyngham Arms Hotel

Show Prices
#2 of 3 Hotels in Slane
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Conyngham Arms Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 284: English reviews
Start your review of Conyngham Arms Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Been in a couple of times and the food was delicious. Special mention to the fish dishes, they were all beautifully prepared. Had the cheesecake as well and loved it. The environment is good and staff is nice. Will be back for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana G
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited this hotel as a passing stay and also got afternoon tea. the rooms are small but nice. Downfall, there are way too many different styles of horrible carpets in the landing. It's like they ran out of carpet at different stages and continued on with whatever they had left. They're wedding room is amazing and beautiful but again is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ConynghamArmsManager, General Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon anonymous trip advisor reviewer, you haven't left a name. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to the Conyngham Arms, but appreciate that you did enjoy some aspects. I am sorry that the carpet on the upstairs did not appeal to you and if I can just reassure you that the Lavender Suite actually only...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were left for a ~30 minutes for our Main Course, and only after enquiring as to where our order was ranked. There was no apology or explanation and a few of the staff were most unfriendly - they preferred local clients we felt !,

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Peter W
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here for a late lunch. The restaurant was empty except for one couple. An exuberant hunting party of tweed clad gentlmen arrived mid meal and their antics were entertaining. I had the soup and the salmon and they were excellent. The waiters professionalism was complete and polished, that only comes with experience and attention to detail. Well done and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank markbenz
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Was driving from Drogheda to Naas and passing through the picturesque town of Slane. I popped into this hotel to grab some breakfast- it has ample parking put back by the way. I had scrambled eggs and smoked salmon with a pot of tea. The breakfast room is old school but pretty cool for it. The salmon was delicious the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TJH84
County Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017

My husband and I called in here on our way home from Dublin. We hadn't booked and we found the staff were friendly and welcoming, the decor was relaxing and homely and the menu was extensive. Hubby chose the steak and I had the most delicious chicken carbonara from the 'specials' board. The food is cooked to order and was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarahmarylucas
ConynghamArmsManager, Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for your very kind review of your recent visit to Conyngham Arms. Lovely to hear you found our restaurant welcoming, relaxing and homely, that is exactly what we hope to achieve for all our guests. Thank you for your comments on our carbonara, I will be sure to pass this on to chef, and it was...

Meath, Ireland
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Wonderful food that is worth the price. The staff were fantastic, so pleasant and helpful, a young man met us at the door, unfortunately I didn't catch his name but he was super helpful. We visited with our 3 kids, big eaters who are 8,10&13 who were raving about the food too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shenn09
ConynghamArmsManager, Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your very kind review. I am delighted to hear you were very well looked after by our staff from the moment you arrived, and great to hear the kids were happy too. Always very important! We hope to see you and your family again soon at Conyngham Arms. Kind Regards, Barth

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay however we were right over function room and music was extremely loud.bed extremely comfortable and a lovely coffee machine in each room. Brilliant breakfast,nice friendly staff which is a major plus. Well done guys and gals

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derek g
Dunleer, Ireland
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

I was in for lunch today with friends as my usual restaurant was closed the staff were very nice and courteous, the food was average but what I was disappointed with was state of the dining area especially the carpet, if I was an employee or manager working there I would be embarrassed by condition of the carpet, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdev8161744
ConynghamArmsManager, Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Conyngham Arms. We appreciate your feedback and will indeed take all your points on board to help improve the experience of future guests. Kind Regards, Barth

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Was passing through last Sunday with hungry children. Was a pleasant surprise. We got a table quickly. Waiting staff were all friendly and helpful. Food was great and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend this restaurant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcp_11

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slane
5.7 km away
Tankardstown
Tankardstown
#1 of 3 in Slane
293 reviews
11.1 km away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
593 reviews
13.0 km away
Scholars Townhouse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,356 reviews
14.5 km away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
802 reviews
12.6 km away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Conyngham Arms Hotel
Conyngham Arms Hotel
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Conyngham Arms Hotel is located in the heart of the historical village of Slane. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily it makes the perfect place to visit. There are 4 luxury 4 poster bed suites along with 11 standard rooms. It is an ideal location for a family or romantic getaway. The hotel boasts old world charm but also has all the modern services that guests require including Nespresso machines in all of our rooms. Conyngham Arms is situated only a matter of minutes away from the World Heritage Site Newgrange and the Battle of the Boyne Site. Other points of interest nearby includes the Hill of Slane, Francis Ledwidge Museum and Slane Castle who is well known for their Irish whiskey tours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Conyngham Arms Hotel

Address: Main St, Slane | Co. Meath, Slane, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Slane
Price Range: €83 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Conyngham Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Conyngham Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conyngham Arms Slane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Conyngham Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Conyngham Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was a the front of the hotel it has sash windows but slept well and did not notice traffic”
 of 5 bubbles robertcW7882KI, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles ciog52, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else !”
 of 5 bubbles Ttripster, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check that the heating is on in the rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles jcwilmot, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No where other than the hotel to eat and its expensive - so dine before you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles AlayneS, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5