We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Conyngham Arms Hotel

Show Prices
#2 of 3 Hotels in Slane
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Conyngham Arms Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 291: English reviews
Start your review of Conyngham Arms Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

the staff were friendly, lovely food, rooms are nicely decorated but bathroom could do with updating. breakfast was more than adequate. stay was well worth the price we paid. nice area we had a lovely time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian H
Cavan, Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I must say whatever happened to the Conyngham Arms Hotel??? Apart from the great service, the room was beautiful, the food was decent at best. Not a fan of reheated sausage. Full Irish without baked beans!!! The men's bathroom really needs a makeover NO toilet paper, ripped wallpaper and no room spray going off, the smell was damn awful from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan C
ConynghamArmsManager, General Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Ryan Many thanks for your recent review of the Conyngham Arms. We much appreciate your feedback particularly in relation to the bathroom, this is an area which we have noted to address, with a view to providing a better service to all our guests. We hope to see you back to visit us again at The Conyngham Arms...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here whilst attending a friends wedding. The hotel was really lovely with nice size rooms (we stayed in a four poster room). The staff were friendly and a good breakfast served in the mornings. Would recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmalouisecoburn
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went for breakfast here this morning with the family..fair play to Kathy who served us..we took up 3 tables and kathys service was brilliant overall a nice breakfast..overall we will be back soon 😁😁😁

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Called in for breakfast on our way to tayto park with 3 young children although service in the restaurant was slow we had no problem with tat but when the children went to the bathroom and where drying there hands and having a little laugh among them selves and a very rude receptionist shouts in at them to "get out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisecarey75
ConynghamArmsManager, General Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Denise Many thanks for your recent review of the Conyngham Arms. It is quite unusual that one of our receptionists had been rude, it is normally our guests who are singled out for their level of service to guests. On investigation it was a member of staff who usually works behind the scenes, and was just covering the desk...

Northern Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The warm welcome upon arrival set the tone for the rest of our stay. I found the staff to be very friendly, helpful and efficient. Nothing was too much bother! The quirky rooms were clean and bright with unexpected added touches - bathrobes and Nespresso machine. We had dinner in the restaurant on the first evening which was delicious. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mo17NorthernIreland
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was quick and efficient, room was spacious and cute, nespresso machine a plus, powerful shower. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. I would recommend this boutique country hotel for people staying in Slane. Staff was also very pleasant and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liamoa1988
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been in a couple of times and the food was delicious. Special mention to the fish dishes, they were all beautifully prepared. Had the cheesecake as well and loved it. The environment is good and staff is nice. Will be back for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana G
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Visited this hotel as a passing stay and also got afternoon tea. the rooms are small but nice. Downfall, there are way too many different styles of horrible carpets in the landing. It's like they ran out of carpet at different stages and continued on with whatever they had left. They're wedding room is amazing and beautiful but again is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ConynghamArmsManager, General Manager at Conyngham Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon anonymous trip advisor reviewer, you haven't left a name. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to the Conyngham Arms, but appreciate that you did enjoy some aspects. I am sorry that the carpet on the upstairs did not appeal to you and if I can just reassure you that the Lavender Suite actually only...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

We were left for a ~30 minutes for our Main Course, and only after enquiring as to where our order was ranked. There was no apology or explanation and a few of the staff were most unfriendly - they preferred local clients we felt !,

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Peter W

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slane
5.7 km away
Tankardstown
Tankardstown
#1 of 3 in Slane
295 reviews
11.1 km away
Newgrange Hotel
Newgrange Hotel
#2 of 4 in Navan
597 reviews
22.0 km away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Bellinter House
Bellinter House
#1 of 4 in Navan
814 reviews
13.0 km away
Scholars Townhouse Hotel
2.4 km away
Slane Farm Hostel
Slane Farm Hostel
#2 of 3 in Slane
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Conyngham Arms Hotel
Conyngham Arms Hotel
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Conyngham Arms Hotel is located in the heart of the historical village of Slane. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily it makes the perfect place to visit. There are 4 luxury 4 poster bed suites along with 11 standard rooms. It is an ideal location for a family or romantic getaway. The hotel boasts old world charm but also has all the modern services that guests require including Nespresso machines in all of our rooms. Conyngham Arms is situated only a matter of minutes away from the World Heritage Site Newgrange and the Battle of the Boyne Site. Other points of interest nearby includes the Hill of Slane, Francis Ledwidge Museum and Slane Castle who is well known for their Irish whiskey tours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Conyngham Arms Hotel

Address: Main St, Slane | Co. Meath, Slane, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Slane
Price Range: €86 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Conyngham Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Conyngham Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conyngham Arms Slane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Conyngham Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Conyngham Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was a the front of the hotel it has sash windows but slept well and did not notice traffic”
robertcW7882KI, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front can be noisy”
ciog52, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else !”
Ttripster, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check that the heating is on in the rooms!”
jcwilmot, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No where other than the hotel to eat and its expensive - so dine before you arrive.”
AlayneS, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5